Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 108

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit for relative's birthday

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden in Meriden wrote this review.

This break was not really a holiday break... we booked the Manor Hotel at Meriden as it was close to a nearby venue for an Aunt's 80th Birthday celebration. The hotel was good in all respects for See More  Read more information our visit... close to our destination, friendly staff, nice breakfasts, comfortable room & bed / bathroom. Car park was busy but big enough so easily found a space. There is no lift so had a long walk /multiple corridors and stairs to reach our room. Would stay there again. Best Western are usually hotels you can trust and this was no exception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meriden Tea shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gardeners World - NEC

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) wrote this review.

Good value hotel. Staff very friendly, food excellent. Superb meal in restaurant - very reasonably priced. Hotel good but rooms a little dark and in need of refurb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor service from reception staff

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Stay did not start well, on arrival spoke to reception who confirmed we had a booking, but insisted we gave a voucher to check-in, we did not have a printed voucher and were told there was nothing See More  Read more information she could do without voucher. Telephoned SuperBreak, and very helpful operator said a voucher was not required and she rang hotel, we then spoke to a another person on reception who confirmed we couldcheck-in and that the first person was a new staff member who had got it wrong. We found the event distressing and at one point considered returning home. Surely the hotel could have been morehelpful and telephoned SuperBreak for us. Hotel is tired and in need of TLC, worn carpets and furniture, our room was fine though the shower did not work, where told there was no maintenance staffavailable on weekend to fix the problem. Wedding function at hotel on Saturday, very loud disco music in all areas of ground floor until past midnight, would I stay again? NO.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Battlefield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Potential

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Potential to be a lovely hotel but needs money spending on it. Room was spacious and well furnished but bathroom was badly in need of an upgrade. Corridors and carpets need attention too. The See More  Read more information restaurant, Jenny's, can not cope with the volume of guests. Food regularly ran out and was not replaced and tables and cutlery/crockery were grubby. Some staff were excellent (the young manager inparticular). Health club needs to be more honest with its treatment descriptions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly staff

Stay Date: 13/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Warm welcome from the receptionist. Room clean. Furniture old fashioned but in keeping with the style of the hotel. Carvery evening meal better the second evening. Buffet style breakfast very good. See More  Read more information Singer both evenings. All the staff very friendly. Pool with Jacuzzi, steam and sauna. Short walk into Market Bosworth. Come every year and can't wait to return next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Redhill who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Entertainment non existant. Food quality good. Service in restaurant poor and chaotic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

3 night Xmas stay at the Manor Hotel Meriden. Excellent hotel, the food was superb and excellent value for money. What a joy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Christmas at the Manor

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Hotel was good, food was good but let down by service. On arrival we had two double rooms, but we had booking confirmation of 1 double and 1 twin which was not ideal but the hotel was full and no See More  Read more information twins available. For some reason they had two of us in one restaurant and the other two in another for our main Christmas lunch. This was soon rectified, however when we arrived at the Cedars restaurantthey had no reservation. They soon relocated us to another restaurant. Our starter and main were good but we then waited over an hour for our dessert. The order was lost and we had our coffee andmince pie while we waited. The following evening the same thing happened again, we received our starter but then waited an hour for our main. The hotel lacked a nice bar area, the lounge felt more like acorridor and the Houston bar was shut Boxing Day night. Overall, I feel it was good for what we paid but could have been a lot better with few minor tweaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Resort world  
Millennium way walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a 1 night murder mystery weekend with SuperBreak - the price we paid was good. The hotel we stayed in was great and the staff were excellent. The murder mystery team were really good - would See More  Read more information certainly recommend this type of break to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

Good murder mystery evening. Great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 108 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:05:40

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:05:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.