Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lichfield

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Cosford RAF  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Little Chef  
 
 

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 17/06/08, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Graduation Holiday

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Having graduated as a teacher following a four year course, I was eagerly looking forward to a break away in a nice hotel (as opposed to some rather dodgy B & B's I had frequented as a student)! On See More  Read more information the whole, the hotel was really nice and the food and facilities were good. The restaurant staff were very helpful, exemplary in fact, but I found the receptionist who greeted us to be unfriendly andunhelpful. I felt that I was somehow bothering her just being there! We had booked a double room but found it to be a twin. After two requests, someone eventually came and joined the beds together,but this made for a rather uncomfortable bed as the mattresses were of different heights. On the whole, we had a pleasant enough stay but would recommend some staff training for the frontline desk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor Park  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 16/10/09, a customer from Barrow Upon Humber who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bosworth Common  
 
 

Disappointing Hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Although situated in a beautiful historic building and parkland setting, the Bosworth Hall Hotel needs a good shake-up. The staff were perfunctory, some bordering on rudeness; the bedroom small, See More  Read more information tired and uncomfortable; the meals not up to standard; the pool and spa an extra charge. The hotel seemed pretty busy for November, so clearly the business is there- but Britannia Hotels need to 'uptheir game'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lichfield

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Poorly maintained

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Westmead Hotel in Redditch (Nr Birmingham) wrote this review.

When we arrived there was no booking, luckily they had spare rooms. The room was in a poor state of repair with damp on ceiling, mould on taps, also generally very dusty on all surfaces. The room See More  Read more information looked like it needed a lot of maintenance. As for the staff, after not being reassured that the SuperBreak booking had been made, I had to call SuperBreak to help, in which they called the managerto sort out the missed booking. When we arrived for breakfast, the error was still not sorted, and the staff had to sort it out again. This all made us feel very uncomfortable. Surely a pre bookingshould avoid any and all problems. Not sure who was at fault, either SuperBreak or the Westmead Hotel. As for staffing levels, lets say there was one person at the bar, and he was usually hidingsomewhere, so service was appalling. We also asked for a quiet room, which was conveniently located under a family room from a wedding party, with children who could only bang their feet on thefloor when walking, and slam anything they could, as well as other guests who could only slam doors when entering or exiting there rooms. Will not be going back to Westmead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
westmead hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadburys

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadbury World was great. Hotel was poor with ill mannered staff then to top it off they charged me twice in card after calling me a liar saying I never booked through SuperBreak, so when checking See More  Read more information out made me an hour late.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

TLC

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. Carpets on the floor very dirty in all areas, rooms needed painting & shower from the 1960's. There was no bath floor mat but a sign saying to be See More  Read more information careful on wet floor, very dangerous. There was a big spring sticking out of the side of the mattress we had been told by reception we were in an executive double. If this was the case I would not liketo have been in a standard double. The grounds and surrounding areas were however lovely and the excellent staff compensated for the poor quality of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare asyou had to queue to make coffee and there was only 1 toaster. The leisure facilities again in desperate need of repair. The stairs leading to the pool were both dirty and rusty and very unsafe. Insaying all this we did have a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 99 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:42:17

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:42:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.