Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Alford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lichfield in Lichfield wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, we have family connections in the a area and visit from time to time. We have always found it to be clean comfortable and the staff are very See More  Read more information courteous and friendly. You also allow us to bring our dog, which is greatly appreciated. We shall of course, be coming again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Days Out

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

ridditch is a great place and excellent value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redditch

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Cadbury World

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

A good day out at Cadbury World, with a good night in a relaxing hotel to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break To Cadbury World

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

We travelled from the south and found the hotel very easily. The hotel was fantastic value for money - very modern, clean and peaceful. The staff were efficient and friendly. An excellent location See More  Read more information for visiting cadbury world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chocolate Heaven

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadburys World great day out for all the family. The tour took you through the story of how Cadburys began - plenty of interactive stuff to keep the kids amused so it didn't feel like a history See More  Read more information lesson, you got to see various parts of the factory and got lots of free chocolate! The 4D cinema and kids play area were good too. Had to queue for a few attractions but we did go during half-term and onHallowean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadburys

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in Redditch wrote this review.

Cadbury World was great. Hotel was poor with ill mannered staff then to top it off they charged me twice in card after calling me a liar saying I never booked through SuperBreak, so when checking See More  Read more information out made me an hour late.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a 1 night murder mystery weekend with SuperBreak - the price we paid was good. The hotel we stayed in was great and the staff were excellent. The murder mystery team were really good - would See More  Read more information certainly recommend this type of break to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

Good murder mystery evening. Great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the staff. Not impressed with the murder mystery part at all - didn't find it entertaining at all. There was no murder for a start not what we were hoping for at all. The See More  Read more information other guests made our night fun and the staff were pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:38:53

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:38:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.