Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1054

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Plaza Westminster Bridge

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

This is a fabulous and very reasonably priced new hotel in a great location at the end of Westminster Bridge and looking across towards big ben. The facilities / cleanliness and service are first See More  Read more information rate. I could not fault this hotel at all and will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Red Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting Friends In London

Stay Date: 20/11/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza London Riverbank in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill Liverpool Street  
 
 

A Pleasant Stay In London

Stay Date: 19/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in in London for when on a budget. It was clean comfortable and spacious (something you dont normally get with London and Superbreak). The staff were See More  Read more information helpful and the food was of a good standard. Only downside of hotel was that the windows could really do with being replaced with better soundproofing from the street as it was rather noisy at night.Train ticket provided by superbreak do not go through ticket machines at St Pancres and so caused problems and queues when trying to board train. Other than that small thing very good break arranged bySuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Thames River Lunch Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Ideal for tube station. Making sight seeing easy. Downside was noise of police sirens from police station opposite on new years eve. Not hotels fault. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
New Years Eve Fireworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Navajo Joe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pico Bar & Grill, Vauxhall  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great few days,went to see billy elliot, also pictures to see kings speech, both excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History and Victoria & Albert Museums  
London City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel is a good place to stay for a weekend break. Easy to get to many attractions, although hotel next to a police station so a lot of sirens going off but still had a good weekend break and See More  Read more information made better by the brilliant lion king.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
The Lyceum Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In The Capital

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We found the hotel being in an excellent location with trains and underground connections from waterloo. We were able to walk to the london eye and along the bank of the thames. Hotel excellent, See More  Read more information spacious room, very clean, what a range of food for breakfast!! only negative we were in a corner room which with roads all around was quite noisy. Definately will use again and may try the the one inBerlin as we love going there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye - Closed For Maintenance  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Jones, Sloane Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 22/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to London for my daughters graduation at the barbican and stayed 3 nights at Days Hotel Waterloo. We found it very convenient for getting around, you can walk to big ben, london eye in 10 See More  Read more information mins. Imperial war musuem just opposite. We used tube (lamberth north) 2 mins walk and bus as the bus to herne hill where my daughter lives stopped right outside hotel. Hotel rooms are quite small buthad everything we required. The breakfast was good(we had full english) but I would prefer to serve myself rather than a plate brought to the table. The staff were friendly and helpful. We woulddefinetly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tate Britain  
Imperial War Musuem  
Florence Nightingale Musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Veeraswamy  
Hardy's Brasserie and Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 1054 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:19:17

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:19:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.