Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2443

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Frodsham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping the Colour  
Garter Ceremony Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Southbank  
Zizzi Windsor  
 
 

Days Inn Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/06/09, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

An excellent base for exploring London. Easy walk to The London Eye. 5 minute walk to Lambeth North tube station. A weeks travel ticket for zones 1 and 2 is excellent value to get you around. Days See More  Read more information Inn is very well run. Brilliant breakfast and a good clean place to lay your head! Situated on a busy crossroads we did experience a bit of traffic noise, but hey it's London, all is forgiven!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Science Museum  
Thames Barrier  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto Italian  
Ben & Jerrys Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Welcome Break!

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Friendly hotel - mercifully close (given the hot weather) to tube station and the places we intended to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife (County Hall)  
Festival Hall bar/terrace  
La Cage Aux Folles (Playhouse)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brilliant But Too Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

As regular travellers to London we book with Superbreak as the deals on the hotels are very good (we have priced up the cost of booking direct with the hotel and Superbreak are much better value)! See More  Read more information We usually stay at the St. Giles Hotel as it is very central (just around the corner from Oxford Street). The staff at the hotel are very good and the breakfast is brilliant. The only thing is that therooms are quite compact but for a few nights this is not really an issue. The hotel is very clean and well presented, the concierge staff are very helpful and obligeing. When in London the mainattraction for us are the west end shows. I love a good musical, this visit we saw three, Sister Act, Les Miserables and La Cage Aux Folles. I would rank La Cage Aux Folles top of my list as I like acomedy and it was funny yet had a touching side. My boyfreind on the other hand preferred Les Miserables as it was serious with a powerful storyline.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

36th Anniversary

Stay Date: 29/06/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Missed our 35th due to business commitments so decided to treat ourselves to trip to London. Stopped at the St Giles hotel, fantastic location but due to the weather conditions which were very hot See More  Read more information did not sleep as room, whilst it had all the facilities, did not have air con or a fan to keep us cool. Went to see Mamma Mia what a show best ever in London & we have seen many. Tate gallery & theGlobe Theatre visited and both very enjoyable. Great service from Superbreak staff   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is our 3rd year my sister and I visited London to go to Wimbledon and take in a show. We always stay at the St Giles, Tottenham Road Court. The hotel is clean, staff are pleasant, helpful and See More  Read more information friendly and the Concierge goes that extra mile. The breakfast caters for everyone with a huge variety of food. As we had such a great experience there our first year we return and will continue toreturn as we enjoy it so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time At Hairspray

Stay Date: 23/07/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great show and a lovely break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Eye On London

Stay Date: 28/07/09, a customer from Ashington who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel was excellent. We arrived a little early but this was no problem and we were given room keys immediately. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good value for See More  Read more information money and the bar welcoming. We especially went at this time to see a concert at the Queens Hall. It didn't disappoint neither did the whole South Bank area which was vibrant with great views acrossthe river. Superbreak booked The London Eye for us in advance. This experience is an absolute,"must." We particlarly wanted to buy a gift from the Florence Nightingale Museum for our son's girlfriend -recently quaified as a nurse. The Imperial War Museum is marvellous - families note it is free and would appeal to children. Malton itself is a lovely town. We found some great little shops in aconverted theatre. Looking for a drink on a Saturday night, when all the pubs are catering for youth we were directed to Suddabey's which brews it's own beer -as they say in Yorkshire, "grand"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Queen Elizabeth Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christine's 50th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the Days Inn, Lambeth Road. Went to see The Glums, at the Queens Theatre. Ate out at Cotto, Italian restaurant, Westminster Bridge Road. One of the best Italian restaurants outside Naples. See More  Read more information Warm and welcoming. The owner, his family and staff helped to make our visit to London for my wife's 50th birthday weekend very special. We stumbled upon the Cotto on the way back to our hotel fromthe subway station. What a find! The next time we go to London from our home in Haworth, in the heart of Bronte country in the Yorkshire Dales, we will most definitely make a point of visiting thisexcellent restaurant. Also ate at The Top of the Town, Chineese restaurant, China town, it is OK for for the price, but not outstanding, and along with most of the Chineese reataurants in the UK, notjust up to the ones you find in places like Hong Kong. London Eye was very good, we booked online, and went "fast track", it's the best way for this very busy attraction. Went to the tower. Simon, theBeef eater is a funny man, and not too dissimilar to Ricky Gervaise. He's got an eye for the ladies, and some very whitty repartee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
London Tower  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotto, Italian restaurant. Westminster Br. Rd  
Top of the town, Chineese restaurant, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay At The Rubens Hotel at the Palace

Stay Date: 01/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Staff were very professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Martime Museum  
Billy Elliot Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic in park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 761 - 770 of 2443 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:24:44

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 10:24:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.