Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 993

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great location of hotel which was just down the road from the tube station.Hotel was right across the road from the imperial war museum which was fantastic and which I would recommend. Trip to See More  Read more information camden market was excellent but very busy, and trip to the theatre made the weekend. Hotel stay was lovely, lovely room with hairdryer lovely showers too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Imperial War Museum  
Planet Hollywood  
Rock Of Ages, Shaftsbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Days hotel at Waterloo which was a basic hotel, excellent value for money. We would be happy to stay there again. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean with See More  Read more information all basic amenities. Good value for money. We saw a couple of shows and also visited some attractions such as the London Eye, the Houses of Parliament and the Imperial War Museum. All in all anexcellent break and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good London Break

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The room was very clean and nice, breakfast was also good. The hotel was in good location, 10 minute walk from Westminster but the evening meal was a bit dissapointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to london for a 3 night break, had a great time tried to see as mutch as possable in a short time we were there, pity about the rain. There is so much there, 3 nights is no way possible to see See More  Read more information everything , we will return to see more in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dreamboats and Petticoats  
Parlament  
Impearial War Museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Sherlock Holmes Pup  
? Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
House of Commons  
 
 

Marathon Weekend

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I've stayed in your hotel once before and found it ideally situated for the end of the marathon. Very comfortable at a fantastic price. The only downside is the noise from the emergency vehicles See More  Read more information during the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Outside County Hall  
County Hall Premier Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review Birthday Treat - 2 Shows 2 Days

Stay Date: 26/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My family and I visited London for a two day break taking in two top west end shows. The hotel was well placed for central London. No frills but very comfortable and well equipped, the staff were See More  Read more information helpful, friendly and gave excellent service. The breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma On Shaftsbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Having travelled from the midlands, we parked at stanmore tube station.We explored the main shopping areas inc carnaby street and covent garden. Saw 5pm show of mamma mia which was excellent. After See More  Read more information the show we decided not to eat in leicester square area but opted to catch tube back towards the hotel. Left out of station, the hotel is on the right. Not a lot of eateries so wandered past the hotelupto the grand union pub on the left. We shared an excellent platter, salad with drinks for about £35.00. Staggered back to the hotel and checked in by polite, friendly staff. Great nights sleep,room was clean but in need of TLC.. Breakfast was included in my package but I was not on the list of the rude, unhelpful waitress,with my cooked breakfast getting cold, I went back to my 5th floor roomto get my paperwork. This was to prove to 2 members of breakfast staff that my food was included. Breakfast ruined. Not even an apology from either of them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Theatre Show (Mama Mia)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand Union Pub Opp Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Friday Matinee At Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 28/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Close to central London easy to walk, hotel did the job bit noisy with road but guess thats London for you! would stay here again. Would say that the breakfast room was far too small no room to move See More  Read more information and no spare tables so went out into reception, thats the only negative!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 993 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:13

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:53:44

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:53:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.