Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1054

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Market Rasen who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This break was mainly to take in the show 'let it be'. We stayed at the same hotel that we had stayed at previously, only this time it was one of the hottest days of the year. The room had no air See More  Read more information conditioning, but a fan was supplied. We stayed for two nights, and decided that if we went to London again and the weather was the same as this time, that we would stay somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short break to London with the Family

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Decided to take our 4yr old to London for the first time and visit the Natural History Museum due to being into dinosaurs. Picked the Days Hotel in Waterloo due to central location and cost. Booked See More  Read more information a triple room (2 adults + 1 child) and child came free which not all central London hotels do ! On arrival was met by excellent staff members who made check-in quick and easy. Room was very clean,well laid out and well presented. Bathroom was spotless. Decided to eat in hotel on first night due to 4yr old not wanting to walk too far looking for dinner. Staff in restaurant were excellent and menuwas good and reasonably priced for central London. Good kids menu also. Food was of good quality, hot and tasty - albeit medium portions. Beds were excellent all had a very good nights sleep. Did notnotice too much road traffic noise given location. Breakfast was also excellent with welcoming staff and a large variety of things to eat. Food ranged from toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurts all the wayto a full English breakfast. A good breakfast set us all up for a full day at the Natural History Museum. Check-out was also easy and stress free. Staff were excellent and I would use this hotel againas it was reasonably priced, close to a tube station and mainline train services (Waterloo) whilst also being in walking distance to the Houses of Parliament and other central London attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Grenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Prezzo, Victoria Place, Victoria Railway Station  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We met up with friends for a 2 day break in London to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a ball. We stayed at the Days Hotel, Waterloo which was very conveniently placed. The room was See More  Read more information comfortable, if a little hot, but a fan was provided. Good choice of food at breakfast. During the days we visited lots of London attractions, including a trip on the London Eye and a visit to theSealife Aquarium, both of which were great value for money. On Saturday night we went to see War Horse which was amazing and our seats were excellent - thank you Superbreak. We also had a free river tripfrom Westminster to Tower Bridge, which was included in the booking and was great - the boatmen gave an entertaining commentary. Both evenings we ended up at the Three Stags pub just opposite thehotel. The staff there were very friendly, especially Will from Winchester! We also ate at Riverside Two - an excellent Italian just down the road from the hotel. The whole weekend was perfect!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
National Gallery  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Two  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

South of the River

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the days hotel just south of Waterloo Station. The hotel was good but can be noisy. We stayed on the 1st floor and overlooked a busy main road. Ear plugs sorted that out on the 2nd See More  Read more information night. Would we use this hotel again - yes 100%. Covent Garden is a great place to be, great selection of bars and restaurants. The rest of our time was spent walking and sightseeing, nothing inparticular. The main event for us was the Jersey Boys (2nd time) and this is just a brilliant show and I recommend 100% you go and see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My visit

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Mainly shopping; some sightseeing; attended a west end show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday on the Southbank

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We spent all our time on the Southbank this time which is vibrant in the summer months with street entertainers etc. We visited the \Tate, The Globe, the River, Southwark Cathedral and the Borough See More  Read more information Market. We also took the Fast clipper to Canary Wharf. Please note one comment about our hotel. We were not too keen on the breakfast arrangements being divided on religious grounds ie. those oncooked breakfast in one room and those on continental in another, the reason given being Halal dining. Is this legal I wonder? Especially relevant as the Halal took place in the better dining room. Been tothis hotel 4 times but not experienced this before. Hotel otherwise very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek Bankside  
Pizza Express Bankside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 07/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel better than expected for price near underground and much quieter than expected. Due to poor weather took bus trip around London great value 24 hours hop on hop off would recommend even for See More  Read more information regular visitors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Jersey Boys  
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in the West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Good hotel in central location. Walking distance Too many main attractions. Hotel basic but clean and staff friendly. Underground station just at end of the road. Many local pubs near by. All in all See More  Read more information an enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 18/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was in a lovely area and only 10mins to Waterloo, no complaints except for the pillows which were like bricks. We went to Windsor for the day and had a wonderful time. London is a great See More  Read more information place to visit so much to do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
Buckingham Palace  
N H Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Poole who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at Days hotel near waterloo, disabled room very good apart from shower, had to put down towel as floor very slippery when wet. Went to Imperial war museum which is just round the corner from See More  Read more information hotel, also went to a couple of shows Top Hat, and one that has just opened From Here to Eternity both very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Churchill War Rooms  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Cafe Rouge  
tara tari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 1054 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:52:09

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 22:52:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.