Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Child friendly hotel and restaurants that made a special weekend magical. Particularly enjoyed the pageant of the trooping of the colour and the London eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Trooping The Colour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Aberdeen Angus Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Loved the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great. However, room service left a lot to be desired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Visit to London

Stay Date: 24/06/07, a customer from Warwick who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I stayed at the Novotel in Lambeth Road Waterloo, whilst at a 2 day conference in Whitehall. It was fairly convenient for Whitehall, with taxis passing the hotel at most times. I was a bit See More  Read more information disappointed to find that the restaurant was closed, which meant eating in the bar. This was not a pleasant experience as it preseded the English smoking ban and there were many smokers in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer from Boston who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Prime object was to visit the Hampton Court Flower Show. We were pleased we stayed at the Danubius Hotel as the staff were friendly and had reserved us a corner room at a high floor as requested. See More  Read more information Parking at th ehotel was easy. the staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was efficient and fresh. We took the open deck bus from Victoria to Hampton Court (seniors tickets no problem) and theriver taxi to the flower show. Impressed by the displays and the space. we had lunch in the bistro pricey but fresh and tasty. Went into city at night and ate at an italian restaurant in Haymarket,excellent value. We used Oyster cards on the public transport. On saturday we saw some of the prologue of the tour de france. On Sunday we stopped off at Oxford and visited two of the colleges beforehaving afternoon tea and returning home. Very good weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The weekend began badly with a difficult journey down to London because of the floods. The hotel was good but would have been better if we were nearer a tube station (were about half a mile away, a See More  Read more information long way to carry cases in the pouring rain) The highlight of the weekend was the fantastic show 'Fame'. There were 3 generations of our family watching and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We ate at alovely restaurant in Shaftesbury Ave (can't remember the name) but a 2 course set menu cost £9.90 - very reasonable for London and was delicious! We didn't have much time for sightseeing so bought abus tour of London - however not very good value as the buses were all so full we had to sit downstairs and couldn't see the attractions and also didn't have time to do the full tour. Tate Modern wasgreat and was nice to walk around just looking at the sights near the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Bedlington who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Five Days in London with Kids

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at Waterloo East and bought Oyster cards for myself and husband, kids go free so good news. Found our hotel and then walked up the south bank for tea at Wagammamas. Booked tickets for London See More  Read more information Eye next morning and on first next morning. Went to Potrait Gallery and kids did a workshop. Sound of Music night! Spent next morning in Hamleys then walked around parks and saw Buckingham Palace.Next day went on tour bus and river cruise. Final Day checked out of hotel and left luggage ther whilst visited "Spy" exhibition at Science museum . Kids loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Original Bus Tour  
National Portrait Gallery & Science Museum  
Catamaran Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: You can now book Oyster Cards direct through Superbreak.com before visiting London!

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 2107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:24:12

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:24:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.