Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2443

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out In London

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium Wizard Of Oz  
02 X Factor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus  
 
 

Danubius Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel was at st johns and not very close to the tube but was in walking distance. The room was excellent and spotlessly clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Regents Park  
Llords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Piccadilly Circus  
 
 

London Spring

Stay Date: 28/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Train delayed 7 hours at darlington and arrived at hotel after 11. No eating options in the neighbourhood of danubius, regent's park so made do with a domino pizza after a long trek. Hotel quite See More  Read more information pleasant and in a nice but residential neighbourhood adjacent to regent's park. Buses to town good but curiously the Superbreak oyster card expired on morning we left so had to get a taxi to the station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boheme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: The Oyster Card comes pre-loaded with £15 worth of travel. If the holder needs to add value at any time they can go to any TFL Travel Information Centre, Underground ticket office, or Oyster Ticket Stop.

 

Quick Break

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A 24 hour trip - fab fab fab!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This weekend away for my husband and i was the first time we have ever been away without the children, who are now 12 and 8! we now realise we should do it more often!! we used the high speed train See More  Read more information from kent to london. A fabulous service; only 38 minutes. We walked around, mainly, but the few taxis we took were speedy journeys and very reasonably priced, as the hotel is so well located. We wouldhighly recommend the terrace overlooking the garden for breakfast. Very peaceful and beautiful with the lilacs in bloom. Breakfast excellent too! the staff were descretely attentive, and relaxed andfriendly when approached.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Vinopolis  
Huntarian Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

We spent time around greenwich and in the park and visited borough market. Had a lovely meal at tentazionis. Have done all these things several times before as we often stay in the London bridge See More  Read more information area but always enjoy going back to them. First time we have stayed in devonport house - a lovely old building and comfortable rooms. Had breakfast in the outdoor courtyard. Will definitely stay thereagain. Lovely location close to all amenities and the park but very peaceful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich Park  
Greenwich  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tentazioni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Of London, St Pauls, Boat Trip  
 
 

Lovely Lambeth

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The waterloo novotel is situated just across the road from lambeth palace, the home of the archbishop of canterbury. For central london, it's a charmingly quiet and pastoral setting. Lambeth north See More  Read more information tube station is only a few minutes walk away and the hotel itself is a stylish and tranquil haven, excellent value for money and within easy reach of all the capital's main attractions. Highlyrecommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Little Disappointed

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer from Salisbury who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Having stayed at h10 hotels before, i was looking forward to my welcoming glass of cava - it was not offered to us on arrival even though there was a bottle and glasses sitting on the reception. See More  Read more information Also we booked a twin room, the beds were so close together, it could have been classed as a double room - the beds were impossible to part because of the fixed bedside tables. Overall a modern brighthotel but not everything was to our satisfaction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero Ice Bar  
Wizard Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 2443 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:28:31

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 19:28:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.