Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2453

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at rubens by the palace, went to see billy elliot ,saw buckingham palace by night changing of the guard sunday, short trip at buckingham palace mews, then shopping to oxford street. We are in See More  Read more information our 60's what an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Billy Elliot  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Studios Three Days In May  
 
 

Agatha Christie Weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was very good - always a worry when never stayed at before. Although very busy the staff manged to serve breakfast in a very professional manner. The food was excellant, room - good See More  Read more information unfortunately there was a major building project underway throughout the weekend at the tottenham road station which was noisy but had to grim and bare it as liked to sleep with window open. This one turnedout more central for what we were doing compared to the usual one in bayswater road. Our days were spent walking about the area discovering an area that we had not really looked at. The highlight ofthe visit was the evening performance at the st martins theatre for a performance of the mousetrap. - excellant. Overall we were impressed with everything and look forward to another visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General sight seeing  
Cenotaph On Rememberance Sunday  
Mousetrap By Agatha Christie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Debenams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I booked everything through Superbreak and thought it was good value. Tickets and information was sent within a couple of days booking which was great. I go every year with my sister and this was See More  Read more information 1st time I booked with you which I will be doing again on further trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel To Stay In

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff that made us feel at home, they explained all the facilites. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Will stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
South Bank  
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Value For Money

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A good budget hotel within walking distance of central London. Friendly staff and a comfortable room. A good breakfast. An ideal hotel for a short stay. Although addressed as Waterloo the hotel is See More  Read more information only 200m from lambeth north tube station. If possible - and a light sleeper - ask for a quiet back room as the hotel is at the junction of two main raods and near a hospital and police station.Visited the o2 arena for the atp tennis. Great event and easy travel on the jubilee line from Waterloo. Beware the cost of food and drinks once in the arena! Easy walk into covent garden and enjoyed theearly christmas atmosphere before going to the o2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwell'S  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Sight Seeing Tour

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

After taking the train from Preston arrived on time 2 hours and 15 mins later in London. Super seats on the pendalino train. Upon arrival purchased a travel card for 5 pounds .This could be topped See More  Read more information up at any time and was good value. It lasted 3 days with 10 pounds top up .The hotel was ver nice and i asked for a quiet room. Perfect overlooking carpark at front entrance with a nice view. Brand newfitted bathroom, making mine at home look tired and dated lol so took lots of pics for ideas. The restaurant manager was amazing as I used to work in the hospitality trade and he runs that salon withmilitary precision. A pleasure to see and watch. The food was beautiful and I wish I had had a meal there in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
London Eye  
Ferry To Greenwich  
Houses Of Parliment/Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Off Leicester Square  
Balans On Old Compton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Girly Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Arrived on the saturday morning by train, took suitcases to the hotel then caught a cab to the London eye and boarded the millenium time river cruise down to greenwich. Had lunch at the trafalgar See More  Read more information pub. Caught the boat and arrived in westminster just as the sun was setting making great scenery. Got into our rooms at the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Trip to the theatre to watch ghost themusical which was stupendous. Had a meal at the angus steakhouse then back to the hotel. Had a great night's sleep. There was something to suit everyone at breakfast. Full english or continental. Checkedout then set out for another days sightseeing. First of all we went to columbia road flower market in the east end. I highly recommended a visit! then went to harrods, leicester sq and covent garden.Caught the train back to leeds from kings cross. Great weekend visiting our capital, especially around christmas time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
Columbia Road Flower Market  
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Dolce Vita, Knightsbridge  
The Angus Steakhouse  
The Trafalgar, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 441 - 450 of 2453 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:45:24

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 04:45:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.