Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2286

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 30/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. The room was small but clean and more than acceptable for one night. Breakfast was excellent and had a good selection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science  
V&A  
Natural History  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Proper Burger Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in London

Stay Date: 29/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Super Break organised everything, train tickets, hotel & London show. The break started well, train on time, clean and relaxing journey then arrive in our hotel which was even better than we could See More  Read more information have hoped, the staff were efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was in a great location and we dropped our luggage in our room, which had a lovely view and was verycomfortable, and went to explore. The concierge organised the taxis and recommended places to eat & visit. Taxis were plentiful and the drivers friendly & knowledgeable. A fantastic break would highlyrecommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Ronnie Scott's  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berners tavern  
Zedels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Splendid London

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

4 very hectic days, but saw so much, hotel very comfortable and quiet even though we were in central London. Restaurants within hotel excellent particularly with 25% off vouchers in our room. Staff See More  Read more information so welcoming and helpful. Visited St Paul’s Cathedral and partook in Choral Evensong, magical, lighting candles reminding us of our loved ones. Tower of London and the Crown Jewels were amazing. Sucha good tour, Monday AM - it was quiet and we were able to spend a lot of time. Church so interesting with humorous Beefeater guide. Sky garden was fantastic and free book in advance on line. 25 bus isexcellent. 42nd Street at Theatre Royal Drury Lane was fantastic and a ride back to the hotel in a bike rickshaw! A wonderful holiday even if the weather was freezing. Home happy and exhausted butnot bad for a couple of oldies. Would love to go again and see more later in the year. Thank you so much a wonderful trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Military Museum  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel rooms compact but adequate, staff excellent. Breakfast very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mango Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Travel down by Virgin East Coast was great with food and drink served at our seats. The Cavendish Hotel was a great base as it is very comfortable and the staff really look after you. The breakfasts See More  Read more information set you up for the day of shopping, sightseeing and theatre. "Wicked" at the Apollo Victoria was an excellent production and Super Break delivered with seats which allowed us to see all theexpressions on the actors faces. Back to the hotel after a great day of shopping and theatre and a well deserved drink in the hotel's comfortable bar. All in all a great time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Picaddily Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say? We arrived for my husband's 50th birthday and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Our room was overlooking The Thames and the sun poured through on a morning See More  Read more information into our room. It was breathtakingly beautiful. The Savoy beds are one of the most comfiest I have ever slept in. We didn't want to leave the room. Very spacious, complete with a hallway that housedthe wardrobes and a little dressing area. The bathroom was amazing. So much so, my husband measured it out and we are replicating it in our new build at home. The legendary Savoy shower lived up toits name! Warm and easy to operate. The staff were so professional and courteous, without being pretentious. We were checked in by a delightful young lady and because our room wasn't quite ready wewere allowed to explore London and we received a texted from the hotel when it was. Another member of staff walked us to our room and showed us the amenities on offer. They had left the most deliciouspiece of chocolate cake for my husband's birthday. On the first night, we tried to get into the hotel bars and we were disappointed as they had a wait time to get in. We left the hotel and went fordrinks and food elsewhere. The next day, I received a text from the hotel asking me how my Savoy experience was so far. I graded it 9 due to us being unable to access any of the bars. Immediately, wewere offered a table at the American bar at a time that suited us. Usually they do not accept reservations. That night, we had a fantastic table in the bar and the bar manager came over and could notapologise more, stating that residents are priority and we should have been allowed in. We got complimentary drinks as an apology and my cocktail was out of this world. Overall, it's the first timeI've visited London and didn't want to leave the hotel! One of the finest hotels I have stayed in with first class customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Pauls  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great day out, great atmosphere, good weather and brilliant attractions and still more to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Gardens  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
TGi Friday Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The Park Plaza Westminster is in an ideal location for exploring London. The hotel is modern, friendly and very clean with an excellent breakfast. The studio rooms for three are excellent value and See More  Read more information both our rooms have fantastic views of the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye. You are very to close to the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament and right on the river Thames. There are plentyof bars and restaurants close to the hotel and it is only a 20 minute walk to Leicester Square/ Covent Garden. One of the best hotels I have stayed in in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
london fashion week festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
Trioa  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 60th birthday London break

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic. Had a suite for 3 people. Plenty of room and everything we needed. Great spot for underground and sightseeing. Everyone very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Zedel  
Tom Simmons at Tower Bridge  
No 3rd restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to London

Stay Date: 23/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was perfect location and staff couldn't be more helpful, rooms well cared for and food excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 2286 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:34:24

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:34:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.