Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2286

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Culture and laughter in London

Stay Date: 25/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Loftus who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The St Giles Hotel is perfectly placed to access any where in London, particularly theatres as most are within walking distance but the underground is just around the corner too. The staff at the See More  Read more information hotel are exceptionally polite and helpful, the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the shower was hot. Breakfast is a very efficient affair with plenty of choice, hot and cold. I would definitelyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Mall Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday theatre break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The theatre break was great. Train tickets and theatre tickets arrived safely by post, hotel confirmation by email. Hotel not far from train station and theatre only a short walk. Hotel was nice See More  Read more information with good food. Theatre show was good although bar prices were crazy! We walked everywhere, even visiting the Belfast on the Sunday morning. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great dining experience

Stay Date: 08/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Cleethorpes who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a fabulous 2 night break at The Cavendish Hotel which is situated in a fabulous part of London. Ate a memorable meal at Roka, a Japanese restaurant in Mayfair, which we both See More  Read more information agreed was in our very top rated dining experiences.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corrigan of Mayfair  
Roka Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 10/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent especially the service from the staff. Would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend City Break

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Paisley who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Firstly, having traveled down from Glasgow on the train into Euston, getting to the hotel was super easy via the tube as it was just a few stops along the Northern line to Waterloo station. From See More  Read more information here, it was a 5 minute walk straight down Waterloo Road to the hotel - couldn’t have been easier. On arrival, we were welcomed by a lovely member of staff who checked us in politely and promptly, andalso offered us a complimentary drink before we made our way up to the room. The room itself was on the 5th floor facing out onto the main road with a decent view of part of the skyline. There wassome road noise but nothing more than to be expected from a hotel in such a central location. Also, plenty of supermarkets (Sainsbury’s, Tesco Express, etc) between the station and hotel which is handyfor stocking up the room or buying last minute essentials (although there was a fully stocked minibar with drinks and snacks and also toiletries in the bathroom). The room was adequate in size (we hada twin room), with two clean and comfortable beds, a desk area, tv, full length mirror and a clean bathroom with excellent shower. Overall there was no noise to speak of during the night from anyother guests coming and going, and as I said before, reasonable amount of street noise given the area. Breakfast was served in the restaurant with lovely views out onto the street below. It was abuffet style breakfast, including hot food and also cereals, pastries and juices. Everything was delicious and the staff were super attentive and polite. Having stayed in numerous other hotels onvarious trips to London before, the H10 London Waterloo was definitely the best. Excellent location, easy access to tubes and national rail services, plenty of supermarkets/shops and fast food options aswell as a few pubs and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff as I said before were helpful, polite and efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel, a Super Break, toothers. *I’d also like to mention the great customer service from Super Break before this trip. We had previously booked a weekend trip with Super Break back at the start of February (09/92/18 -12/02/18, Glasgow to London staying at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge). Unfortunately my father took very unwell and ended up in hospital having surgery the weekend of our trip. When we called SuperBreak to cancel the trip, it was two days before we were due to travel and we spoke to a member of staff, Callum, and he explained that due to it being less than a week before the date of travel, wewouldn’t be eligible for any form of refund. However, Callum kindly offered to speak to a supervisor and see what they could do for us given the situation. He then informed us that his supervisor hadauthorised an 80% refund of our trip. This was so generous of Callum and his supervisor and an excellent example of customer service done right. Therefore, a month later when my father had recoveredfrom his operation and we were in a position to re-arrange our trip, we came straight back to Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Super Break helped make a special weekend in London. The hotel was amazing and they gave us a great room with an amazing view of the city. The show was incredible. A truly memorable weekend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gumps  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We always aim to stay @ the St.Giles as it's a great location for theatre, shops, pubs and restaurants. We would also always try to book through Super Break as they organise everything efficiently, See More  Read more information with ease and all aspects have always been spot on!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildhall  
Cinema  
Italian cuisine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
The rising son  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 27/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Camblesforth who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at The Cavendish Hotel Jermyn St.The hotel is very well located for majority of theatres, shopping and places of interest. The hotel was very good with excellent staff and rooms very See More  Read more information clean. The buffet breakfast was disappointing as the food was cold. Hotel is very well located and all the places we wanted to visit were within a short walking distance. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Thriller  
Ritz Hotel Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason  
Ritz Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 Hotel was 10 mins walk away from Waterloo station. We had a glass of champagne when we walked in and our hotel room was on the 11th floor. The views were amazing. We chilled out at the Sky Bar See More  Read more information and had a drink and looked over London. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Restaurant  
the Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 2286 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:48:16

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 12:48:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.