Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2453

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was perfectly located for our shopping trip. 2 minutes from tube. Staff at hotel were very accommodating. The room was spotless and modern. Breakfast fresh and just what you needed to set you See More  Read more information up for long days out. We had a great time and wished we had booked to stay longer. Will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, cannot fault this hotel have stayed there many times. The staff are well trained, beautifully mannered without being overly intrusive and sensitive to any See More  Read more information problems you may have. The rooms are comfortable, we have the same one each stay, it is always made available to us on request. The food is good, the afternoon tea splendid and breakfast menu coverspractically anyone's requirements. Their concierge service is second to none and I bet they could get you an elephant ride if you wanted it!! Can't praise it enough a tranquil oasis in the middle of abusy city what more could you want for a relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Montague On The Gardens  
Muti mahal Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend away

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Really enjoyable, hotel was exceptional, loved how clean and spacious it was and quiet especially having airplanes flying above it was so quiet. The room was lovely and the blinds let no light in at See More  Read more information all which I thought was fantastic. Could not fault the hotel at all and it was situated in an ideal location with easy access to the tubes. Would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
The British Museum  
The Top Secret Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Poppies Fish & Chips  
Rhythm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Christian Malford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My one night in a single 6th floor room at St Giles' Hotel was a real pleasure. It is a very good hotel, convenient, centrally located, friendly welcoming staff. My room was small but of high See More  Read more information quality, very clean and comfortable. and a very good breakfast included in the price. I was advised to go early, which I did - and it did fill up very quickly, so I would recommend going soon after 7am ifpossible, for the best experience. There was a wide range of food and it was excellent value. (I was also interested to note that there is the option on a Sunday to pay £20 extra for a 'late checkout'up to 6pm - This could be useful and worth remembering).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent's Park  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca restaurant  
Wasabi Sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel Waterloo - close to Lambeth N tube station and Waterloo, quiet location close to Imperial War Museum. Staff helpful and friendly, we checked in early. Food and bar at hotel very See More  Read more information reasonable with good service. Would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Theatre  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Autumn Break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our first time to this chain of hotel H10 and we were very impressed, room was bright, clean, comfortable and with amazing views across London skyline. The food was well presented and very nice with See More  Read more information the touch of Spanish (being a Spanish chain) and every member of staff we encountered were so friendly, polite and professional. And to put the icing on the cake, the weather for the time of year waswonderful, warm and sunny so our included Thames boat trip was just right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
poppies tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a brilliant break in London thanks to Superbreak. The hotel was excellent, very clean and the staff were brilliant. The breakfast was second to none, all in all a superb stay. Will definitely See More  Read more information book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Porters English  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dancing poppies

Stay Date: 06/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bridgend who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent location, hotel spotless, breakfast, all you could eat fresh and hot. Day tickets on tube excellent value and easy to get all around London. Would use super break again, but would go for See More  Read more information longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Covent Garden  
poppies in the tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Rubens

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Rubens is a wonderful hotel for a special break. Rooms are themed and are very comfortable. The hotel is positioned in a great location with main Victoria Station and underground nearby. See More  Read more information There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the hotel is opposite The Mews and Buckingham Palace. Easy walking distance of the Mall, Trafalgar Square and Picadilly. Lovely parks also nearby. The staffat the hotel are superb and you are made to feel special. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tower of London  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Shaftesbury Ave  
Browns Victoria  
The White Lion Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy 'Days'

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A BIG thank you for looking after us so well. It was a short stay, but the attention to detail and courtesy was excellent - all the staff were very helpful and smiling. Our room was comfortable See More  Read more information and very clean and the inclusive full breakfast was delicious - everything needed to make our stay special. Also the 'Superbreak' deal was awesome. The hotel was also very well located to reachLondon's main tourist attractions etc. We loved our stay and will not hesitate to visit again. Many thanks for looking after us so well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London - poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennington Tandorri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 2453 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:10:19

Last rendered @ 25/05/2019 19:10:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.