Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2286

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Went to London to see Rat Pack at Savoy Theatre which was fantastic. We went in many pubs to many to mention. We enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was clean and the staff were very efficient. The See More  Read more information breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Oxford Street  
Soho  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Restaurants in China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Waterloo

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Shops  
Highgate Cemetery  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixton Academy  
Portobello Road Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Covent Garden  
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 16/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great location and check in etc easy. Left luggage - excellent and free - would have cost £10 at Waterloo Station. The room was basic and I knew it would be but it was a total sweatbox and a fan See More  Read more information needs to be provided. The shower is a wet room and floods easily. On the first morning I left the notice on the door asking for the room to be serviced. On return that day it hadn't been and the requestcard had disappeared. Next day I asked reception to sort it out. On return all that was done was the duvet had been straightened, the bin emptied and the window shut - the last thing that needed tobe done. Same thing on 3rd day. So to sum up I had to use the same towels for 5 days - that is simply not acceptable and an utter disgrace. Terrible and utterly unacceptable service. Very poorindeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
agra infian  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Celebration in London

Stay Date: 26/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

We thought this was great value for money! The Stamford Street apartments were clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We arrived in the pouring rain, a little before check-in time and See More  Read more information they recommended a cafe around the corner whilst they finished room cleaning. Although we had not had the option of breakfast, it was available (at a very low cost) across the road in the diningroom. Perhaps that could be noted for future visitors. We were pleased that tea/ coffee and toiletries were provided in the apartments. All in all it was a great place to stay, especially if you are in agroup on a tight budget!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Spark your City!  
Millbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian (Victoria)  
Djonglay's cafe at Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location of accommodation was excellent, barely a 2 minute walk to Waterloo Station. Accommodation was very basic but fine if you remember that you are booking a student living facility. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was as you would expect in the college across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Mancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2286 of 2286 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:14:12

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:14:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.