Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2286

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from Chipping Norton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Les Miserables was fantastic: powerful and moving and excellently staged. It was the highligt of the weekend. The hotel was a real disappointment. The rooms were poky and far too hot, with no air See More  Read more information conditioning. The restaurant was more like a motorway service station, with no service at all. The hotel staff at reception could barely look up to talk to us. Every corner that could have been cut,was well and truely slashed. It was clearly a cheap, student hotel. If we had been aware of this we would not have chosen it for an anniversary treat. The advert for it was misleading if not actuallyuntrue. The words budget and basic should be prominant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
 

Poor Value in London

Stay Date: 23/11/06, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel/theatre break from which i have just returned proved to be in an hotel which was over priced with very small rooms and sub standard shower facilities. This hotel, the St Giles, for some See More  Read more information unknown reason has three stars. none would be more appropriate. It is a conversion from a Student Hall of Residence and it shows! We were satisfied with the theatre tickets, no complaints there. This hotel should be advertised on a room (small) only basis as the offered breakfast was unacceptable. Fortunately the concierge was able to recommend an excellent cafe just around the corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was a very poor standard Hotel and did not match up to the description in the brochure. The breakfast experience was the worst I have ever had. it was like a sub standard Butlins/Transport See More  Read more information Cafe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer from Batley who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

exhibition by fine art for design students from dewsbury yorkshire at the old truman brewary was amazing lunch cruise was very good except we got on at one side of the river and off at the other See More  Read more information causing a very long walk!! the sound of music (self explanatory!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Victoria Embankment Lunch Cruise  
Exhibition, The Old Truman Brewery, Brick Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We are regular visitors to London and this time whilst we were over in Greenwich at the O2 arena for the Treasures of Tutankhamun exhibition which was excellent, we decided to take the opportunity See More  Read more information to visit the Royal Observatory, National Maritime Museum etc. which was very informative and enjoyable (worth it for the views alone). We were also extremely fortunate to secure tickets for the FirstEmperor which was very good. However, we always use the St Giles hotel and must have used it about 10 times but have noticed that the last time we were there and this time that in our opinion thestandards have dropped. The staff are very perfunctory and rarely smile and everything seems a bit too much trouble. The rooms and breakfasts have always been basic, and that we don't mind, but they're nottaking the care over the little things anymore that make a stay truly enjoyable. So not very impressed. We are going to try somewhere else next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Royal Observatory  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
First Emperor Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's, O2 Arena  
Garfunkel's, 103 Charing Cross Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2281 - 2286 of 2286 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:17:53

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 23:17:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.