Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 988

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 16/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in great location for many attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Scala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in York

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a lovely Best Western hotel in Easingwold just north of York. A lovely hotel with good staff and food and surrounded by lovely country. Only 20 minutes to York on the one hand by car or See More  Read more information the other way to Thirsk, Hemsley etc. A good position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Shopping Area  
York Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed at H10

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked a weekend break which included dinner on the first night. We had stayed at the hotel 3 years ago and had a lovely meal and we're looking forward to it. We were given a reduced menu because See More  Read more information we had booked this package which consisted of 3 starters, mains & desserts. The choice was very poor and as a non-meat eater my choice was reduced to only one option. This menu was nothing like weexperienced before. These offers must state the limited menu only. I would never have booked it and would have much preferred to eat elsewhere. The cooked part of the breakfast on both days was cold,this was only at 9am. Won't stay again. Was not worth the price I paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Azurro  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to London for the show Billy Elliot - it was very good. Stayed in the Hotel H10 in Waterloo for two nights. Hotel good and convenient for Waterloo station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert  
Natural History  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire Station  
h10  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super SuperBreak

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we booked we thought what we paid was very reasonable for Russell Square in London at Christmas so we didn't have any deep expectations - if we had they would have been met AND MORE. As said to See More  Read more information the receptionist when we left we don't know how you did that for the money, you must be magicians. The other guests we spoke to said the same. Even if we had only had the basics. i.e. nice room, goodfood etc it would have been money well spent but A TOUR, THE EYE, SANTA AS WELL. WOW - THANK YOU SO MUCH - We have become AMBASSADORS for SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre  
Dickens Museum  
walked the area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
shakespeare head pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The whole experience from travel to hotel to sights and attractions was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Absolute Ice Bar  
Tower Bridge  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find thanks to SuperBreak's directions. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location was very good for us. The hotel itself probably needs updating, but it was spotless See More  Read more information and had a nice feel. The public rooms were a bit sparse and a little attempt at 'luxury' would have enhanced the experience, but these things, whilst having an importance to the feel of the place, inno way detracted from the staff. The room, though small, had all that was needed. As the weather was ok, the package you designed was great. However, had there been ice and snow it would not haveworked....going from hotel to hotel. All in all, we really enjoyed our break, which was very well organised and generous. We met some nice people and were glad that we had chosen a central place inLondon,making it easy to get around. Happy new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel Southampton Row. The whole weekend was excellent and the food was plentiful and tasty, with complimentary wine and pre dinner cocktails. We were surprised to find wine See More  Read more information in the room and were given free tickets to the London Eye. On the first evening we were treated to a two hour complimentary coach tour of London with a guide, overall a great week. Well done all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Plaza Westminster amazing

Stay Date: 17/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Park Plaza Westminster is a fantastic hotel, amazing views of Big Ben and in a really good position for going around central London. We will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great city break

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, warm friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Close to underground so easy to get anywhere in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Apollo  
Lucien theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 988 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:06

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:04:19

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 18:04:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.