Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2330

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic location

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Scagglethorpe who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The H10 hotel was in a good location with excellent rail and bus links to the rest of London we will certainly go back there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tours  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent location and we travelled mainly by bus on our bus passes for over 65's. London was extremely busy perhaps for Black Friday or start of Christmas. Food in hotel not cheap. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 is situated south of the river within walking distance (just) of Westminster and Waterloo. In the past, we have found H10 to be all round excellent and good value for money. However, on this See More  Read more information occasion we felt that there was a reluctance to meet our needs with regard to room allocation. Was this because we booked through SuperBreak at a cheaper rate than our usual direct booking?(Rhetorical). Can recommend transport by bus, especially as we have bus passes! Bus stops close by with big choice of routes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Westminster Abbey  
Walk around Chancery Lane area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Concerto  
GranCaffe Londra  
Olivers Fish and Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Doubletree by Hilton Westminster is in a fantastic positing in London. From our arrival to our departure all the staff who were involved with either checking us in or out, serving us in the See More  Read more information restaurant and bar and just generally the staff extremely friendly. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Millbank  
Palm Court Brasserie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location - that's about it.

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very efficient staff dealt with errors (twin room, at first instead of double). Otherwise just about what you'd expect from this chain. Okay but a bit rough and ready. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndhams Theatre  
British Museum  
Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Vic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Celebration.

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel was perfectly placed for both walking and for the tube train to the locations we wished to visit. Breakfast was superb, the room a little small but contained everything we needed, See More  Read more information staff were very helpful and contributed to our wonderful four days away celebrating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise On River  
British Museum  
St Martins in the Field  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in the Crypt  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre visit

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was a short walk from Waterloo. We had requested a quiet room, and indeed had one not on the main road. Surprisingly quiet. OK for a budget hotel, though our check in was delayed by a See More  Read more information large crowd of visitors. Nice pub in a little street round the back of the hotel for a post-theatre drink. As we don't mind walking it was easy to return to the hotel after the theatre via the pedestrianbridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Brasserie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sensational London Break with a super six year old!

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

My daughter, six year old granddaughter and I loved our 4 day SuperBreak - Doubletree by Hilton Westminster exceeded our expectations on all levels - standard of room, hotels location plus service, See More  Read more information staff and hospitality. Not the cheapest but very good value for money overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Natural History Museum  
Monument of Great Fire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
John Lewis  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel has a great location on the banks of the Thames & the Docklands Light Railway a short walk away. We've visited on numerous occasions & the quality of service, amenities, rooms & food has See More  Read more information always been very good - full marks to the staff at the Aloft for making our stay so relaxing & enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Kinky boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aloft hotel resaurant  
Byron the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in London

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This was a good choice using SuperBreak, trains were excellent 1st class tickets, Virgin departure lounge not to be missed. Hotel St Giles excellent (except for the fire alarm going off at See More  Read more information 0300hrs, evacuating the hotel) room was standard, breakfast excellent plenty of choices including full English, we only used taxis for transport   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la iquana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 2330 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002049 @ 15/03/2019 09:47:30

Last rendered @ 23/03/2019 12:21:11

Last rendered @ 23/03/2019 12:21:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.