Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2449

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A visit to The Savoy

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Our weekend at the Savoy started the moment we exited the taxi and the service continued in the same manner throughout the visit. The hotel is beautiful with Art Deco and Edwardian features to gaze See More  Read more information at everywhere. The cost of some vintage drinks were unbelievable in The American Bar but the cocktails were worth it. The pool on the third floor was very relaxing and I had it to myself twice. As youwould expect we could not fault anything at The Savoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lamb & Flag Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollensky's  
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellon who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

First night, we thought we were actually staying on a Building site. At 1:30 in the morning, the noise was unbelievable - this continued for at least half an hour. We phoned Reception, who said that See More  Read more information they would get Security to check it out. The noise stopped for a while, but started up again, although not for the same length of time. We complained again the following morning, they were extremelyapologetic and upgraded us to a Suite for our last night. However, for a Hotel of that calibre, this shouldn't have happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Andrea Bocelli  
Dance 'till Dawn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delaney's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel/Theatre

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bethersden who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Thankyou, Superbreak - we felt very VIP!! The whole Savoy experience was Perfect and Kaspars restaurant particularly so. Your organisation, bookings,tickets etc was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shorwell who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy which was a great experience as we were going to the theatre in Drury lane to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory the next day we went to Covent garden we didn't get to See More  Read more information spend to much time in the hotel which was a shame but had lunch there which was very good. The good thing about staying where we were we could walk everywhere which is just great. The whole experience wasgreat I always use Super Break, their service and advice is always spot on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cicchetti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy weekend

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Super weekend for my daughter's 21st. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Excellent from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearte - The Commitments  
Afternoon tea at The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the shard  
Spaghettini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exactly what you expect

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The Savoy is exactly what you expect, grand, superb customer service, and the best location near to Covent Garden, numerous theatres, and all the restaurants of London's West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Fabulous room and excellent facilities. Top hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alain Ducasse at th Dorchester  
Barbulug at the Mandarin Oriental  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Luxury London

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The Savoy is so full of history but it is still very much a part of London's modern day cityscape. It is a luxury hotel with prices to match, but I would consider it worth experiencing even if just See More  Read more information for a night. The cocktails in the American bar are fantastic, dinner was good, and the room was very comfortable and well appointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Collection  
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 80th birthday

Stay Date: 28/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, all ran so smoothly and the staff made us feel special from arrival to departure! Fantastic weekend everyone was happy. The breakfast in the window of the restaurant was See More  Read more information excellent. The girls even tried a £350,000 ring in the hotel jewellery shop, that doesn't happen every day! What a weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
River boat to greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Savoy

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

Wow, what can I say? We arrived for my husband's 50th birthday and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Our room was overlooking The Thames and the sun poured through on a morning See More  Read more information into our room. It was breathtakingly beautiful. The Savoy beds are one of the most comfiest I have ever slept in. We didn't want to leave the room. Very spacious, complete with a hallway that housedthe wardrobes and a little dressing area. The bathroom was amazing. So much so, my husband measured it out and we are replicating it in our new build at home. The legendary Savoy shower lived up toits name! Warm and easy to operate. The staff were so professional and courteous, without being pretentious. We were checked in by a delightful young lady and because our room wasn't quite ready wewere allowed to explore London and we received a texted from the hotel when it was. Another member of staff walked us to our room and showed us the amenities on offer. They had left the most deliciouspiece of chocolate cake for my husband's birthday. On the first night, we tried to get into the hotel bars and we were disappointed as they had a wait time to get in. We left the hotel and went fordrinks and food elsewhere. The next day, I received a text from the hotel asking me how my Savoy experience was so far. I graded it 9 due to us being unable to access any of the bars. Immediately, wewere offered a table at the American bar at a time that suited us. Usually they do not accept reservations. That night, we had a fantastic table in the bar and the bar manager came over and could notapologise more, stating that residents are priority and we should have been allowed in. We got complimentary drinks as an apology and my cocktail was out of this world. Overall, it's the first timeI've visited London and didn't want to leave the hotel! One of the finest hotels I have stayed in with first class customer service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Pauls  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2449 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:42:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:42:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.