Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2107

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, close to Tottenham Court Road Tube, five minutes walk from the theatre. Room small, but adequate and comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of eating choices in See More  Read more information house and close by. Despite being very central the area is quiet off the main drag.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soames Museum  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Super Break helped make a special weekend in London. The hotel was amazing and they gave us a great room with an amazing view of the city. The show was incredible. A truly memorable weekend! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 Hotel was 10 mins walk away from Waterloo station. We had a glass of champagne when we walked in and our hotel room was on the 11th floor. The views were amazing. We chilled out at the Sky Bar See More  Read more information and had a drink and looked over London. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy Restaurant  
the Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Ballroom

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Went to watch this show - absolutely brilliant, stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo, nice little hotel very useful for attractions near everywhere. Nice cooked brekkie and lovely comfy bed I would See More  Read more information recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Strictly ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 20/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visited the Foundling Museum in the morning and after a coffee break went on to Kew Garden stopping for lunch then back to our hotel the H10 Waterloo after a shower and change of clothes it was off See More  Read more information to the theatre to see Wicked. Enjoyed the show and afterwards stopped off at the Duke of Sussex at Waterloo for refreshments before retiring to bed completely shattered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Foundling Museum  
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent breakfast

Stay Date: 24/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

Convenient position for public transport to attractions and mainline stations. Comfortable room. Helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of traditional cooked food and cold See More  Read more information continental meats, salad, hummus. For those with a sweet tooth there were waffles, pancakes, panna cotta, yoghurts, fruit, cereals etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V & A  
Soames house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Dukes head putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 30/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Fabulous location, lovely spotlessly clean hotel with fabulous spa and a very comfortable room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Hospital  
Theatre  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap London break

Stay Date: 23/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel California economy break but excellent service would definitely use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Govent garden  
RIP it up show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnam & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 26/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The California Hotel is in a great location being only 2 minutes walk from King's Cross. Our room was very clean and modern with a lovely en-suite. The room was fairly small but this was greatly See More  Read more information improved by a floating bed which, at the touch of a button, rose up to ceiling height creating extra space. Great idea. Unfortunately the two buffet breakfasts we had let this hotel down. The hot buffetthat my husband had was barely warm on each morning, the coffee pot had emptied and we had to wait for it to be re-filled, we had to wait for glasses for juice and when they arrived they were pipinghot and there were no bowls available for my fruit and yogurt which was another wait. As we only had one full day in London we decided to walk everywhere taking in the sites. We took our time and hadcoffee stops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
the Garrick Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vespa Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from N/A who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Could not fault this hotel. The rooms were clean and adequate and lots of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is very well situated for See More  Read more information getting around central London. There is 24 hour meal coverage and Sainsbury's is just across the road. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MnkyHouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2107 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:15:26

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:15:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.