Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Waterloo & Westminster

Waterloo & Westminster Holiday Reviews

Houses of Parliament, Waterloo and Westminster

Set in one of London's busiest and most vibrant areas, our hotels near Waterloo are an excellent destination for your next short break in the capital. Many of London's top attractions are within walking distance, and with Waterloo station offering fantastic transport links out of and around the city, the capital is at your feet.

The area is primed for exploration, but these hotels are also handy if you're on a shopping break or a theatre break in London too. The ease with which you can find your way from our hotels near Waterloo to the glittering West End or the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street is astounding - ten minutes on the tube, and you'll be right in the thick of it.

  • The area around Waterloo is home to a lot of very fun things to do with the whole family; visits to both the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium come highly recommended and is there any finer way to get a bird's eye view of the capital than on #http://www.superbreak.com/themeparks-attractions/london-eye" class="hashlink" >The London Eye - We think not.
  • The trendy Southbank, a short walk away from our Waterloo hotels, plays host to some of London's best cultural institutions - find yourself at a film screening at the BFI, strolling round a gallery at the Tate Modern or taking in a play at Shakespeare's Globe or the National Theatre.
  • Our Westminster hotels meanwhile also have a couple of world-famous attractions on their doorstep; the singularly impressive Houses of Parliament and the awe-inspiring Westminster Abbey are both well worth trying to get pictures in front of!


A great choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of Westminster and Waterloo hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 2457

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Stamford Street Apartments in Waterloo wrote this review.

Location of accommodation was excellent, barely a 2 minute walk to Waterloo Station. Accommodation was very basic but fine if you remember that you are booking a student living facility. Continental See More  Read more information breakfast was as you would expect in the college across the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Mancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Really enjoyed London, would recommend to anyone. Shrek's Adventure was okay but nothing to get to excited over - if I'd paid full price for it, it would have been a major disappointment but still See More  Read more information go and make your own opinion on it as I know other people did enjoy it. I personally didn't. Our hotel was a tad too far away from things and was a good 15 minute walk to even get on the Thames andthen a further 20 minute walk to London Eye so for this I wouldn't go back there I'd go somewhere closer to the places you want to be such as London Eye, Buckingham Palace etc. The hotel was nice though,simple but effective and the staff were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Shrek adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish Bar  
Brazil bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable visit to London

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Hotel is excellent, neat and clean, location is close to train station, Staff are friendly, helpful and well trained, breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Next time prefer to book with same See More  Read more information hotel if we go to London or anywhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cable Car  
London Eye  
Tames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in Vauxhall

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff - at reception and during breakfast. Had large (for London) room, at back of hotel as requested and accessed ahead of 3 pm on day of arrival. Clean and bright with comfy bed. See More  Read more information Spotless bathroom - basic toiletries provided. No complaints at all. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landor Hotel  
Italian cafe on Clapham Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vauxhall. Arrived early but were given a room right away, I felt a little claustrophobic due to the frosted glass windows but the room was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information Staff were fantastic, breakfast excellent. Very good transport links nearby, great cafe opposite. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
Geilgud Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Newark who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Great hotel within walkable distance of Westminster but out of the way enough to have some calm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doubletree Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Golden Wedding Visit to London

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

We enjoyed our journey down by train and onward to our hotel by underground straightforward. Although earlier for check-in than scheduled the room was ready and the desk staff very courteous. The See More  Read more information room was good although the view from it was of more of the hotel! However the hotel was extremely well situated for the area we wanted to visit, which was why we chose it. Sadly we did not have thedining experience we expected. Although the variety of food at breakfast was good, the 'full English' was barely warm when plated and by the time we were half way through eating it, was cold. We didn'tsay anything the first morning thinking it would be better the next but it was not, and in fact cold food was once again an issue with the evening meal we had in the Millbank Lounge on our last evening.A portion of peas was cold on one of the meals and when that was pointed out the meal was taken away and, after quite some time, was replaced but sadly that meant we did not eat together. We feelboth meals should have been taken away and brought back together. We were then charged 12.5% service charge. We were not told it was optional and would not have paid it had we known. And finally at ourlast breakfast a waiter spilled a full mug of chocolate beside our table, splashing my trousers as well as soaking the carpet. He apologised but we had to ask to move tables as we did not want to haveto walk over wet carpet to get our breakfast and a supervisor did offer to have the trousers dry-cleaned but since we were leaving after breakfast that was not an option. We did complete the commentscard and spoke to the check-out clerk on leaving but got a bit of a lukewarm reception. Sadly these occurrences at the hotel did spoil a much looked forward to 50th wedding anniversary treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Tower of London  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion Pub, Parliament Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in good location close to a lot of places, only stayed 1 night and room was clean, comfy and just what we needed. Had a nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. We walked to some places then See More  Read more information just used the underground, buy a Oyster card - so easy to use. Will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waga Mamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sensational London Break with a super six year old!

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

My daughter, six year old granddaughter and I loved our 4 day SuperBreak - Doubletree by Hilton Westminster exceeded our expectations on all levels - standard of room, hotels location plus service, See More  Read more information staff and hospitality. Not the cheapest but very good value for money overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Natural History Museum  
Monument of Great Fire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
John Lewis  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Doubletree by Hilton Westminster is in a fantastic positing in London. From our arrival to our departure all the staff who were involved with either checking us in or out, serving us in the See More  Read more information restaurant and bar and just generally the staff extremely friendly. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Millbank  
Palm Court Brasserie Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 2457 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 12:21:34

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 12:21:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.