Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wales

Wales Holiday Reviews

Caerphilly Castle

Whether you want to get away from it all and reconnect with nature in the gorgeous Welsh countryside or enjoy an exciting city break and experience a new and distinctive culture, our hotels in Wales have something to offer. From luxury retreats to budget city accommodation, you’re sure to find something that suits your needs.

Our great value two night dinner deals – with dinner included on the first night of your stay – are a particularly good option when you’re looking to book a weekend away. Our Wales hotels are amongst the best when you want a relaxing getaway, and several make for an ideal spa breaks.

  • For cosmopolitan cities, there’s nowhere finer than the exciting Welsh capital and our hotels in Cardiff are the perfect choice if you like your fine dining, world-class sporting events and fabulous shopping – it’s also something of a pilgrimage site for fans of Doctor Who!
  • Our hotels in Swansea are similarly popular for discovering this cultural and historic city; seek out the birthplace of Dylan Thomas, visit Swansea Castle or simply take in the rugged and incredibly pretty coastline of Swansea Bay.
  • Probably the most family-friendly stop of the three-peak challenge, Snowdonia is a must for fans of hiking and outdoor activities – discover the great outdoors and stay at one of our North Wales hotels.
  • Equally stunning, the Brecon Beacons National Park is another area of outstanding natural beauty not to be missed by nature-lovers; the area is easily accessible from both our hotels in South Wales and our Central Wales hotels.


An excellent choice for your next short break, take a look at our fantastic range of hotels in Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Cheap for Money

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bath who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cardiff wrote this review.

You get what you pay for. Hotel needs a little work but adequate for price. Staff friendly. Food nice and well presented. Value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Red Hot Buffet Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

Clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Weekend

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newtown who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

We have stopped here before so were not put off by the exterior appearance of the hotel, rooms have been decorated since last stay. Staff excellent at all times, always chatting with you throughout See More  Read more information your stay and making sure everything was spot on. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Y Stepney Newydd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay at the Angel

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Excellent service, facilities and food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Wales  
The Park Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ten feet tall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Visit at Snowdonia

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis in Llanberis wrote this review.

Great stay at the Royal Victoria Llanberis, early room allocation gave us free afternoon. Room was excellent, with a king size bed, single bed and a sofa which was also a bed + table and chairs See More  Read more information spacious bathroom. The mountain railway station is virtually 1 minute away. Recommend this hotel to anyone touring area use SuperBreak because it worked out cheaper. Also other attractions are easilyreached by car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caernarvon Castle  
Caernarvon Town  
CSnowdonia Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tafarn Y Porth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst hotel ever

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberystwyth who stayed at 3* Springfield Hotel & Health Club in Holywell (Nr Chester) wrote this review.

Worst hotel we have ever been to. Completely and utterly spoilt our anniversary. Room and food disgusting. Musty odours along landings. Nowhere comfortable to sit during the evening. Noise all night See More  Read more information as there was a wedding in progress. Worst location we have ever had. Left having not taken a shower as it was too appalling to go in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff Castle Wedding

Stay Date: 18/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Cardiff wrote this review.

We came to Cardiff for a wedding in the castle and chose The Angel for it's close proximity. This was a good decision as we literally only had to cross the road! We were very happy with the hotel in See More  Read more information every respect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were more than adequate. We had requested a quiet, high room and that is exactly whatwe got. There was everything we could possibly need, i.e. a hairdryer, a trouser press, an iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a free safe. I would certainly stay at thishotel if I visited Cardiff again. I may well do so as the shops are amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casanova Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Angel hotel

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Great, location central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
St davids shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian way  
Mochyn du  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 20/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay wrote this review.

It is a nice hotel - nice staff and friendly, nice surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab break with friends in Cardiff

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Cardiff wrote this review.

Stayed at the Angel Hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were good, food was very good...no complaints at all. Great value...afternoon tea, overnight stay and breakfast for £45. Would definitely go See More  Read more information back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipi's Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:15:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2018 00:15:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.