Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wales

Wales Holiday Reviews

Caerphilly Castle

Whether you want to get away from it all and reconnect with nature in the gorgeous Welsh countryside or enjoy an exciting city break and experience a new and distinctive culture, our hotels in Wales have something to offer. From luxury retreats to budget city accommodation, you’re sure to find something that suits your needs.

Our great value two night dinner deals – with dinner included on the first night of your stay – are a particularly good option when you’re looking to book a weekend away. Our Wales hotels are amongst the best when you want a relaxing getaway, and several make for an ideal spa breaks.

  • For cosmopolitan cities, there’s nowhere finer than the exciting Welsh capital and our hotels in Cardiff are the perfect choice if you like your fine dining, world-class sporting events and fabulous shopping – it’s also something of a pilgrimage site for fans of Doctor Who!
  • Our hotels in Swansea are similarly popular for discovering this cultural and historic city; seek out the birthplace of Dylan Thomas, visit Swansea Castle or simply take in the rugged and incredibly pretty coastline of Swansea Bay.
  • Probably the most family-friendly stop of the three-peak challenge, Snowdonia is a must for fans of hiking and outdoor activities – discover the great outdoors and stay at one of our North Wales hotels.
  • Equally stunning, the Brecon Beacons National Park is another area of outstanding natural beauty not to be missed by nature-lovers; the area is easily accessible from both our hotels in South Wales and our Central Wales hotels.


An excellent choice for your next short break, take a look at our fantastic range of hotels in Wales in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Swansea

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Ferndown who stayed at 4* Mercure Swansea in Swansea wrote this review.

We were visiting friends in Mumbles and wished to stay overnight. The hotel provided us with an excellent base See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 25/06/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eagles Concert at Millennium Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break in Newport

Stay Date: 01/07/06, a customer from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 5* The Celtic Manor Resort in Newport wrote this review.

attended a wedding visited relatives See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Llandudno

Stay Date: 09/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* St Georges Hotel in Llandudno rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conway Castle  
Bodmin Gardens  
 
 

Short Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The St Davids Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

just had a relaxing spa break and it was fantastic, Cardiff Bay gave a load of choices in bars and restaurants . lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Centre  
Cardiff Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scallops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Break in Cardiff

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

We visited Cardiff because we were to see Madonna in concert, the area was fantastic people was greated the the overall stay was absolutely fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taurus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Swansea Bay

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel in Swansea Bay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gallois, Aberavon  
 
 

Llangefni (Anglesey)

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Tre-Ysgawen Hall Country House Hotel & Spa in Llangefni (Anglesey) wrote this review.

Hotel has very good facilities & is good value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Golf Courses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in Cardiff

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer from Hitchin who stayed at 4* Novotel Cardiff Centre in Cardiff rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topo Gigio  
 
 

A Wedding Break

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* The Angel Hotel in Cardiff wrote this review.

I always love going down to Cardiff. Apart from it being our capital city it has a particular vibrancy and youth about the place. It's always a great place for reunions and catching up with old See More  Read more information friends. The fact that we had to go down to the city for a wedding was just an added bonus for a night away - a change of scenery. I've always found superbreak to be a convenient way of booking shortbreaks, and was extremely pleased to find a room in the hotel where the wedding was held. One hitch - nobody thought of telling us when we were booking that the Cardiff marathon was being held justoutside the hotel door on Sunday and that our car would be stuck in the car park until 2pm - just a bit awkward with a 2 year old little girl waiting for us at home! Otherwise a lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:20

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:36:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.