Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wakefield

Wakefield Holiday Reviews

The historic city of Wakefield is renowned for the tallest cathedral spire in Yorkshire and is home to and astounding array of parks and museums. Our range of hotels in Wakefield give you the chance to explore the nearby National Coal Mining Museum, spend a day at Newmillerdam, discover the beautiful parklands of Pugneys Country Park, Anglers Country Park and Haw Park Wood or enjoy the incredible Hepworth Wakefield -Yorkshires landmark gallery for the visual arts.

  • Make your short break a cultural one with a visit to the highly impressive Yorkshire Sculpture Park. As one of the finest collections of sculptures in the world, both indoor and outdoor, you’ll be blown away by many exhibits
  • Nostell Priory continues to be one of Yorkshire’s most popular stately homes and gardens for the public to visit. Perfect for a sunny day, you can explore the stunning outdoors and discover everything about the estate’s past
  • Get your adrenaline fix with a visit to Xscape, where you can ski or snowboard on the indoor slopes, head to the cinema for the latest releases or take on the family at the bowling alley
There’s an abundance of things to do just a short distance away from Wakefield too, including the beautiful Pontefract Castle, Pontefract Races, and everything that’s available in Leeds which is just a short drive away. So if you’re looking for hotels in Wakefield, look no further!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wakefield superbreak

Stay Date: 10/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lots of lovely parks for walking off the excellent hotel breakfasts. Really helpful hotel staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
pugneys park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Clarion Cedar Court Hotel is a lovely hotel near Wakefield. The staff are friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean. The room was comfortable with a lovely hot shower. There is plenty of See More  Read more information seating both in the Hotel bar and reception areas plus a lovely area in the garden, which in the sunshine was very nice. The restaurant is light and the tables have plenty of space between them so youdon't feel on top of each other which can be a problem in some hotels. Overall a very good stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 16/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay and I will go back to this hotel, the Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield Yorkshire. The food was good, my room was comfortable and staff were helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stay in  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Have room service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really was a Super Break

Stay Date: 27/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lovely relaxing stay at Cedar Court. Great leisure facilities with a pool, spa and Jacuzzi. Staff are brilliant, food good and room nice with the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in. Excellent value for See More  Read more information money. I have been before and will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time we have booked this deal with Super Break. It's an amazing lovely hotel with pool, gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Gorgeous 3 course evening meal on the 1st night and a good See More  Read more information choice breakfast. Staff are so nice and friendly. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing weekend Break

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

I booked this hotel as we had stayed in its sister hotel in Harrogate which was really lovely. So I thought I was on safe ground as this was for my husband’s birthday. How wrong I was! I had booked See More  Read more information a superior room thinking it would be a bit special but to be honest, every Premier Inn we have stayed in had a far better room. It was very basic to say the least and cold. Several things didn’t workproperly and when we went to dinner in the hotel that night, we couldn’t sit in the bar to have a drink first as it was so cold. Even the staff agreed how cold it was. It wasn’t much better in thedining room and neither was the food. It was absolutely second rate. Breakfast the next morning was like a comedy farce. With food and hot drinks (all self service) completely spread around all 4 cornersof the room so people were wandering around all over the place. To say I was disappointed doesn’t even begin to describe how I felt. Not a place to stay for a special occasion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Holmfirth and Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from North Ants who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean with good food, comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff and good leisure facilities. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holmfirth  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab night out in Wakefield

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

A group of 22 went for a double birthday celebration, all had a lovely stay and great night out in Wakefield. Hotel was around 3 miles from City Centre, but taxi ride cheap and convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield nightlige  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant visit

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Very helpful and friendly Reception staff at all times. Enjoyable food both for breakfast and dinner. I made good use of the pool while I was there. Ground floor room was spacious and comfortable. See More  Read more information In Wakefield I liked the free bus that I was able to use to take me around. I especially liked the Cathedral and its surrounding area, had a lively but relaxing feel about it. I would definitely liketo visit the hotel and Wakefield again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Wakefield shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan& cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant but not perfect

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Had a pleasant stay. I booked 2 rooms, one for my husband and me the other for my parents. Our room was fine however my parents had no hot water or TV all weekend. They mentioned it more than once See More  Read more information but the problem was never sorted. They were offered an alternative room but that was to a twin room rather than a double so they declined. To be honest this was not really an acceptablesituation. there was confusion over the billing of our "free meals" on the first night and we ended up with quite a larger than expected bill. However the receptionist on duty on our departure was veryunderstanding with all our issues and very kindly gave us a complimentary afternoon tea which was very enjoyable and left us with a more positive memory of our stay. The staff were all so friendly, there was agood selection of food at breakfast and we enjoyed using the pool and sauna/steam room. Overall,we had an enjoyable stay but the issue of no hot water was especially inconvenient and we hope theproblem is sorted for the next guests who stay in that room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York National Railway Museum  
The Shambles  
Holmfirth last of the Summer Wine exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel facilities, staff, room and food all great. No negatives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture park  
NCM mining  
Lakeside outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Navigation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The dining room staff told us we had a two course meal booked instead of the three course that was stated at booking. We eventually convinced them it was three courses. Waited a long time to be See More  Read more information served the drinks we ordered didn't arrive had to ask for them four times. We had finished our starters before the waiter brought our bottle of wine with no wine glasses, wine cooler or the jug of waterthat I had requested. Not good enough when paying £18 a bottle. We then went to desk to pay for wine & £2.50 for upgrade to scallops where they had put two desserts on the bill, when I questioned thisthey were removed from the bill with no explanation or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan and signet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Dining Experience in the Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Good location. Hotel rooms and facilities were good, but the restaurant reminded me of a school canteen, and the standard of food for a 4* hotel was poor. Having sent back a bottle of white wine as See More  Read more information it was not sufficiently chilled the corn beef starter was then almost inedible, and part of our chicken for the main course was not cooked thoroughly enough. The wine was then returned to ussufficiently chilled, but sadly after we had finished our meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brodsworth Hall  
Nostell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break heaven.

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to get to from the M1 so easy that we missed it first and had to turn round. It is very close to the exit. Be prepared! The room was spacious and had all the facilities we See More  Read more information could want. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the spa simply because of time but it looked very nice. On the first night we had three course meal in the restaurant which was very nice - lots ofchoice an the menu was very clear about supplements - good when you're on a budget. The second night we ate from the bar menu which was also very good. The fish and chips looked especially nice.Breakfast was laid out buffet style and had loads of choices. My only quibble was that the menu stated that there were scrambled and fried eggs on the buffet but when we were there scrambled eggs had to beordered. The bar area was lovely to sit in. Lots of comfortable sofas - just the place for people watching and reading or just chatting. The staff were great and I felt they couldn't do enough. Isaw an extra heater being taken somewhere. We had a light bulb missing and it was replaced within the hour. It was lovely to hear Yorkshire accents again! Wakefield hasn't got a great many attractionsin the area but we filled a complete day with the Coal Mining Museum and the Sculpture Park. Had we stayed longer we might have gone further afield but for us looking for a quick break it wasperfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Let down by 'guests'

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stirling who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Handy for visiting family and a bonus to have a dinner in the deal. Good bedroom and comfy bed but very noisy neighbours the second night so skipped part of the family weekend to get a rest. Not See More  Read more information much sound insulation between bedrooms - their noise was all in their room not the corridor unless you count banging doors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day break

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Well appointed and comfortable but food not 4 star e.g. quality and quantity (mashed potatoes seemed to be from packet, steak and ale pie had more vegetables than meat and wasn't served with any See More  Read more information separate veg).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from South Milford who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was poor we requested a quiet room away from the lift, and got the room next to the lift. The receptionist said that was the only room available. The restaurant food and staff were chaotic See More  Read more information many people complained about the length of time taken to be served. Very poor overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
Rhubarb festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Kite  
Waterton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Had a lovely break at Cedar Court hotel in Wakefield. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant, both in the evening and at breakfast, were really hardworking and friendly despite being very See More  Read more information busy. We had issues... the room was cold, the heater didn't seem to be working but a replacement heater was brought in, the TV reception was poor but that was also attended to. We had trouble with theWi-Fi but could live without that and the bath tap was next to useless. These are just niggles that in no way spoiled our overall stay at the hotel. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Thebreakfast was wonderful (including lots of fresh fruit) though we felt the evening meal choices were a little limited and we enjoyed use of the leisure facilities. We had a very pleasant and relaxingweekend at a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The main reason for staying in this area was to see The Barbara Hepworth Museum. We recommend visitors visit The Sculpture Park. We had previously been to this excellent attraction. The hotel was See More  Read more information adequate. The bath room needed repairs. The shower was almost useless - ran like a tap not a shower. The heated towel rail was continually cold. The hairdryer was non functional and a light bulbneeded replacing. I did find a hair drier in a drawer. Please note we only reported these faults as we left as we couldn't be bothered with any hassle. However, I did enjoy our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Selby Abbey  
Barbra Hepworth Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Wakefield

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel is very close to the M1 so this makes a great place to break a journey! Leisure Suite was clean and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Chudleigh who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

A very good hotel in a convenient location, ours was a business trip so no time for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield town centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A much needed break

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We loved our stay here. Location was excellent straight off the motorway junction. I loved my early morning swim in the pool and the breakfast that followed was just what we needed. Our evening meal See More  Read more information was served by very helpful staff and the food was delicious. I would definitely come here again, there was nothing that disappointed us here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Chilli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield culture

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Excellent cultural weekend with the wife taking in the best parts of the cultural triangle particularly the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, which is not to be missed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ysp  
hepworth museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Planned weekend as grandson wanted to go down coal mine. Hotel was located perfectly to visit this and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. We loved them both. Hotel was very comfortable and all staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped and we enjoyed using the pool. Food was delicious and service good. Grandson said it was his best holiday ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

First impression of hotel was good, we ate in their restaurant, the meal and and service was fantastic. However in our room the toilet wouldn't flush which is a basic requirement and expectation, I See More  Read more information did inform reception and they just apologised, unfortunately not very interestingly or genuinely. Bit disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warm helpful informative welcome from Reception staff

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room excellent, breakfasts first class with superb choice. Staff at breakfast first class and so very helpful. Dinner menus very expensive and for us, a poor selection. Two courses and wine for two, See More  Read more information over £62. So called napkins a disgrace. Single ply paper smaller than a Kleenex and useless. The two black marks for an otherwise excellent hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from County Durham who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Everything was first class - 3 visits to this hotel - would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ncm  
Pugneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel and staff very good and good value. Room very hot and could have done with a restaurant menu. It was also a bit plain - could do with an update. Bar menu and food first class. Breakfast See More  Read more information food and drink not replenished quick enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield the Hidden Cultural Centre

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cedar Court Hotel, the staff are excellent and a special thank you to the two maitre d's who looked after us so well during breakfast and in the evening. Food was lovely! All the See More  Read more information staff were smiling and helpful from reception through to the room cleaners. They are an asset to the hotel. Culturally the area is spectacular with the Yorkshire Sculptural Park just over 3 milesfrom the hotel. The open art exhibition is vast and there is a free guided tour - book beforehand. Took fantastic photos - one of a 30ft rabbit! We could easily have spent a full day there... There is arestaurant and cafe but it would have been even better to take a picnic and enjoy the views of the Park. The Barbara Hepworth Building was equally spectacular. Close to the hotel is a nicewalk along the canal - very peaceful and full of canal boats and colourful residents who like to chat. We would have no hesitation in using SuperBreak again - as it was a true super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Barbara Hepworth Museum  
Wakefield Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kingfisher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Ceder Court Hotel Wakefield. What a great hotel! Friendly staff, great food. Best breakfast by far and free leisure facilities. Great value. Recommended to all. We will be visiting again for See More  Read more information sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed at Cedar Court in May 2016 and had a great weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, could not fault them. The food was great, the facilities were good and overall a enjoyable See More  Read more information stay. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Stayed there for Leeds Half Marathon. Excellent location, quiet hotel and good food at good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restuarant  
Red Kite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend!

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had such an fantastic weekend! The hotel facilities were amazing, the staff helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and we would definitely want to stay again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silkwood Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Plenty to do around and about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coal mine  
Statue park  
Nostel n.t.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amaia Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lovely big hotel but rooms need modernising. Room was cold due to rubbish windows but food was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We booked for a 2 night stay. The bedroom was dark and the bed was so hard, disappointed as we had booked a superior room. The bathroom was ok but they really could do with changing the shower See More  Read more information curtain! Our evening meal... mine was ok but 2 courses only included in the price and extra to pay for vegetables as not included in the deal. My husband's meal was not good, the belly pork was reallytough. Our stay was ok but we would try somewhere else next time, we have had a much better experience at other Cedar Court Hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Shiben Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A gem amongst the roadworks

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Great location, easy to find and lots of amenities. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
3 Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Friendly staff - very helpful - my wife is disabled so they rearranged a new room for us i.e. with a wet room for more space. We rang the hotel directly in advance and we are happy with our stay. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic, too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theater  
Wakefield town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

All good, leisure facilities were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Sandall castle  
Theatre royal Wakfield  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Kite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Dover who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel offered a good evening meal and breakfast. Good leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
national coal museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bollywood indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a 4 star hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Cedar Court Hotel was definitely not a 4 star hotel. Outside my room they had a drainage system with 24 hour noise of water coming out of the wall. The toilet didn't flush, the room was dusty. See More  Read more information Heater didn't work, the walls of the bathroom were not soundproof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic venue for a wedding

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Our son and now daughter-in-law held their wedding there, the experience from the very beginning planning stages to checking out the morning after was superb, I couldn't fault anything, we had the See More  Read more information evening meal on the Friday (4 of us) and no-one had anything bad to say about it, the grounds for the photographs are lovely. Staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The room wasperfect - a huge Queen size bed, could have done with some extra pillows though, on the whole an absolutely perfect weekend. I can safely say one of the best I've ever had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 13/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Cosy room, huge comfy bed, plenty of Yorkshire tea. Went to Pilates class - excellent. The pool was relaxing. Reception staff were particularly helpful - thank you. Excellent breakfast, the See More  Read more information eggs were yummy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall  
Cathedral  
Hepworth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Kaye arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield Weekend

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel room spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food delicious. Lovely pool and leisure facilities. Spent a day at YSP and a day at National Mining Museum. Both See More  Read more information have no admission fees! At the YSP you pay & donate from £2.50 to £8 and at the National Mining Museum you pay an option to go down the mine for £3 each. Both fantastic attractions and both only a shortdrive from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend at the Cedar Court. The staff were friendly and very helpful, finding de-decaffeinated tea bags for the hotel room for me as I had forgotten my own. The food was delicious See More  Read more information and the staff in the restaurant were really friendly, even apologising for the noise as there was a party in the reception area waiting to go to their evening entertainment in one of the functionrooms. Checking out was quick and easy and the whole weekend was wonderful. Will definitely stay again if travelling in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
Halifax  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan & Cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in West Yorkshire

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

I had read some of the reviews beforehand but was pleasantly surprised at the standard of food service and comfort we received during our stay at the Cedar Court. Lovely day out in Leeds...a See More  Read more information shopping paradise. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would certainly stay here again when in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

On arrival everything was fine but the room was poor. There were dead bugs on the walls which would of been ok but 2 were squashed so were obviously already there! We told the housekeeper who didn't See More  Read more information understand. The backs of the doors and tiles were also dirty which wouldn't normally matter but they were obvious. The breakfast was poor, dry, cheap and tasteless and the staff were miserable andhard to approach. Overall the hotel was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Newmiller damn  
pugneys park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
build a burger  
cubana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel room

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Overall the hotel facilities were good. The shower temperature was not easy not very hot every time we showered. The view from the window left a lot to be desired with a wash line strung up. Not See More  Read more information what you want to see when you have paid the extra for a superior room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
La las Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Wakefield

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Had a great stay. The rooms are nice and homely the beds are comfortable and with access to gym sauna steam room jacuzzi and pool included there was lots of things to relax to also dinner was of a See More  Read more information high quality and tasted amazing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
leisure club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mablethorpe who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Can recommend superbreak every time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield  
dewsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Cedar Hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Room was ok but disappointed with meal deal - reduced menu for superbreaks and was only allowed starter and main not main and dessert. When queried was told will ask but never got back to me. Went See More  Read more information to pay for drinks phone was ringing answered by staff and totally ignored me who was trying to pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nostell Priory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days away

Stay Date: 02/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Hotel was pretty good, free upgrade given, room looked as if it had just been refurbished, was lovely and quiet. Pool and Sauna not bad for a hotel of this size, we certainly enjoyed it. Evening See More  Read more information meal was not bad, breakfast was better with a good selection. Reception staff were exceptional only wish I was able to remember their names.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic relaxing break to unwind

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We had an excellent, relaxing and chilled out weekend at the Cedar Court Wakefield. We knew the weather would be bad and were both in need of some pampering and rest so we planned to make the most See More  Read more information of the facilities. The breakfast was amazingly good quality (my husband even had seconds of the cooked breakfast, which is unheard of!) and despite 2 weddings going on, the bar/lounge on the Saturdayevening was lovely, quiet and relaxing. The pool and gym area is compact but well-appointed and provided some perfect leisure time for my daily exercise as well as relaxation together in thepool/whirlpool later in the day. A well-stocked bar added to the visit and we had dinner on the first night with ample portions of food, which was excellent quality, tasty and set the weekend off to anexcellent start.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cowshed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay near Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

About half a mile from M1. Well appointed hotel. Helpful staff. Large comfortable room with f/s tv and fully replenished tea and coffee tray, mixed nuts and bottled water. Bathroom had a good range See More  Read more information of complimentary toiletries. Bar area was tidy and good bar service. Lager at ?3.50 a pint which was cheaper than many of the local pubs. Took dinner in restaurant good service and quality and notexpensive. First rate breakfast following morning. Excellent choice and quality. Would definitely book a return if passing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Friends

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We visited friends who lived nearby for the day, so we decided to stay overnight. The hotel was a good standard, the breakfast was very good ,with many choices. We enjoyed our stay and would See More  Read more information recommend the hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay

Stay Date: 21/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We stayed in our room but enjoyed our time together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used room service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Cedar Court Wakefield is placed well for visiting the sculpture park which is a great attraction to visit on a sunny day! The scenery is stunning and the sculptures and exhibitions are See More  Read more information fantastic.Children are able to use bikes but not balls / skateboards or kites and are well catered for in each of the two eateries which provide good food .A real breath of fresh air in every sense! Walking shoesrecommended .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bretton hall sculpture park  
Blacken hall restaurant/ farm shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Volare ( skelmanthorpe)  
Blacker hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
The Bridge  
Victorian Village Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Cavarey  
 
 

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel used as base but found it was diffulcult to find attractions although we did get to pontefract & bradford. Dissapointed with smoking policy as it was under our window and we were disturbed by See More  Read more information noise during the night some nights as late as 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Pontefract  
Coal Mining Museum  
Media Museum Bradford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 17/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/03/09, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

I would have liked to have used the internet for a few minutes just by putting a coin or two in. Only a card was available for 45 minutes and only on card. There was no chocolate in the room but a See More  Read more information kind lady gave me some. I could not pay for a glass of white wine in cash after 11 PM after having paid £89 for the room. If I prepay £89 for accommodation unseen why cannot I be given credit for aglass of wine or for using the e-mail? I long to see a more just, hospitable and a less wrongly unbiased attitude. The bedroom was clean as opposed to the breakfast table which was dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Value for Money

Stay Date: 23/02/08, a customer from Hessle who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel doesn't look inspiring from the outside but it is great on the inside. It's perfectly placed for centre of Leeds, Wakefield and the Xscape outlet where we were also headed. Big plus is See More  Read more information that they serve breakfast from 7.00 a.m. on a Sunday if you need a quick gettaway as we did. I hate places that don't serve before 8.00 a.m. We don't all want to sleep in at the w/e.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/09/07, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

On business. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

House Hunting!

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield wrote this review.

We used this particular hotel as it's location gave us a great base for viewing houses in the Wakefield and Leeds area. Being situated near Jcn.40 of the M1 (you couldn't hear or see it, which was See More  Read more information good!), enabled us to view 16 properties in 2 days and still return home with a feeling that we had enjoyed our break! Can't fault the Staff, room, food or service and we would recommend this hotel toanyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showcase Cinema, Birstall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Days Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

I stayed at the Days Hotel Wakefield whilst I was attending a conference. Conferences are held bi-monthly and to date I have stayed there 3 times. The hotel is wonderful - beautifully clean, staff See More  Read more information fantastic, brilliant all round hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 18/10/06, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel Wakefield-Leeds Restaurant  
 
 

Yorkshire Dales in 4 Days!

Stay Date: 25/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

We visited York Minster and went on the free guided tour. It was so interesting and we would have missed a lot if we hadnt had the guide pointing bits out. Took about 2 hours. Nice little sandwich See More  Read more information bar down the road - good fresh food and lots of choice. Went shopping in Leeds. Shopping centre is excellent. Parking was good. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Went to Bolton Abbey which is set inlovely scenery. We had a briliant lunch in the Devonshire Arms Brasserie. Food was lovely and staff very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield M1 J40 in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

good hotel as descibed very clean with friendly staff excellent breakfast perfect location for day trips around York See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York National Railway Museum  
York Armoury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 10/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Work

Stay Date: 18/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

unfortunately, when I book through Superbreak, it's usually for work, although I'm going to Dublin this weekend (girlfriend booked & forgot to use Superbreak) and Ibiza in a couple of weeks (still See More  Read more information to book, will use Superbreak if possible). The hotel part of me working away from home is made pleasurable mainly by the hotel staff at Days Hotel (excellent), Wakefield, the standard of the hotel(also excellent) and the price through Superbreak (4 nights for 3 or 3 nights for 2, depending on my working week) - and the ease of booking through Superbreak - very easy and quick.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cow Shed, Wakefield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 18/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 16/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
National Armouries Museum  
Xscape Castleford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumtaz, Bradford  
 
 

Short Break in Wakefield

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Visted Wakefield nightlife of pubs and clubs, local taxis cheap. The hotel was super, staff couldnt have been more helpful or friendly. The hotel was spotless, the bed comfy and rooms very clean, See More  Read more information buffet breakfast was very good, would definatly use agin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lotus Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 80 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 09:56:16

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 09:56:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.