Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wakefield

Wakefield Holiday Reviews

The historic city of Wakefield is renowned for the tallest cathedral spire in Yorkshire and is home to and astounding array of parks and museums. Our range of hotels in Wakefield give you the chance to explore the nearby National Coal Mining Museum, spend a day at Newmillerdam, discover the beautiful parklands of Pugneys Country Park, Anglers Country Park and Haw Park Wood or enjoy the incredible Hepworth Wakefield -Yorkshires landmark gallery for the visual arts.

  • Make your short break a cultural one with a visit to the highly impressive Yorkshire Sculpture Park. As one of the finest collections of sculptures in the world, both indoor and outdoor, you’ll be blown away by many exhibits
  • Nostell Priory continues to be one of Yorkshire’s most popular stately homes and gardens for the public to visit. Perfect for a sunny day, you can explore the stunning outdoors and discover everything about the estate’s past
  • Get your adrenaline fix with a visit to Xscape, where you can ski or snowboard on the indoor slopes, head to the cinema for the latest releases or take on the family at the bowling alley
There’s an abundance of things to do just a short distance away from Wakefield too, including the beautiful Pontefract Castle, Pontefract Races, and everything that’s available in Leeds which is just a short drive away. So if you’re looking for hotels in Wakefield, look no further!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to Wakefield

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel is very close to the M1 so this makes a great place to break a journey! Leisure Suite was clean and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

We have been here before, excellent service from the staff, leisure centre very nice, staff good there also nice and clean. Bus stop right outside of the hotel, which we took to Wakefield, no See More  Read more information problems whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Trinity Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
traders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break heaven.

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to get to from the M1 so easy that we missed it first and had to turn round. It is very close to the exit. Be prepared! The room was spacious and had all the facilities we See More  Read more information could want. The bed was comfortable. We didn't use the spa simply because of time but it looked very nice. On the first night we had three course meal in the restaurant which was very nice - lots ofchoice an the menu was very clear about supplements - good when you're on a budget. The second night we ate from the bar menu which was also very good. The fish and chips looked especially nice.Breakfast was laid out buffet style and had loads of choices. My only quibble was that the menu stated that there were scrambled and fried eggs on the buffet but when we were there scrambled eggs had to beordered. The bar area was lovely to sit in. Lots of comfortable sofas - just the place for people watching and reading or just chatting. The staff were great and I felt they couldn't do enough. Isaw an extra heater being taken somewhere. We had a light bulb missing and it was replaced within the hour. It was lovely to hear Yorkshire accents again! Wakefield hasn't got a great many attractionsin the area but we filled a complete day with the Coal Mining Museum and the Sculpture Park. Had we stayed longer we might have gone further afield but for us looking for a quick break it wasperfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wakefield

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel facilities, staff, room and food all great. No negatives. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture park  
NCM mining  
Lakeside outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Navigation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant visit

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Very helpful and friendly Reception staff at all times. Enjoyable food both for breakfast and dinner. I made good use of the pool while I was there. Ground floor room was spacious and comfortable. See More  Read more information In Wakefield I liked the free bus that I was able to use to take me around. I especially liked the Cathedral and its surrounding area, had a lively but relaxing feel about it. I would definitely liketo visit the hotel and Wakefield again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wakefield Cathedral  
Wakefield shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan& cygnet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Holmfirth and Wakefield

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from North Ants who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean with good food, comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff and good leisure facilities. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holmfirth  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 06/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

This is the 2nd time we have booked this deal with Super Break. It's an amazing lovely hotel with pool, gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Gorgeous 3 course evening meal on the 1st night and a good See More  Read more information choice breakfast. Staff are so nice and friendly. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cedar Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Really was a Super Break

Stay Date: 27/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lovely relaxing stay at Cedar Court. Great leisure facilities with a pool, spa and Jacuzzi. Staff are brilliant, food good and room nice with the biggest bed I’ve ever slept in. Excellent value for See More  Read more information money. I have been before and will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 16/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

I enjoyed my stay and I will go back to this hotel, the Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield Yorkshire. The food was good, my room was comfortable and staff were helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stay in  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Have room service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 21/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The Clarion Cedar Court Hotel is a lovely hotel near Wakefield. The staff are friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean. The room was comfortable with a lovely hot shower. There is plenty of See More  Read more information seating both in the Hotel bar and reception areas plus a lovely area in the garden, which in the sunshine was very nice. The restaurant is light and the tables have plenty of space between them so youdon't feel on top of each other which can be a problem in some hotels. Overall a very good stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:10:03

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:10:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.