Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 102

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Ran the London Marathon in 3 hours 42 mins The whole atmosphere in London was great on that weekend there was just so much to see and do Ous weekend was mainly built around the Marathon events and See More  Read more information the people were so friendly I even had a lady come and ask to feel my legs after the matathon! life does not get much better that that !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/08/06, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Very fortunate as the weather was very good. Visit was helped as the railway station, hotel and theatre were all withing 200 mts. of each other Hotel located within 10mns. from Buckingham Palace See More  Read more information therefore within easy walking to Hyde Park and many landmarks Theatre visit particularly enjoyable, Billy Elliott is a 'must see' spectacular show   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Original Bus Tour  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Cruise on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant, opposite Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
National Science Museum  
 
 

See in 2007 in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night suprise break for my husband and myself. This turned out to be a huge success.Delighted with hotel and every aspect of it.Fireworks a lot better than watching them on tv. WE have See More  Read more information never stayed in a Park Plaza Hotel before. Would not hesitate in booking another at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I have just returned from a weekend break to London. I stayed at the fantastic Victoria Park Plaza in west London. The hotel is innovative with a pleasant contemporary feel to it. The staff are See More  Read more information really helpful and friendly. The room was unbelievable and impeccably clean along with the bathroom. The bathroom was a respectable size, complete with a bath, shower cubicle, sink and toilet. The roomhad a mini bar, satellite television and all other essentials required, including a very comfy bed! Whilst in London, I went to see the show Mamma Mia. This is a fantastic show and would recommend itto anyone who has the chance to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street & Regent Street Shops  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garret Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christopher's, Wellington Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs, Dean Street  
 
 

Park Plaza Victoria London

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Bar - Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Stint in the Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A weekend away with the wife to take in a little of what the capital (london) has to offer. Journey kicekd off with a no hassel travel via rail to kings cross folowed by a fun but short journey on See More  Read more information the underground to victoria. we choose victoria due to its location near the theatre etc. We were delighted with our choice of hotel as the facilities and staff were first class. The only complaint iwould have regarding the hotel was; the cost of drinks? and the organisation of the staff at breakfast needs a little attention. Went to see Billy Elliott on friday evening which i would describe asBRILLIANT and show packed with humour, entertainment, emotion and style. it was that good i would go and see it again and buy the dear seats in the stalls 76.00GBP each. Looking back due to thelogistics and volume of people etc i were were pleased we had booked our visit to the london eye in advance a must see excursion for all visitors to central london. the afternnon was spent touring leciestersquare and visiting a few old english style pubs in covent garden which served good food, beer and there was a good atmosphere. the jade garden in china town apperaed a little dissheveled but do notlet appearence fool you as the food and service was superb and i could not believe how reasonable the cost of food was? I was expecting to pay a lot more. leciester square was fun we went to All BarOne which again had a good atmosphere for all age groups and a good selection of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden, Chinatown  
The Sussex Pub & Restaurant, Covent Garden  
Pereza Italian, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location only a short walk from Victoria rail station so ideal for Wicked/Billy Elliott & 2 stops on the tube to Oxford St. Room overlooked Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge. This new hotel has See More  Read more information car parking & pool opens early March - I?ll be back to try this & they have the best pillows ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Celebrations In London!

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel opened the day we arrived. I don't want to rave about it too much, the price will increase and more people will visit! A great holiday, walking around the sights, pity we didn't pre-book See More  Read more information the Van Gogh exhibition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
02 Arena To See Eric Clapton And Jeff  
Waiting For Godot  
Royal Hospital Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Wow! what a fabulous hotel. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge hotel was wonderful from start to finish and great value for money. We loved the spacious trendy room with a view over Battersea park and the See More  Read more information bathroom came complete with a pair of bathrobes, what more can i say, oh yes, the blue light was a different touch. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, running out to the main road to hail acab. A lovely spa which I am sure will become a great sucess. The only thing they could improve on is the braekfast, not the best full English.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Avenue Q  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful London Hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant - Santa Maria Del Sur  
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from Fleetwood who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Booked as a 70th birthday break for mum. Excellent hotel, brand new and clean, beautifully presented rooms, great customer service at a competitive price. Convenient for Victoria station and good See More  Read more information bus links. Would definitely go back. Champagne trip on the London eye was a great experience and worth the extra. Dancing in Billy Elliot was beyond expectations. Oliver the musical was even better.Great trip to Greenwich on the river- college and maritime museum really interesting will definitely go back to explore more, especially the market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Oliver Musical  
London Eye Champagne  
Steam Dreams Trip Victoria To Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the bed and the pillows were really comfortable. The room was tastefully decorated and the towels were soft and fluffy. Everything was clean fresh and well cared for. The See More  Read more information staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Pestana hotel was excellent staff most friendly especially for London. We know the Pestana ethos having stayed with them many times in Maderia. View from the window run down Battersea power station See More  Read more information but we were not put off by this buses just outside the door cab from Oxford street £10 will go again, ideal for Chelsea flower show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Porters Covent Garden  
Pestana Chelsea Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/04/10, a customer from Bonn who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot, The Musical  
 
 

Art Gallery Visit

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The trip was by rail from west Cornwall for an annual visit to the Mall galleries with overnight stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge - same cost as a sleeper berth. We thought hotel was excellent, See More  Read more information good value, staff were helpful and free pool use was very much a plus - unfortunately no time for spa treatments in our schedule. The Real Greek was well worth the cost of a taxi esp with downloadablevoucher - £28 for v good meal for 2 with wine right next to the river!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Mall Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek, Bankside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theater Trip

Stay Date: 28/04/10, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We arrived early at our hotel, the staff were freindly and helpful and our room was already available for us. We were offered a front or back view room. We had views of the Battersea cats and dog See More  Read more information home and the river. After our amazing trip to see Les Mis, we went back and enjoyed a swim at the hotel and a session in the hotel gym. The hotel was very clean, bright and superbly furnished. Our onlylet down was the evening meal we had in the hotel resturant, which I felt was not good value for money at all. My daughter had a greek salad which cost £11, it only had four small pieces of fetacheese and the rest was just rocket. That apart we had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff even looked after our luggage the following morning once we had checked our so we could enjoy a stroll in Batterseapark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For Busy Trip

Stay Date: 06/05/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Chelsea bridge is a great location if you have a busy trip - for instance attending someone's wedding. The Pestana is modern, very friendly atmosphere, good staff who are very helpful and attentive. See More  Read more information Our room faced onto Battersea power station and had a general view of Nine Elms and Vauxhall. We liked this as it reminded us of when we lived in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battersea Park  
Oxford Street - John Lewis  
Chelsea - Sloane Square  
Battersea - Queenstown Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheyne Walk Brasserie  
The Botanist - Sloane Square  
Blacks - Dean Street - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Birthday

Stay Date: 15/06/10, a customer from Birchington who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Took partner for birthday break. Fabulous. Hotel superb show great (Billy Elliott) river cafe perfect. Superbreak you bet!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Duck Tours  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cafe  
Frankie's Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant weekend at usual in London. Hotel is some distance from Victoria and would not recommend it if you have walking difficulties. Have to get netork rail to Battersea and then walk about a mile. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant London Trip

Stay Date: 18/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Went to London with a friend for 3 days. Stopped in Pestana hotel and spa. Hotel was excellent from spa, bedroom, bed quality and overall look of the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful at See More  Read more information reception and spa area. Was able to keep luggage at hotel at end of trip before heading home. Only little problem was that the breakfast provided was not buffet as there were only a few people havingbreakfast - sausages were undercooked as well. Other than that I would definately stay in the same hotel with the lovely view of the river from window and location brilliant! even though out of Londoncentre - only took 15mins on tube and bus. Bus route is directly outside of hotel to tube station using the oyster card. Would definately visit again to the same hotel. Also spent one evening watchingBilly Elliot at the victoria theatre - excellent!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
River Boat Ride  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Victoria line tube from KX. Bus 44 to/from hotel.Use the137 bus outside of hotel direct to Oxford Circus -much better than using the tube. Show was great & Chinatown/Covent Garden really enjoyable See More  Read more information but very busy. Hotel is new with wonderful leisure so great to relax after all the walking/shopping. Battersea Park across the road is well worth a visit too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci's, St Christopher's Place  
French House Bar, Soho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Pestana For A Spend

Stay Date: 07/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel very good excellent value, a bit out but price reflects this. Modern, great pool, steam room and sauna, my wife likes the beauty treatment they have there. Bar is good & restraunt is See More  Read more information reasonable, bar service a bit on the slow side especially with food. But you know I went to the savoy for dinner it was excellent, it was always our favorite hotel unpretentious very busy service like you havenever seen it comes at a price, but tell you what your only here once. Looked at all the web hotel companys and then I remembered Superbreak from yesteryear, you are still good and was the bestprice. I'm going to hong kong in january pity you dont do there hotels. Wont forget you in future.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Military Tattoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Champagne Bar  
Savoy Riverside Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous, not least because we were upgraded to a suite, but even if we hadn't been this review would still read the same. If you are unsure about which hotel to go for then pay the See More  Read more information little extra and go to the pestana, chelsea bridge. Rooms, spa and pool, fabulous breakfast, a calm atmosphere and a bed i could lie on width-ways!! the only downside was getting there by publictransport seemed a bit awkward until we found out the number 44 bus goes from victoria to just up the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Billy Elliot  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mammas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
River Boat Cruise  
Imperial War Musuem  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was modern and stylish in a convenient position to the west end. Front desk staff seemed disorganised and sadly lacking in english speaking skills - i had to pronounce my name four times See More  Read more information and even then she pronounced it wrong - it's duncan - its not difficult ! but all in all the hotel was beautiful and very very well furnished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Household Cavalry Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away From Kids

Stay Date: 15/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel and the full use of the spa was a perfect break with just an evening out for dinner and the following day a trip to the westend. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot but not far away from See More  Read more information the facilities off sloane square. It is a high standard hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable for the price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Flit To London

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i went for a night in london over the bank holiday. Stayed at pestana chelsea bridge hotel; i was delightfully surprised with the tasteful quality of the furniture, bathroom. Our double See More  Read more information room + king size bed was quite spacious for a london hotel. The staff were professional and quite helpful when i requested directions on getting a bus to the hotel from sloane square station. Britishmuseum was good (you need at least two days to get a proper tour). Queues at london eye were too long. The real downside though was a meal at kym's restaurant. My wife wanted chinese so we skipped ameal at the hotel for kym's. We were very disappointed with the unprofessional manner and poor quality food. Apart from that, london was great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kym's Chinese in Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pestana - What A Great Hotel!

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Even though I had read great reviews about pestana chelsea bridge hotel, I still was not totally convinced about how fantastic this hotel was until I and my partner arrived. I had informed the hotel See More  Read more information that this little trip was a surprise for my partner as we had just had a civil partnership and they very kindly upgraded us to a double executive suite with free mini bar (1st time only) and free useof the executive lounge which included free early evening drinks and canapes - wow!! the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was huge, the food superb (you must try the pestana clubsandwich - you will not be disappointed) and the staff extremely helpful. We were allowed to book in slightly early and when we checked out, they kept our luggage until we were ready to catch the train -free of charge! whilst, the hotel is neither centrally located nor next door to a tube station, there is a bus stop right across the road and will bring you directly to knightsbridge, victoria, etc.Sloane square and king's road are within reasonable walking distance. The hotel offers an excellent taxi service or you could flag a cab down on the main road. Unfortunately, we did not have time toexperience the spa or gym facilities so cannot comment. If you are wanting to have afternoon tea and cannot book into places like the dorchester or fortnum and mason, try the swissotel the howard intemple - fantastic! pestana - what a great hotel and we cannot wait to return!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise on Thames  
Wicked The Musical - Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Swissotel The Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break For Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The new london theatre is a relic of 70 s building however War Horse is an excellent production. The Pestana hotel was an excellent and well run hotel, with helpful and efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
V And A Museum London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Room was great with excellent views very comfortable bed and nice en-suite staff helpful and friendly, bar food excellent. Show was superb. All in all a very good stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Tower of London  
Houses Of Parliment  
Westminster Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely, Clean Modern Hotel

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

This hotel was booked for my parents as a suprise for their ruby wedding anniversry along with with a trip to the pallidium theatre to see the wizard of oz. They reported a lovely hotel with good See More  Read more information staff members and nice food. I was however, rather annoyed to hear on their return that the so called king size double bed that i had booked for them was actually two singles pushed together! be sureyou get what you have paid for here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palladium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Drove up to town, easy parking £4 a day, mother-in-law babysat in an ajoining room, excellent arrangement. Close to 'wicked' performance, highly recommended. Staff at hoteL could not have been more See More  Read more information accommodating especially as we had 2 children 1 & 3 who were messy eaters. Spa pool was a bit chilly for the kids but overall an excellent experience and birthday present for my wife.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battersea Park Cafe  
Regents Pk Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Superbreak

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

This trip was wonderful, train, tube and hotel with breakfast included for 2 nights was such good value, the hotel was stunning, staff were great, pool , steam room and sauna faultless, perfect set See More  Read more information up, straight into the lift with our robes on and into the spa would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again, its in a lovely part of the city, nearest tube sloane square and kingsroad fabulous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaufort Bar Savoy Hotel  
Rivoli Bar, The Ritz Hotel  
Wonder Bar Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, clean, spacious room, all mod cons. The staff were great, really helpful. Felt very pampered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See Wicked  
Had A Meal At Bumbles Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Had A Meal At Bumbles Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great day at Ideal Home show then checked in at hotel. Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful the only negative comment was they didn't have my daughter down & only had booking for 2 adults. They very See More  Read more information quickly arranged for bed settee to be put up but I'm not sure whether the room was the executive family room that we had booked as it wasn't that big, although it was very nice. On Saturday evening wesaw 'Wicked' which was amazing. Sunday we had a top class breakfast then had a gentle stroll to Sloane Square and on to covent Garden to Christmas shop. A wonderful weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Show  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
TGI  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London trip

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedale who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellent views of the city from hotel, incredible contemporary room with attentive staff. Visted Winter wonderland at Hyde Park which was tremendous and offered the chance to have a warm mulled See More  Read more information wine on a cold December evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Olympia Horse Show

Stay Date: 17/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - particularly the small spa. Easy to get to from Victoria. Olympia horse show fabulous - great to see some Olympic medalists competing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Battersea and Chelsea

Stay Date: 06/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Used buses which worked very well. Battersea Park and river path a lovely walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre (War Horse)  
Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Day Out in London, Victoria

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Marlow who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

My friend and I went to see a matinee performance of Wicked the Musical in London for my birthday. The Apollo Victoria Theatre is conveniently located opposite Victoria Station. The show itself, See More  Read more information telling the back-story of the witches in the Wizard of Oz, is amazing and well worth seeing. We stayed in the nearby Victoria Park Plaza hotel, which was lovely and only a few minutes walk away from thetheatre. The popular Tozi restaurant is located within the hotel (breakfast is served in Tozi) but was unfortunately fully booked on the evening we were there, so we went to the Giraffe restaurantopposite, and thoroughly enjoyed our food and drinks there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe London Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class London Break at a Bargain Price!

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted something a bit special and close to the Victoria Pallace Theatre. This hotel was in the perfect location for the Theatre, Tube station and Westminster. The hotel itself was very grand but See More  Read more information all the staff were very freindly and helpful. The room was lovely (we got a free upgrade on arrival). The bathroom was lovely with a big bath, robes and slippers and all the complimentary things likeshampoo, shower gel, even a fold up toothbrush/toothpaste and a comb in little packets! The beds were very comfortable, there was a big flat screen TV with freeview channels, music on demand andinternet. As well as a kettle with coffee/tea there was a coffee maker with all different coffees which were very nice. We had the continental breakfast that was included in the package, (I usually preferFull English) but it was lovely and there was so much choice. The only down side was that the drinks in the hotel bar were very expensive, but I would definitely stay there again. We really enjoyedthe free river cruise that was included, the guide was very good, would do this again, but probably pay a supplement and stay on the boat all the way to Greenwich. We also went went on a Ghost BusTour, I would recommend this, you learn all about the history of London plus it was really funny as well, the actor/conductor was brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
Ghost Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, opposite hotel  
Garfunkels, nr Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Xmas Break

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We were delighted with the quality of the Hotel accommodation. and the central location in Victoria. we used a one day 2 Zone Underground travel pass which is good way of getting around all of the See More  Read more information London sites at a cost of ?7.30 each per day and gives great flexibility for shopping, site seeing and finding good places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Walking around London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree 46 Grosvenor Place  
Grand Parideso Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

london weekend victoria area

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

DoubleTree by Hilton, a very good hotel, the staff went that bit extra to ensure your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, they could not do enough and nothing was to much trouble ! We found See More  Read more information underground quickest to get around but if have mobility probs can prove difficult, lots of tunnels and steps never found a working lift all weekend in any station so not that enjoyable, we had Oyster cards,found the London buses convenient and value for money, half cost of underground. The black cabbies excellent we used several especially at night found them very friendly and helpful full ofinformation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sri Suwoon Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Polltrap who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We had an amazing time in London. Super Break were very helpful as usual. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge was fabulous... staff very friendly & made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the sea of poppies at Tower

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uttoxeter who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

As we had recently stayed in Pestana Grand in Madeira we booked the same group in London - we were not disappointed - room and service could not be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
National Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed the relaxed Pestana hotel St Chelsea bridge. Nice location to enjoy the hustle of kings road and autumn walks in battersea park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Honeymoon in London

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, this will not be our last visit. This area of London is one of our favourite locations and to find should a great hotel located over looking Battersea Park make our See More  Read more information honeymoon so special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Pimlico near Victoria. Excellent hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the nearest underground station and is ideally placed for visiting the main tourist See More  Read more information sites. The Pimlico area is a quiet area which meant no evening noise and a good nights sleep. The hotel rooms were perfectly adequate - if you are looking for luxury, spacious accommodation then this isnot the hotel for you. However the rooms were spotlessly clean and freshly decorated. Breakfast was self service but a good selection and always fresh. I would definitely return to this hotel againas it was in an ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
V&A Museum  
Mamma Mia Theatre Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chessington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Victoria. Very comfortable and excellent staff - very friendly. Handy for the Tube and transport links, went through Green Park and walked out to Harrods and See More  Read more information the Natural History Museum. Also went on the London Eye - OK but ticket allocation and times confusing. We had a great time and went to the theatre to see Bend It Like Beckham a super treat and nightout to the theatre as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great time seeing Wicked at the Apollo Theatre. The hotel was just down the road from the theatre so very convenient and easy to find. My daughter's 40th birthday treat and we were upgraded to See More  Read more information an executive room and there was a plate of delicious chocolates and a birthday card (signed by the staff) waiting in the room for her. We had a problem with the heating in the room but the staff soonsorted that. We would certainly use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant stay with excellent hotel and show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnam and Mason  
Wizard stage show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My Mother and I went down to London in June for the Queen's 90th Birthday celebrations. We visit London quite a lot but this was the first time we have stayed in the Victoria area. We stayed in See More  Read more information the Holiday Inn express in Victoria. We honestly could not fault the place. It was in an excellent location with plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. Only 10 mins from Euston to Victoria on theunderground with Victoria station just a 10 min walk from the hotel and Pimlico station 3/4 mins walk. Also Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes walk as is St James Park which you can walk to via theChannel 4 Studios & famous New Scotland Yard. The hotel staff were really friendly and polite, which we really appreciated as we arrived rather late Friday night feeling quite tired, so to be greetedwith a big smile and warm welcome was lovely. We were given free Wi-Fi for the duration of our stay which was brilliant as I could access Google maps for the quickest routes around the city. The roomwas really comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. Breakfast was continental with a really good variety of food and drink and the dining room had a nice intimate feel toit. Everywhere was really clean and staff were courteous at all times. An amazing weekend we will definitely book the Holiday Inn Express again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buckingham palace for Queens 90th Birthday  
st James park for the patrons lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break that ticked all the boxes

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A well located hotel which was ideal for what we wanted from our time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sicily restaurant, Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Every aspect of the hotel was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak to London

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We booked a weekend theatre break - it was fantastic from start to finish. We travelled by train to London then checked in at our hotel Park Plaza Victoria - what a beautiful hotel. Had no problems See More  Read more information at all. Staff were polite and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms top class. We went to see Wicked at the theatre, it was fantastic. We walked everywhere - the buildings in London are incredible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
princess diana  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
McDonalds  
new jomuna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Central hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Amba Hotel Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, especially at Christmas. Perfectly situated for rail and central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed in a lovely hotel, staff great, handy for bus or tube to go lots of places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battersea Park  
Open Top Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal London

Stay Date: 27/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Superb Buckingham Palace Tour, enhanced by Queen's dresses and jewels and the gardens. Efficiently run. Changing of the Guard one of the best free shows in UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Kew Gardens  
HQS Wellington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Nightout at the Victoria Theatre

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We went to see Billy Elliott at the Victoria Theatre. It was an excellent show, well worth going to see. I didn't want it to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TGI's  
 
 

Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel.

Stay Date: 03/03/10, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legally Blonde  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daphne's Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Van Gogh Exhibition  
Biily Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steak House Victoria  
 
 

Good Hotel But Too Far Out For Our Liking.

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Chicago  
National Art Gallery  
Tower of London  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Oxford Circus  
Stockpot, Soho  
 
 

Pestana Bridge

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Everything was fine about the hotel and we appreciated being upgraded to an executive room in a 4* hotel. Why then do they get a basic point wrong? the duvet was far too heavy. I often complain See More  Read more information about the thickness of duvets but even my wife, who normally sleeps through anything could not sleep with such a thick cover over us: thinner duvets please!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
Billy Elliot the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Thai Restaurant In Battersea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellant value for money!! Couldn't complain for the price we paid. Children loved it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Myself and my daughter did sightseeing and Friday night went to see Billy Elliott which was fantastic. Visited Camden Market. On the 2nd night we went to watch Burn the Floor dance show which was See More  Read more information amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge Experience  
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Theatre and Sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quaglinos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Proposal at Top of London Eye

Stay Date: 30/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Exeter who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my partner to London as a treat for her birthday on Monday the 30th September. We stayed in a lovely hotel and went on the London eye for an evening flight . Whilst on the eye, as it reached See More  Read more information the top I proposed to my partner , and she said yes. It was very romantic and I couldn't of wished for a better experience .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoying the Hustle and Bustle

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my wife for a 3 day break to London for a birthday treat. Hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly and efficient. Spent Saturday shopping down Portobello Road then Regent / Oxford See More  Read more information Street, after afternoon tea in Covent Garden then returned to hotel for session in the spa before venturing out to see the Lion King at the Theatre, it was fabulous. The whole day was busy but exciting. Thewhole weekend was a great chance to catch up with each other and experience the fast paced hustle and bustle of city life. Top Tip, make sure you buy an Oyster card, it saved us a fortune.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Lion King)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Never stayed in Victoria before and had concerns but it was great. Lots of attractions walkable, tube on doorstep but no noise and connects to lots of tube lines plus major rail station. Hotel See More  Read more information clean, well managed and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Mishkins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

It's very big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Shopping  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel and friendly staff just a 5 minute walk to theatre to see Billy Elliott, best show we have seen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Both myself and my wife very much enjoyed our short weekend stay and the theatre trip, as organised along with our transport all through SuperBreak. The train tickets were cheaper than we could have See More  Read more information booked separately, whilst giving us some flexibility. The theatre tickets were also unavailable outside of the package and excellent seating placement. And the hotel met our needs for this stay.Great days all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Tbeatre  
ZSL London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice trip to London

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel although generally clean, gave us a room with a dirty toilet. The guy on reception told us the next day it was descaler and the maid should have gone back after 5 mins to flush away. I See More  Read more information find this very hard to believe as I have stayed in numerous hotels and have never heard anything like this before. It would be impractical for maids to return to rooms. Also, 2 out of 3 milk cartons were'off'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Plaza Victoria

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Great position & good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A lovely weekend away from the kids. Great food, hotel and show. You could ask for more? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Jamie's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

A great two days, needed a rest when we got home! The directions from the hotel booking were not clear and therefore took us forever to find but was closer than we thought. Excellent access to See More  Read more information theatre and underground. Plenty of places to eat at all times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
madam tussaurds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and clean. Good location for theatre but not for all other tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Tours  
Pre theatre dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Review

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Victoria, staff very welcoming, breakfast was good however the dining room for breakfast was small, good variety of food to have for breakfast however if you are looking for a cooked See More  Read more information breakfast then you will only get sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, the scrambled egg looked extremely watery. Overall very good and in walking distance of Victoria train/coach station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

This was the first time I used Super Break and I was impressed. I booked a theatre and hotel package for my mum’s birthday. We stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton at Victoria, great location as we See More  Read more information travelled by coach to London. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk. Staff friendly, good room, clean and modern, comfy bed, fridge, tea and coffee making. For a change from the underground, we used thebuses to get around which were a great alternative. The show, Tina Turner, was outstanding. Cast were excellent especially Adrienne, the lead. Would recommend to everyone. The next day we went toafternoon tea at the Ritz. This was an amazing experience and even though expensive it was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tina turner musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Check information

Stay Date: 02/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was good, the room was excellent with good facilities. Evening meal set ups strange as we were not allowed to share a meal when we both only wanted a light meal. The breakfast was not up See More  Read more information to standard with poor service if you wanted eggs done differently and the bacon had been left out too long and so very tough. Getting to the O2 was good by boat but duff information about boats backgot us in the wrong queue. No proper detailed information was available for the Thames Clippers back after the show. One boat was express straight back to London Eye and the other a slow boat stoppingeverywhere. But no info that said they were different! The show itself was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenwich  
Physic Gardens  
Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Atlantica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 11/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Nice hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Traders Vic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Billy Elliot  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Galashiels who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Would recommend taking a tour on the bus......definitely value for money. The ticket is valid for 24hrs and you get a free Thames Cruise thrown in Only problem with hotel was the time it took them See More  Read more information to make up the rooms.........still not done at 4.30pm Apart from that Hotel is in a good location for trains and the tube Went to see John Edward at the Apollo Theatre. Excellent night! Wouldrecommend going to see him if you are into psychic mediums   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Bus Tour of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Queens Gallery  
Carriage Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thistle Hotel B P Road  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Short Break In Victoria

Stay Date: 10/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Whilst a nice hotel with good amenities, a bit of a distance from the tube stations in that area and not a central location for the resturants in the area. Don't arrive late for breakfast they say See More  Read more information its till 09:30, we turned up at around 9:15, and no orange juice available with reduced choice on the cooked breakfast buffet as it appeared they had stopped cooking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Thames Walk Last Stages To Barrier (Building Work  
Ferry To Thames Barrier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked At Theatre  
 
 

Hotel Disappointed Us

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Not a cheap weekend break but it was not value for money. When we asked about our supposed room with a view of the river, was asked for another £40 per night. They didnit get it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at Harrods  
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Cafe Concertto, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity they dont talk to themselves

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Woodbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

I booked this for my brothers 70th. Only smoking hotel I could find, I travelled 100 miles to check they would have a smoking room ,and that he could check in, without problems. There were many See More  Read more information hassles when they checked in, they were given a non smoking room. Also nowhere did anywhere mention that it was a non alcohol hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was fine. However lift didn't work on the 2nd to last day and as we were on the fourth floor, it was difficult for my mam to get to the room (she is 80). The Huttons Hotel is how it is See More  Read more information described on the internet, small rooms, clean. Would stay again, but ask for ground floor room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

No so hot hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but adequate however, never had a shower the two days we were there as the water was just a trickle out of the shower and too often there was no hot water. Had to wash my hair See More  Read more information and other parts at the tiny basin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Theatre  
Food outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La gondela  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 20/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and clean. Very close to Victoria. Lots of pubs & restaurants nearby. Would stay there again but only for a weekend. not much room for clothes in the room - only a rail. Hardly saw See More  Read more information any staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
spagetti house, piccadily circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great trip to London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

A great couple of days in London visiting the Albert Hall to see the Cirque Soleil and the following day to see the John Singer Sargent Exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Soleil  
John Saqrgeant Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumeira Lowndes Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent, comfortable hotel, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Madame Tusaunds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

Ensuite below standard, toilet outside of room. Plug not working, no internet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nightmare

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Staff were rude. Paid for an executive room, we ended up in a disabled room with two single beds pushed together with two single quilts and a wet room! Staff refused to change the room for us and See More  Read more information give us actually what we paid for!! Accused us of not paying for breakfast when it was already pre paid. When we made a formal complaint to the hotel they told us that there was nothing they could do.That the manager was in the following morning - next morning we were horrified to find out the staff had lied and that the manager never works weekends! Got offered ?35 compensation for a room that was?295 that we didnt get. All we got in compensation was a pizza delivered to our room! What an awful way to spend our anniversary arguing to try and get just what we paid for!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fibs fibs fibs

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room smelt of damp, damp stains on walls and lampshades, stains on the floor, hairs in the bed and no main lights worked. Shower was also disgusting so we didn't use it. Great location and See More  Read more information lovely staff but, description makes it sound like a separate hotel. Same hotel as 'Tophams' but awful rooms in the Belgravia. Said due to construction breakfast wasn't available in the Belgravia sohad to have it down the road at the Tophams. In reality, no place for reception or breakfast in Belgravia. They are basically the same hotel, false advertising to customers. Our room was nothing likethose pictured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 102 of 102 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 06:11:05

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 06:11:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.