Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 101

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

See in 2007 in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I booked a 2 night suprise break for my husband and myself. This turned out to be a huge success.Delighted with hotel and every aspect of it.Fireworks a lot better than watching them on tv. WE have See More  Read more information never stayed in a Park Plaza Hotel before. Would not hesitate in booking another at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Years Day Parade  
New Year's Eve Firework Display  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
TGI's  
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I have just returned from a weekend break to London. I stayed at the fantastic Victoria Park Plaza in west London. The hotel is innovative with a pleasant contemporary feel to it. The staff are See More  Read more information really helpful and friendly. The room was unbelievable and impeccably clean along with the bathroom. The bathroom was a respectable size, complete with a bath, shower cubicle, sink and toilet. The roomhad a mini bar, satellite television and all other essentials required, including a very comfy bed! Whilst in London, I went to see the show Mamma Mia. This is a fantastic show and would recommend itto anyone who has the chance to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street & Regent Street Shops  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garret Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christopher's, Wellington Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs, Dean Street  
 
 

Park Plaza Victoria London

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Bar - Covent Garden  
 
 

Short Stint in the Capital

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

A weekend away with the wife to take in a little of what the capital (london) has to offer. Journey kicekd off with a no hassel travel via rail to kings cross folowed by a fun but short journey on See More  Read more information the underground to victoria. we choose victoria due to its location near the theatre etc. We were delighted with our choice of hotel as the facilities and staff were first class. The only complaint iwould have regarding the hotel was; the cost of drinks? and the organisation of the staff at breakfast needs a little attention. Went to see Billy Elliott on friday evening which i would describe asBRILLIANT and show packed with humour, entertainment, emotion and style. it was that good i would go and see it again and buy the dear seats in the stalls 76.00GBP each. Looking back due to thelogistics and volume of people etc i were were pleased we had booked our visit to the london eye in advance a must see excursion for all visitors to central london. the afternnon was spent touring leciestersquare and visiting a few old english style pubs in covent garden which served good food, beer and there was a good atmosphere. the jade garden in china town apperaed a little dissheveled but do notlet appearence fool you as the food and service was superb and i could not believe how reasonable the cost of food was? I was expecting to pay a lot more. leciester square was fun we went to All BarOne which again had a good atmosphere for all age groups and a good selection of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jade Garden, Chinatown  
The Sussex Pub & Restaurant, Covent Garden  
Pereza Italian, Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location only a short walk from Victoria rail station so ideal for Wicked/Billy Elliott & 2 stops on the tube to Oxford St. Room overlooked Battersea Park & Chelsea Bridge. This new hotel has See More  Read more information car parking & pool opens early March - I?ll be back to try this & they have the best pillows ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Celebrations In London!

Stay Date: 12/02/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel opened the day we arrived. I don't want to rave about it too much, the price will increase and more people will visit! A great holiday, walking around the sights, pity we didn't pre-book See More  Read more information the Van Gogh exhibition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
02 Arena To See Eric Clapton And Jeff  
Waiting For Godot  
Royal Hospital Chelsea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Van Gogh Exhibition  
Biily Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steak House Victoria  
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 101 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:41:42

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 03:41:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.