Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 102

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Olympia Horse Show

Stay Date: 17/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - particularly the small spa. Easy to get to from Victoria. Olympia horse show fabulous - great to see some Olympic medalists competing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Battersea and Chelsea

Stay Date: 06/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Used buses which worked very well. Battersea Park and river path a lovely walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre (War Horse)  
Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Day Out in London, Victoria

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Marlow who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

My friend and I went to see a matinee performance of Wicked the Musical in London for my birthday. The Apollo Victoria Theatre is conveniently located opposite Victoria Station. The show itself, See More  Read more information telling the back-story of the witches in the Wizard of Oz, is amazing and well worth seeing. We stayed in the nearby Victoria Park Plaza hotel, which was lovely and only a few minutes walk away from thetheatre. The popular Tozi restaurant is located within the hotel (breakfast is served in Tozi) but was unfortunately fully booked on the evening we were there, so we went to the Giraffe restaurantopposite, and thoroughly enjoyed our food and drinks there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe London Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class London Break at a Bargain Price!

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted something a bit special and close to the Victoria Pallace Theatre. This hotel was in the perfect location for the Theatre, Tube station and Westminster. The hotel itself was very grand but See More  Read more information all the staff were very freindly and helpful. The room was lovely (we got a free upgrade on arrival). The bathroom was lovely with a big bath, robes and slippers and all the complimentary things likeshampoo, shower gel, even a fold up toothbrush/toothpaste and a comb in little packets! The beds were very comfortable, there was a big flat screen TV with freeview channels, music on demand andinternet. As well as a kettle with coffee/tea there was a coffee maker with all different coffees which were very nice. We had the continental breakfast that was included in the package, (I usually preferFull English) but it was lovely and there was so much choice. The only down side was that the drinks in the hotel bar were very expensive, but I would definitely stay there again. We really enjoyedthe free river cruise that was included, the guide was very good, would do this again, but probably pay a supplement and stay on the boat all the way to Greenwich. We also went went on a Ghost BusTour, I would recommend this, you learn all about the history of London plus it was really funny as well, the actor/conductor was brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
Ghost Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, opposite hotel  
Garfunkels, nr Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Xmas Break

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We were delighted with the quality of the Hotel accommodation. and the central location in Victoria. we used a one day 2 Zone Underground travel pass which is good way of getting around all of the See More  Read more information London sites at a cost of ?7.30 each per day and gives great flexibility for shopping, site seeing and finding good places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Walking around London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree 46 Grosvenor Place  
Grand Parideso Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

london weekend victoria area

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

DoubleTree by Hilton, a very good hotel, the staff went that bit extra to ensure your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, they could not do enough and nothing was to much trouble ! We found See More  Read more information underground quickest to get around but if have mobility probs can prove difficult, lots of tunnels and steps never found a working lift all weekend in any station so not that enjoyable, we had Oyster cards,found the London buses convenient and value for money, half cost of underground. The black cabbies excellent we used several especially at night found them very friendly and helpful full ofinformation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sri Suwoon Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Polltrap who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

We had an amazing time in London. Super Break were very helpful as usual. The Pestana Chelsea Bridge was fabulous... staff very friendly & made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to see the sea of poppies at Tower

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uttoxeter who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

As we had recently stayed in Pestana Grand in Madeira we booked the same group in London - we were not disappointed - room and service could not be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Park  
National Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed the relaxed Pestana hotel St Chelsea bridge. Nice location to enjoy the hustle of kings road and autumn walks in battersea park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Honeymoon in London

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, this will not be our last visit. This area of London is one of our favourite locations and to find should a great hotel located over looking Battersea Park make our See More  Read more information honeymoon so special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 102 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:17:15

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 00:17:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.