Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 99

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Billy Elliot  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Queens Gallery  
Carriage Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thistle Hotel B P Road  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/10, a customer from Gravesend who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
 

Hotel Disappointed Us

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Not a cheap weekend break but it was not value for money. When we asked about our supposed room with a view of the river, was asked for another £40 per night. They didnit get it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at Harrods  
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Cafe Concertto, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pestana Bridge

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Everything was fine about the hotel and we appreciated being upgraded to an executive room in a 4* hotel. Why then do they get a basic point wrong? the duvet was far too heavy. I often complain See More  Read more information about the thickness of duvets but even my wife, who normally sleeps through anything could not sleep with such a thick cover over us: thinner duvets please!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
Billy Elliot the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
A Thai Restaurant In Battersea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Day Out in London, Victoria

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Marlow who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

My friend and I went to see a matinee performance of Wicked the Musical in London for my birthday. The Apollo Victoria Theatre is conveniently located opposite Victoria Station. The show itself, See More  Read more information telling the back-story of the witches in the Wizard of Oz, is amazing and well worth seeing. We stayed in the nearby Victoria Park Plaza hotel, which was lovely and only a few minutes walk away from thetheatre. The popular Tozi restaurant is located within the hotel (breakfast is served in Tozi) but was unfortunately fully booked on the evening we were there, so we went to the Giraffe restaurantopposite, and thoroughly enjoyed our food and drinks there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe London Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked At Theatre  
 
 

Nightmare

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Staff were rude. Paid for an executive room, we ended up in a disabled room with two single beds pushed together with two single quilts and a wet room! Staff refused to change the room for us and See More  Read more information give us actually what we paid for!! Accused us of not paying for breakfast when it was already pre paid. When we made a formal complaint to the hotel they told us that there was nothing they could do.That the manager was in the following morning - next morning we were horrified to find out the staff had lied and that the manager never works weekends! Got offered ?35 compensation for a room that was?295 that we didnt get. All we got in compensation was a pizza delivered to our room! What an awful way to spend our anniversary arguing to try and get just what we paid for!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

Ensuite below standard, toilet outside of room. Plug not working, no internet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 99 of 99 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:43:26

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 16:43:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.