Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 101

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Weekend In London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chessington who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in Victoria. Very comfortable and excellent staff - very friendly. Handy for the Tube and transport links, went through Green Park and walked out to Harrods and See More  Read more information the Natural History Museum. Also went on the London Eye - OK but ticket allocation and times confusing. We had a great time and went to the theatre to see Bend It Like Beckham a super treat and nightout to the theatre as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to the Capital

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Both myself and my wife very much enjoyed our short weekend stay and the theatre trip, as organised along with our transport all through SuperBreak. The train tickets were cheaper than we could have See More  Read more information booked separately, whilst giving us some flexibility. The theatre tickets were also unavailable outside of the package and excellent seating placement. And the hotel met our needs for this stay.Great days all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Tbeatre  
ZSL London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice trip to London

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel although generally clean, gave us a room with a dirty toilet. The guy on reception told us the next day it was descaler and the maid should have gone back after 5 mins to flush away. I See More  Read more information find this very hard to believe as I have stayed in numerous hotels and have never heard anything like this before. It would be impractical for maids to return to rooms. Also, 2 out of 3 milk cartons were'off'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Stay Date: 26/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant stay with excellent hotel and show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnam and Mason  
Wizard stage show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

My Mother and I went down to London in June for the Queen's 90th Birthday celebrations. We visit London quite a lot but this was the first time we have stayed in the Victoria area. We stayed in See More  Read more information the Holiday Inn express in Victoria. We honestly could not fault the place. It was in an excellent location with plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. Only 10 mins from Euston to Victoria on theunderground with Victoria station just a 10 min walk from the hotel and Pimlico station 3/4 mins walk. Also Buckingham Palace is 15 minutes walk as is St James Park which you can walk to via theChannel 4 Studios & famous New Scotland Yard. The hotel staff were really friendly and polite, which we really appreciated as we arrived rather late Friday night feeling quite tired, so to be greetedwith a big smile and warm welcome was lovely. We were given free Wi-Fi for the duration of our stay which was brilliant as I could access Google maps for the quickest routes around the city. The roomwas really comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. Breakfast was continental with a really good variety of food and drink and the dining room had a nice intimate feel toit. Everywhere was really clean and staff were courteous at all times. An amazing weekend we will definitely book the Holiday Inn Express again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buckingham palace for Queens 90th Birthday  
st James park for the patrons lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break that ticked all the boxes

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

A well located hotel which was ideal for what we wanted from our time in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sicily restaurant, Victoria.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Review

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Victoria, staff very welcoming, breakfast was good however the dining room for breakfast was small, good variety of food to have for breakfast however if you are looking for a cooked See More  Read more information breakfast then you will only get sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, the scrambled egg looked extremely watery. Overall very good and in walking distance of Victoria train/coach station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Central hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Grosvenor in Victoria wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, especially at Christmas. Perfectly situated for rail and central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

This was the first time I used Super Break and I was impressed. I booked a theatre and hotel package for my mum’s birthday. We stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton at Victoria, great location as we See More  Read more information travelled by coach to London. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk. Staff friendly, good room, clean and modern, comfy bed, fridge, tea and coffee making. For a change from the underground, we used thebuses to get around which were a great alternative. The show, Tina Turner, was outstanding. Cast were excellent especially Adrienne, the lead. Would recommend to everyone. The next day we went toafternoon tea at the Ritz. This was an amazing experience and even though expensive it was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tina turner musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 101 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:26:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 04:26:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.