Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Venice & Area

Venice & Area Holiday Reviews

Skyline of Venice

Known as ‘The Floating City’, Venice is a truly unique and beautiful destination off the north east coast of Italy, with a fantastic range of Venice hotels to choose from. Laced with canals, the whole city is built around the curving Grand Canal and is full of historic buildings. Our Venice hotels are within walking distance of the many galleries, museums and grand cathedrals replete with breathtaking artworks from the world’s masters.

  • Arguably the most famous of the city’s churches is the striking St Mark’s Basilica at the eastern end of the Piazza San Marco. The square is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Venice and is home to the iconic bell tower, which visitors can climb to get a panoramic view of the city below.
  • For a truly Venetian experience, those staying in our hotels in Venice can enjoy a gondola trip around the city’s waterways, and lovers can pass underneath the fabled Bridge of Sighs to guarantee eternal love.
  • A short boat ride away is the sandy beach of Lido di Jesolo, which makes an excellent day trip when staying in our Venice hotels. After a day soaking up the Mediterranean sunshine, retreat to one of our hotels in Venice before discovering the beauty of the ‘Pearl of the Adriatic’ lit up at night.
Our Venice travel guide offers a little more information on planning your break to Venice, or check out our Venice flight packages, and book your travel, hotel and sightseeing all together for a stress free city break!

With many great historic monuments and attractions across Italy, there are a number of cities and towns to explore. View a map of all the hotels in Italy.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 21

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Venice

Stay Date: 23/06/06, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Venice East Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Venice

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Orpington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice wrote this review.

A magical and beautiful city. Shops to die for. Sights full of history and culture. A once in a lifetime must. A Gondolier ride is a must, barter for a reasonable price (up to 100 Euros). Dont eat See More  Read more information near St Marks Sq or the big sightseeing areas. The restaurants are overpriced here and not very good quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pizzeria  
Restaurant near Rialto Bridge Venice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break Away

Stay Date: 07/10/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice wrote this review.

For a 2 day Break away Venice is the place for a chilled out time with lots to see and do. Great food great wine great people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice Canal  
Venice Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Venice East Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Venice

Stay Date: 29/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Palazzo Priuli Hotel in Venice rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murano  
Rialto Bridge - covered in grafitti  
Grand Canal taxi ride  
Music in Piazza S. Marco  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ristorante Sempione  
Ristorante al Giardino  
Ristorante alla Conchiglia  
 
 

Great Three Night Break in Venice

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Villa Mabapa in Venice Lido wrote this review.

Just Magical. Great Hotel. Everything was great See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
St Mark's Square  
St Mark's Basillica  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Different resturants  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun time in Venice

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Carlton on the Grand Canal in Venice wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but could have done with a bit of updating. Bed was comfortable but our room was under the stairs so we heard people all night long. Breakfast was amazing and the staff at the See More  Read more information breakfast was lovely. Hotel is in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square  
Murano Island  
St makes cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice August 2007

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Not the first time we have been to Venice but the best. We used the Cadogan Guide for walks round most of the Sestieri but especially enjoyed the quieter areas. We used John Ruskin's 'Stones of See More  Read more information Venice' to inform our view of the Piazza and many palazzos. Read Sarah Quill's 'Ruskin's Venice' We traveled both ways on the Venice Simplon Orient Express - which is absolutely fabulous, the Only way toget to Venice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Marco  
Accademia  
S Georio Maggiore  
Ducal Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rist da Raffaele  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Venice

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Principe Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

We (my wife Pat & I) visit Northern Italy every year and usually spend some time in Venice as there is always something new to do or see. This year we stayed at the Principe Hotel on the Grand canal See More  Read more information and near the railway station. Once you got passed the usual efficient but unfriendly reception staff everything was fine. The next day was a visit to Padua, again the highly efficient rail systemmade the journey easy It started raining that night and continued until Noah started building. The next day we wanted to go a walking tour deatiled in the guide book "the Ghetto to St Marks" the choicewas to get wet or don't go, so we got wet but managed to see some magnificant sights the Jesuit Church with wonderful ceilings and paintings, the church of St John and St Paul (good coffee in thesquare) and after many twists and turns and turnbacks we reached St Marks Square which was flooded but bonus no dive bombing birds around. we managed to reach the Doges palace and though by this time wewere cold and wet we had a good visit. quick walk back to the hotel, shower hair dryer on the shoes, cup of tea and we were ready to do the Grand Canal waterbus but is was getting dark,the windows weresteamed up and there was no map of the stops. reached St Mark's walked to next stop and quickly back to railway station. Dry off again, some inner warmth and another good meal. the walk boards wereout but we did manage to buy some more icecream (10pm dark and cold) but we had been on a diet since Christmas. Met some nice tourists and they were amazed that two 60 year olds could walk all day andnot bother about the rain, beauty exists in the rain, in the dark as well as the sun. Best part SuperBreak had given us a wonderful bonus as we had used them for ten trips and the family gave usvouchers for Christmas. we have a photograph of St mark's square with no tourists and no birds. Will we be back by SuperBreak we will be!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doges Palace Venice  
Jesuit Church  
St Anthony's Basilica padua  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Venice

Stay Date: 05/02/10, a customer from Ashford who stayed at 3* Piave Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

The hotel was well signposted from the station; a short walk easily managed in the pouring rain. As an easy hotel for visiting Venice it was also convenient for the airport bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Extended Stay - No Complaints

Stay Date: 14/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Piave Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Not an ideal hotel for 7 night stay but lovely for 2 (our original booking). Hotel compact in every way but very clean and staff very helpful and friendly would stay here again if visiting Venice See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murano Island  
Venice Rialto And Other Bridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice - Beautiful City

Stay Date: 16/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* All Angelo Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a perfect position, within 5 minutes walk from San Marco sq. our hotel was very clean and the staff were pleasant and polite and they all spoke English. Right next door to the See More  Read more information hotel was the restaurant All Angelo and you could see them making the pizzas to order and they had a terrific selection on the menu if you didn't want pasta. The prices were the best in the area (notax and no service charge) and the drinks were all very reasonably priced. We visited one restaurant with a so called tourist menu but it finished up very expensive because they charged triple theamount for water and double the amount for wine and the food was barely edible.THIS WAS THE BEST SHORT BREAK IN THE BEST CITY WE HAVE HAD. Thank you Superbreak for organising it all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palazzo Ducala  
Basilica San Marca  
Grand Canal Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Angelo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Carlton on the Grand Canal in Venice wrote this review.

We went to Venice for our wedding anniversary and had a lovely time. The hotel was The Carlton on the Grand Canal which had a fantastic location within walking distance to the local landmarks. The See More  Read more information breakfast in the morning was excellent and had a good choice. The only down point was that we could not open our window because of outside shutters to get fresh air. We travelled from Treviso airportby the Ryanair bus which was a very good service and only cost 10 Euros each way. I would certainly go back in the spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rialto Bridge  
Piazza San Marco  
Gondola Rides  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Found some very good restaurants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Venice

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Duodo Palace Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Hotel Duodo Palace 3 night stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff in all departments from reception to the lovely housekeeper. The hotel was warm and cosy and very clean. There was a continental See More  Read more information breakfast on offer each morning with fruit, cereal, cold meat, cheese, croissants, bread, muffins, there was even a heater to do toasted sandwiches. Plenty of tea, coffee and juices. I woulddefinitely stay here again. Venice is very beautiful, but needed the help of Google Maps to get around. The water buses are a great way to see Venice and to get around quickly - we bought a 3 day pass, whichwas very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rialto Bridge  
Doges Palace  
Marks square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Venice

Stay Date: 17/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice wrote this review.

Great hotel, interesting sites, weather hot and food lovely. We were let down badly by Brithish Airways on our return journey when our flight home from Marco Polo - Venice airport was cancelled See More  Read more information at 11.30 - midnight on 20/07/2012 Flight number BA2589. Brithish Airways used to be the Gold Standard for Brithish flight companies, but this situation was handled badly! We should have flown homeat 11.25 on Friday 20th July - we eventually departed on Saturday 21st at 2pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? Name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

12028- only 3 reviews

 

Lucky Break in Venice

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from The Pavement who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Just before we left for Venice we heard about the terrible weather had for the Carnevale. However, arriving on Valentine's Day the weather had turned from snow, flooding and high winds to brilliant See More  Read more information sunshine. The sunshine lasted for our entire five day trip. The hotel we stayed at (Ca dei Conti) is not the easiest to find but it was quiet, luxurious and comfortable. We were offered an upgrade onthe room at 40 Euros a night and I decided to take it. The room was fabulous! It really could not have been better! A wonderful and memorable trip overall. Venice is breathtaking. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burano, Venice  
Doge's Palace, Venice  
Museo Correr, Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiche Carampane, Venice  
Osteria al Duomo, Murano, Venice  
Osteria al Pozzo Roverso, Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 13/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Tivoli Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Booking in was easy, room ok, staff very friendly. Very convienant location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Grand Canal  
St Marks Basilica  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolphin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Return to Venice

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Albergo San Marco in Venice wrote this review.

The position of the hotel was excellent and it was clean and comfortable sadly it was let down by the reception staff. They were without exception obviously wishing they were somewhere else. I lost See More  Read more information my credit card and the number in the hotel information proved to be unobtainable, I reported to the reception only to be met with a classic Italian shrug and so spent four days worrying that someonewas using my card. The cleaning staff and the restaurant staff by contrast were all very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
St Marks Basilica  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Venice

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Scandinavia Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Scandinavia in Venice. Really good location equal distance between Rialto bridge and St Marks Sq. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff who speak excellent English. Dining room did See More  Read more information get a bit congested at breakfast time - normal continental breakfast served. Our room was lovely with view over the Campo Santa Maria Formosa. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.Note - there is no lift!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gondola Ride  
murano & burano  
st marks sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurante florida  
restaurant roberto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 05/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Santa Marina Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Hotel Santa Marina is very convenient and comfortable as a base for exploring Venice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doge's Palce  
Basilica  
Chorus churches  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Centrale Hotel Mestre

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Centrale Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

The Centrale Hotel is not up to the usual high standards expected from SuperBreak! The rooms were very basic, very old-fashioned with hairy blankets and no duvets! The breakfast was below the See More  Read more information standard we have experienced in other hotels used in previous SuperBreak holidays. The Centrale is also located in the middle of shops and offices on a very busy through road. There was building works goingon outside the hotel and work started very early. For visiting Venice it is not ideal but appreciate the costs of staying on Venice island itself will be considerably more expensive. Would not usethis hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Mark's Basilica  
The Doge's Palace  
Three Island Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Amadeus in Venice wrote this review.

Service was excellent especially as I made a mistake and had to ring the office to correct it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:04:07

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:04:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.