Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Venice & Area

Venice & Area Holiday Reviews

Skyline of Venice

Known as ‘The Floating City’, Venice is a truly unique and beautiful destination off the north east coast of Italy, with a fantastic range of Venice hotels to choose from. Laced with canals, the whole city is built around the curving Grand Canal and is full of historic buildings. Our Venice hotels are within walking distance of the many galleries, museums and grand cathedrals replete with breathtaking artworks from the world’s masters.

  • Arguably the most famous of the city’s churches is the striking St Mark’s Basilica at the eastern end of the Piazza San Marco. The square is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Venice and is home to the iconic bell tower, which visitors can climb to get a panoramic view of the city below.
  • For a truly Venetian experience, those staying in our hotels in Venice can enjoy a gondola trip around the city’s waterways, and lovers can pass underneath the fabled Bridge of Sighs to guarantee eternal love.
  • A short boat ride away is the sandy beach of Lido di Jesolo, which makes an excellent day trip when staying in our Venice hotels. After a day soaking up the Mediterranean sunshine, retreat to one of our hotels in Venice before discovering the beauty of the ‘Pearl of the Adriatic’ lit up at night.
Our Venice travel guide offers a little more information on planning your break to Venice, or check out our Venice flight packages, and book your travel, hotel and sightseeing all together for a stress free city break!

With many great historic monuments and attractions across Italy, there are a number of cities and towns to explore. View a map of all the hotels in Italy.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 21

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in Venice

Stay Date: 17/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice wrote this review.

Great hotel, interesting sites, weather hot and food lovely. We were let down badly by Brithish Airways on our return journey when our flight home from Marco Polo - Venice airport was cancelled See More  Read more information at 11.30 - midnight on 20/07/2012 Flight number BA2589. Brithish Airways used to be the Gold Standard for Brithish flight companies, but this situation was handled badly! We should have flown homeat 11.25 on Friday 20th July - we eventually departed on Saturday 21st at 2pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? Name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

12028- only 3 reviews

 

Great Three Night Break in Venice

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Villa Mabapa in Venice Lido wrote this review.

Just Magical. Great Hotel. Everything was great See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
St Mark's Square  
St Mark's Basillica  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Different resturants  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lucky Break in Venice

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from The Pavement who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Just before we left for Venice we heard about the terrible weather had for the Carnevale. However, arriving on Valentine's Day the weather had turned from snow, flooding and high winds to brilliant See More  Read more information sunshine. The sunshine lasted for our entire five day trip. The hotel we stayed at (Ca dei Conti) is not the easiest to find but it was quiet, luxurious and comfortable. We were offered an upgrade onthe room at 40 Euros a night and I decided to take it. The room was fabulous! It really could not have been better! A wonderful and memorable trip overall. Venice is breathtaking. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burano, Venice  
Doge's Palace, Venice  
Museo Correr, Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiche Carampane, Venice  
Osteria al Duomo, Murano, Venice  
Osteria al Pozzo Roverso, Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Amadeus in Venice wrote this review.

Service was excellent especially as I made a mistake and had to ring the office to correct it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice - Beautiful City

Stay Date: 16/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* All Angelo Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Our hotel was in a perfect position, within 5 minutes walk from San Marco sq. our hotel was very clean and the staff were pleasant and polite and they all spoke English. Right next door to the See More  Read more information hotel was the restaurant All Angelo and you could see them making the pizzas to order and they had a terrific selection on the menu if you didn't want pasta. The prices were the best in the area (notax and no service charge) and the drinks were all very reasonably priced. We visited one restaurant with a so called tourist menu but it finished up very expensive because they charged triple theamount for water and double the amount for wine and the food was barely edible.THIS WAS THE BEST SHORT BREAK IN THE BEST CITY WE HAVE HAD. Thank you Superbreak for organising it all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palazzo Ducala  
Basilica San Marca  
Grand Canal Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Angelo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Return to Venice

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Albergo San Marco in Venice wrote this review.

The position of the hotel was excellent and it was clean and comfortable sadly it was let down by the reception staff. They were without exception obviously wishing they were somewhere else. I lost See More  Read more information my credit card and the number in the hotel information proved to be unobtainable, I reported to the reception only to be met with a classic Italian shrug and so spent four days worrying that someonewas using my card. The cleaning staff and the restaurant staff by contrast were all very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
St Marks Basilica  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Venice

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Scandinavia Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Scandinavia in Venice. Really good location equal distance between Rialto bridge and St Marks Sq. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff who speak excellent English. Dining room did See More  Read more information get a bit congested at breakfast time - normal continental breakfast served. Our room was lovely with view over the Campo Santa Maria Formosa. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.Note - there is no lift!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gondola Ride  
murano & burano  
st marks sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurante florida  
restaurant roberto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 05/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Santa Marina Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Hotel Santa Marina is very convenient and comfortable as a base for exploring Venice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doge's Palce  
Basilica  
Chorus churches  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Venice

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Duodo Palace Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Hotel Duodo Palace 3 night stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff in all departments from reception to the lovely housekeeper. The hotel was warm and cosy and very clean. There was a continental See More  Read more information breakfast on offer each morning with fruit, cereal, cold meat, cheese, croissants, bread, muffins, there was even a heater to do toasted sandwiches. Plenty of tea, coffee and juices. I woulddefinitely stay here again. Venice is very beautiful, but needed the help of Google Maps to get around. The water buses are a great way to see Venice and to get around quickly - we bought a 3 day pass, whichwas very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rialto Bridge  
Doges Palace  
Marks square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Centrale Hotel Mestre

Stay Date: 15/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Centrale Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

The Centrale Hotel is not up to the usual high standards expected from SuperBreak! The rooms were very basic, very old-fashioned with hairy blankets and no duvets! The breakfast was below the See More  Read more information standard we have experienced in other hotels used in previous SuperBreak holidays. The Centrale is also located in the middle of shops and offices on a very busy through road. There was building works goingon outside the hotel and work started very early. For visiting Venice it is not ideal but appreciate the costs of staying on Venice island itself will be considerably more expensive. Would not usethis hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Mark's Basilica  
The Doge's Palace  
Three Island Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:38:06

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 12:38:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.