Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Torquay & Area

Torquay & Area Holiday Reviews

Torquay Harbour

Located on the stunning English Riviera, Torquay has plenty to offer including exhilarating water sports, breath-taking scenery, 22 miles of golden beaches and plenty of Torquay hotels to choose from. A short distance from many of the hotels in Torquay you will find plenty to see and do.

  • Visit Splashdown at Quay West Water Park for an action packed family day out or head to Torquay’s Coastal Zoo; Living Coasts. Babbacombe Model Village, Kents Cavern and Paignton Zoo are also worth a visit.
  • Plus our hotels in Torquay also provide an ideal base from which to explore the Dartmoor National Park, which offers 450 miles of open countryside, a must for all outdoor enthusiasts!
  • Much of the activity in Torquay centres round the new waterfront, where you will find a tree lined promenade and lively harbour.
  • There is also a wide variety of pavement cafes, restaurants, pubs and nightlife close to our hotels in Torquay, plus some great shopping opportunities.
After you have spent the day seeing the sights, having fun on the beach, or taking a scenic walk along the coastal path, head back to one of our great Torquay hotels and take a well-earned rest. We have a great range of Torquay hotels with something to suit every budget and taste, with many offering some great food and leisure facilities for you to enjoy.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 156

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The hotel was clean but impersonal and the staff were unfriendly. They continually played one CD in the bar area, which I hated and I had to leave. There were no attractions as far as I could see in See More  Read more information Torquay other than shops and lines of fast food restaurants. I shall never go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

very poor the beds were like rock, no air conditioning, no fridge, no sea view. Its supposed to be a 4 star hotel. We cut our holiday short, so disappointed. Too expensive to eat allthe time int he See More  Read more information restaurant. £80 for 2 including a bottle of wine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

We were so much looking to our short break at the Imperial 5 Star in Torquay but wer most disappointed. How this hotel gained a 5 star rating beggers belief. At £150 per night this is a complete See More  Read more information ripp off. Room dirty, bath chipped,breakfast run out on two mornings and wrong amount debited to my account for extras.The hotel have written to apologise.Suggest this hotel is deleted from your agendauntil things improve.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No'7 Fish restaurant  
Paramount Imperial Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel needed sustantial investment to bring it up to the standard of a 5 star hotel . The Room on the first night was so hot that it was unpleasant. We could not open the window far enough and there See More  Read more information were no individual controls. I upgraded to a deluxe room I feel sorry for people who have to visit there in the Summer. I would not go to that hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Abbey Sands Hotel Formerly John Burton-Race in Torquay wrote this review.

Very dated, dirty, scruffy hotel. Needs investment & refurbishment. Outdoor patio could be lovely bu in need of TLC. Indoor pool very dirty & changing rooms filthy. Only plus is the good location of See More  Read more information hotel to seafront.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Restaurant @ Mulberry House  
Biancos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Abbey Sands Hotel Formerly John Burton-Race in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powderham Castle  
Calendar Girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 156 of 156 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:52:35

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:52:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.