Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stratford-upon-Avon & Area

Stratford-upon-Avon & Area Holiday Reviews

William Shakespeare's House, Stratford-upon-Avon

We offer a great range of hotels in Stratford upon Avon, a town rich in history and culture and the birthplace of William Shakespeare. Experience the life and works of Shakespeare at The Waterside, take a leisurely cruise along the River Avon or visit the cosy pubs and inns dotted around the town. Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and Blenheim Castle are also close by. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our hotels in Stratford upon Avon with return rail or tickets to top attractions, including RSC theatre tickets.

Some of the main attractions around Stratford Upon Avon include:

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace - It would be a crime to visit Stratford Upon Avon and miss out on visiting Shakespeare's Birthplace. Visit the house where the bard was born and raised on Henley Street in Stratford Upon Avon.
  • RSC - The Royal Shakespeare Company are based in Stratford and a visit there should always involve taking in a play. Once you are set up in your hotel, pop down to an evening performance and watch some of the stars of the Royal Shakespeare Company perform the Bards greatest works.
  • Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace - If you are willing to get out of Stratford, then why not spend some time at some of the historic sites based in the surrounding castle. The majestic Blenheim Palace is a must for anyone interested in opulence and grandeur, whilst Warwick Castle gives you the opportunity to be King for the day, all within a short drive of your Stratford Hotel
We offer Stratford upon Avon hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic town. Stratford upon Avon hotels range from 2*-4* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury hotels in Stratford upon Avon to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets with beautiful black and white half-timbered buildings, and a thriving cultural scene; this picturesque town perfectly blends traditional charm with modern comforts. Head to the theatre and see Shakespeare's work brought to life. For more information why not check out our Stratford City Guide.

We offer packages combining Stratford upon Avon hotels with tickets to one of The Royal Shakespeare Company's performances. With all this and more this beautiful market town really does have something for everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 920

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
 
 

Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a truly great day out arriving at 9:45 am meant we parked in Bay 3 fairly close to the castle entrance. We had prebooked a skate and slide oer the telephone which worked really well. It is See More  Read more information worth taking some nibbles with you as the queues for food were very long and the choice in the Ice Cafe was extremely lmited. However the exhibitions were great the staff elpful and every now andagain in the Great hall and around the castle there were things for children to do. Our son, age 6 really enjoyed making an origami boat and covering it with football stickers! We spent the whole day atthe castle and were fortunately blessed with good weather and sunshine all day in spite of the weather forecasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Butterfly Farm  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head Pub & Restaurant, Aston Cantlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn Stratford - Upon - Avon

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oppo Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford Area

Stay Date: 02/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
 

Poor stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel looked o.k, leisure facility good, staff were unhelpful and disinterested, room had defects which were reported but we're never rectified overall a poor hotel stay, very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

After telephoning the hotel to check facilities I found that the information I had been given was incorrect and when I tried to let the reception know they were less than interested. I wanted to See More  Read more information book some spa treatments but hit an answer machine and never had a return call. Breakfast poor, old, no staff to take an order.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Coughton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel provided a room that was comparable to a poor Pontins style. Accommodation then offered came on a par with Holiday Inn. Finally after the 3rd room was ok. Went down for dinner and didn't have See More  Read more information our reservation and also embarrassment over card not being swiped. Got spoken to badly by a night porter also. Couldn't really get much worse. Did not stay the full 2 nights booked elsewhere!Stratford itself was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoon bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a super break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Advertised as Walton Hall and Spa but found ourselves in the annex. Dark room unable to read in daylight hours even with the lights on as the bulbs were very dim. Housekeeping had missed our room so See More  Read more information we inherited lack of fresh towels, extra pillows, usable tea tray, no cups, unclean surfaces. Management did put things right eventually but wasted too much of our time to enjoy the local area. Nextday we used the pool facilities as we realised there was no hairdryer in our room. Finally went out to explore locally and returned late afternoon to find housekeeping had missed our room again!Unforgivable! Management apologetic again but we were glad to leave the establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 911 - 920 of 920 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 15:44:25

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 15:44:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.