Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stratford-upon-Avon & Area

Stratford-upon-Avon & Area Holiday Reviews

William Shakespeare's House, Stratford-upon-Avon

We offer a great range of hotels in Stratford upon Avon, a town rich in history and culture and the birthplace of William Shakespeare. Experience the life and works of Shakespeare at The Waterside, take a leisurely cruise along the River Avon or visit the cosy pubs and inns dotted around the town. Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and Blenheim Castle are also close by. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our hotels in Stratford upon Avon with return rail or tickets to top attractions, including RSC theatre tickets.

Some of the main attractions around Stratford Upon Avon include:

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace - It would be a crime to visit Stratford Upon Avon and miss out on visiting Shakespeare's Birthplace. Visit the house where the bard was born and raised on Henley Street in Stratford Upon Avon.
  • RSC - The Royal Shakespeare Company are based in Stratford and a visit there should always involve taking in a play. Once you are set up in your hotel, pop down to an evening performance and watch some of the stars of the Royal Shakespeare Company perform the Bards greatest works.
  • Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace - If you are willing to get out of Stratford, then why not spend some time at some of the historic sites based in the surrounding castle. The majestic Blenheim Palace is a must for anyone interested in opulence and grandeur, whilst Warwick Castle gives you the opportunity to be King for the day, all within a short drive of your Stratford Hotel
We offer Stratford upon Avon hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic town. Stratford upon Avon hotels range from 2*-4* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury hotels in Stratford upon Avon to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets with beautiful black and white half-timbered buildings, and a thriving cultural scene; this picturesque town perfectly blends traditional charm with modern comforts. Head to the theatre and see Shakespeare's work brought to life. For more information why not check out our Stratford City Guide.

We offer packages combining Stratford upon Avon hotels with tickets to one of The Royal Shakespeare Company's performances. With all this and more this beautiful market town really does have something for everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Twelfth Night was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Open topped bus  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Houses  
 
 

Culture and Comfort

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

After dropping into The Mecure Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon for post theatre drinks I decided this would be the place to stay for my annual dose of culture. I booked my theatre break See More  Read more information again through Superbreak who always make sure you get great seats. The Shakespeare is a quaint building with large open fires, comfortable seats and lots of olde worlde charm that makes it ideal forthose seeking a relaxing break. It was so comfortable I found it really hard to prise myself away from the fireplace to do a spot of Christmas shopping, but I forced myself. A girl has to do what a girlhas to do and there are some fabulous art galleries, clothes shops and jewellers close by. If you don't like the hustle and bustle there is always the walk along the river. Its central location, only acouple of minutes walk from the RSC theatres makes it an ideal location for women on their own to stay. The only grumble I had was the limited parking spaces they have at the hotel but you are morelikely to get a space if you stay a couple of nights Friday-Sunday. I just stayed over Saturday so had to go to the NCP carpark which is about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. However, their Porter isreally helpful and you can drop off your bags en route. I had concerns leaving my car overnight but the security is really good. Overall, one of the most relaxing stays I've had in a long time and I'mplanning to do this again next year only this time for just a little bit longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford as Usual

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We normally visit the RSC at Stratford about 3 -5 times per year (for the last 25 years!). This last one was a very good trip indeed. Play excellent, dinner very good indeed, hotel ideal for See More  Read more information overnight stay :- competitive price, very quiet, free parking, easy access to theatre, excellent breakfast, first class internet booking facility. Henry IV part one. Not one of the best productions I haveseen but as i know the play so well half the fun is spotting the bits where I know the text and odd bits I remember like, "Anon Francis!" or "There you've hit it." "So did he never the bird('sparrow' in some texts). This production was solid. King Hemnry IV - good, Falstaff not vigorous enough - too laid back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC, Stratford-upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vintner, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/11/07, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haunted House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:39:12

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:39:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.