Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stratford-upon-Avon & Area

Stratford-upon-Avon & Area Holiday Reviews

William Shakespeare's House, Stratford-upon-Avon

We offer a great range of hotels in Stratford upon Avon, a town rich in history and culture and the birthplace of William Shakespeare. Experience the life and works of Shakespeare at The Waterside, take a leisurely cruise along the River Avon or visit the cosy pubs and inns dotted around the town. Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and Blenheim Castle are also close by. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our hotels in Stratford upon Avon with return rail or tickets to top attractions, including RSC theatre tickets.

Some of the main attractions around Stratford Upon Avon include:

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace - It would be a crime to visit Stratford Upon Avon and miss out on visiting Shakespeare's Birthplace. Visit the house where the bard was born and raised on Henley Street in Stratford Upon Avon.
  • RSC - The Royal Shakespeare Company are based in Stratford and a visit there should always involve taking in a play. Once you are set up in your hotel, pop down to an evening performance and watch some of the stars of the Royal Shakespeare Company perform the Bards greatest works.
  • Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace - If you are willing to get out of Stratford, then why not spend some time at some of the historic sites based in the surrounding castle. The majestic Blenheim Palace is a must for anyone interested in opulence and grandeur, whilst Warwick Castle gives you the opportunity to be King for the day, all within a short drive of your Stratford Hotel
We offer Stratford upon Avon hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic town. Stratford upon Avon hotels range from 2*-4* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury hotels in Stratford upon Avon to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets with beautiful black and white half-timbered buildings, and a thriving cultural scene; this picturesque town perfectly blends traditional charm with modern comforts. Head to the theatre and see Shakespeare's work brought to life. For more information why not check out our Stratford City Guide.

We offer packages combining Stratford upon Avon hotels with tickets to one of The Royal Shakespeare Company's performances. With all this and more this beautiful market town really does have something for everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 909

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Shakespeare Break

Stay Date: 24/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our son and daughter-in-law had bought us a voucher to see shakespeare at stratford, and we used it to see macbeth. It was an excellent production. We stayed just outside stratford, in a small See More  Read more information village called ettington. The hotel had enormous grounds and was in a very quiet location. The hotel is mainly used for conferences. There was nothing really wrong with it as an hotel, but it lackedcharacter. We had a good deal though, which included dinner on the first night. The dinner was excellent, but breakfast was poor on both mornings. It had to be taken by 9am, and was non-healthy and notappetising. There wasn't much fruit and the cooked bits did not taste good. There was only sliced bread available, to toast oneselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Warwick Castle  
Rsc Theatre, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good But Not 4 Star

Stay Date: 25/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The ettington chase hotel is well situated for a visit to the stratford area. It has plenty of parking and the room was spacious and clean, though otherwise undistinguished. Our dinner in the hotel See More  Read more information on the first night was not a great experience, the food was only average and we did'nt get our dessert as we had waited so long even for the menu that we gave up and left the restaurant. Also the winethat we had ordered wasn't brought until our main courses were almost finished and this after a reminder to the waiting staff. To be fair the supervisor did offer us a complementary bottle of wineafter we had complained on leaving the restaurant,(though this did appear on our bill at check out and had to be deleted !). A far better meal was enjoyed on our second evening at the chequers, agastro-pub in the village about 10 mins walk away. This hotel is also very much geared to the conference trade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidcote Manor Gardens  
Stratford on Avon  
Baddesley Clinton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers, In Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Mid Week Break

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We both slept well then rose for a full english breakfast. Leaving our bags in the hotel we then walked hyde park and green park to the london eye. Then taxi back to the hotel for a cuppa. We left See More  Read more information the hotel at 2pm to catch the train home. A really great weekend and a few blisters.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
Stratford Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Town  
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel meal was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
anne hathaways cottage  
Hidcote  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sorrentos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

No view from our room window other than a brick wall, very dissapointing. Overall facilities were of an acceptable standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Halford Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

My wife and i enjoyed a very pleasant bank holiday weekend in the cotswolds. We stayed for two nights b & b at the ettington chase hotel with dinner on the first night. The hotel was superb and the See More  Read more information meal on the saturday night was excellent. The room was large and very comfortable and clean with all ameneties at hand. We would revisit this hotel. Geoff and janice wilkinson newark, notts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
The Village Of Morton In The Marsh  
The Village Of Stowe On The Wold  
The Village Of Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel Broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location Location Location

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good. The pool was quiet, so we enjoyed the use of. A day out to stratford upon avon was excellent. Hotel not to far away therefore easy to travel and parking was readily availabe at See More  Read more information stratford although slighlty expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Reading the reviews about this hotel i decided to go with an open mind and was so pleased i booked it... The free meal on first night was lovely and you must got to the inn up the road a short walk See More  Read more information from the hotel it was really great meal and the price was good too ...You must go in to stratford and warwick castles is not to be missed too but leave a whole day for warwick. It was a lovely 2 nightbreak and we would go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Cheque Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Warwickshire

Stay Date: 01/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We booked the hotel at the last minute taking the offer of 2 nights' b &b with dinner on the first night included. Our room was very clean, newly decorated and with a good sized ensuite bathroom. See More  Read more information Dinner was very good with prompt attentive service. Good wine list. The chequers is a pub/restaurant in the local village a short walk from the hotel. Food and service were excellent. We were glad wehad booked a table. It was busy even though it was midweek. There are lots of places to visit nearby but we chose kenilworth castle and hidcote manor as we are members of the national trust and englishheritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Hidcote Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers In Ettington Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 751 - 760 of 909 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:50

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:05

Last rendered @ 16/02/2019 17:11:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.