Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stratford-upon-Avon & Area

Stratford-upon-Avon & Area Holiday Reviews

William Shakespeare's House, Stratford-upon-Avon

We offer a great range of hotels in Stratford upon Avon, a town rich in history and culture and the birthplace of William Shakespeare. Experience the life and works of Shakespeare at The Waterside, take a leisurely cruise along the River Avon or visit the cosy pubs and inns dotted around the town. Warwick Castle, the Cotswolds and Blenheim Castle are also close by. Make your visit action packed by combining one of our hotels in Stratford upon Avon with return rail or tickets to top attractions, including RSC theatre tickets.

Some of the main attractions around Stratford Upon Avon include:

  • Shakespeare's Birthplace - It would be a crime to visit Stratford Upon Avon and miss out on visiting Shakespeare's Birthplace. Visit the house where the bard was born and raised on Henley Street in Stratford Upon Avon.
  • RSC - The Royal Shakespeare Company are based in Stratford and a visit there should always involve taking in a play. Once you are set up in your hotel, pop down to an evening performance and watch some of the stars of the Royal Shakespeare Company perform the Bards greatest works.
  • Warwick Castle and Blenheim Palace - If you are willing to get out of Stratford, then why not spend some time at some of the historic sites based in the surrounding castle. The majestic Blenheim Palace is a must for anyone interested in opulence and grandeur, whilst Warwick Castle gives you the opportunity to be King for the day, all within a short drive of your Stratford Hotel
We offer Stratford upon Avon hotels in a variety of locations to suit your needs, many of which are located in the heart of this historic town. Stratford upon Avon hotels range from 2*-4* and are popular with couples and families throughout the year. With budget and luxury hotels in Stratford upon Avon to choose from, as well an abundance of attractions, historic streets with beautiful black and white half-timbered buildings, and a thriving cultural scene; this picturesque town perfectly blends traditional charm with modern comforts. Head to the theatre and see Shakespeare's work brought to life. For more information why not check out our Stratford City Guide.

We offer packages combining Stratford upon Avon hotels with tickets to one of The Royal Shakespeare Company's performances. With all this and more this beautiful market town really does have something for everyone.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

we went for a special birthday spending just one night but we had a lovely time. the hotel was really nice and had a lovely calm atmosphere, a comfy bed and a great breakfast. we just enjoyed the See More  Read more information lovely atmospere in stratford itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Alveston Manor Hotel was in a beautiful setting and the facilities were excellent. The Staff were very friendly and efficient but we had to wait for service on a number of occasions, possibly See More  Read more information because of staff shortages. The breakfast was delicious and though it is nice to have it cooked to order, our onward journey was somewhat delayed because of the wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Stratford

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Did all the shakespear buildings and the town in general then visited borton on the water it is a very picturescue village and worth a visit.The hotel was exellent and would highly recomend it the See More  Read more information rooms are big clean and very nicely decorated can not fault the food or the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespears Birthplace  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel Nice Staff

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

celebrated a birthday & visited family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple of Quiet Days in the Country

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent hotel (The Walton Hall in Warwickshire) with very helpful and attentive staff. I had injured my back the week before and the receptionist immediately relocated us to a room on a lower See More  Read more information floor. Food and wine first class. The hotel in set in lovely countryside with great views from our bedroom. Highly recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 07/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wirral who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent Break, Super value from Superbreak! Hotel absolutely lovely although a little far out from Straford in the evenings - taxi's proved to be expensive. Superbreak 2nts B+B and first night See More  Read more information dinner deals such good value will use again and again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chans Chinese Restaurant in Tiddington  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enchanting Stratford

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stratford is a cosy ,enchanting place,lovely old buildings,history fills the air,you can imagine yourself back in the day of Shakespear.Stratford has plenty of memorable sights and many old pubs and See More  Read more information restaraunts ,so everthing is catered for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newbury who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely weekend break in the Stratford area. Hotel at Ettington Chase was very pleasant. Staff friendly and hotel comfortable and clean. Near enough to Stratford yet also close to beautiful See More  Read more information countryside. Just perfect for a weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic evening in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel looked absolutely stunning on the website, and indeed on arrival. However our initial experience when booking in took a lot of the gloss off the evening. The hotel was hosting a wedding See More  Read more information thar afternoon but only had one junior person on reception. Having pulled up in the parking space marked bag-drop and valet parking, I would expect to be greeted on the pavement by an employee to takethe bags into the hotel and then park the car. Unfortunately none of this happened and my wife and I were left to carry our own bags into the hotel. When we enquired about the valet parking thereceptionist stated that they did not provide that service and they had not had time to paint over the reference to valet parking outside. The receptionist told us that he was unable to take our dinnerbooking and that we would have to go to the dining room to make the booking. Unfortunately the dining room was unmanned and by the time we got back to the reception the queue of people trying to registerwas almost out the door! A request for additional pillows, made at 19.30 hours was eventually fulfilled at 22.30 after several phone calls. The room itself was very good as was the en-suite. Breakfastwas very good. The experiewnce was let down by a poor front of house experience which tainted the rest of the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington

Stay Date: 16/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We wandered around Stratford and Warwick. Our hotel was set in its own grounds near a rural village and was very tranquil. The pool was great as were the meals. The village had a nice pub. Our See More  Read more information overall experience was a very restfull stay. Everything we were hoping for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford,  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 471 - 480 of 910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:51:21

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:20:13

Last rendered @ 22/02/2019 23:20:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.