Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Stone)

Stafford Road, Stone, Staffordshire, ST15 0BQ, England
Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Reception

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Returning to hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel again. Certainly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stone House Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel decor was very tired. All public rooms, in fact most of the downstairs rooms were cold. Hotel seemed to be working on a budget with very few staff who seemed to be 'jacks of all trades' See More  Read more information causing waiting time at bars etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stone House Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leicester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay - excellent food, value and facilities. Thank you very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey Forest  
Trentham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break in Stone

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stone House Hotel is pretty good. The staff were excellent which more than compensated for the Bedroom being in need of a decorative overhaul, the room was spotlessly clean, it had everything See More  Read more information but the bathroom in particular was a little tired. Only had one complaint and that was regarding breakfast. The first morning we wanted Porridge, there was no Porridge so we chose smoked Haddock,there was no smoked Haddock. The next day still no Porridge but smoked Haddock was back on the menu. With a supermarket just a stones throw away a trip to get some porridge you would think would be a nobrainer but I guess someone at the hotel couldn't be bothered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcasltle under Lyme Shopping Centre  
Amerton Craft Centre  
The New Vic Theatre in Newcastle under Lyme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Polite Vicar Newcastle under Lyme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful! Tho the hotel is long past it's best and although it is clean it is very dated! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The wayfarer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great place to stay for Alton Towers

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is a little gem tucked away on the road leading into Stone. We arrived quite late and tired after a day in Alton Towers about 15 miles away so instead of heading into town we ate in the See More  Read more information hotels bar restaurant - lovely well presented food, good portions and good prices. Staff very friendly and happy to do whatever we asked to make our stay very comfortable, hotel itself very picturesquewith lots of wood, stained glass and beautiful ceiling paintings. The d├ęcor feels quite old style which is a breath of fresh air from today's typical bland and minimalistic hotels. Our rooms werelarge clean and comfortable, nice powerful shower in ensuite bathroom. Also nice quiet location set back from road so no night traffic noise. Pool looked lovely sadly didn't get time to try it out!Overall a lovely hotel would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Stone

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly. Our room had its own garden which was fantastic for our son. Swimming pool was great and the evening meal was very nice. Breakfast was undercooked but See More  Read more information I think this could have been down to a large wedding party staying over.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drive Me Race Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed and Friendly

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Holyhead who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely straight away we were pleasantly greeted at reception, and made to feel welcome and comfortable straight away, everything was explained to us and nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information The rooms were large and the bed was really comfy.Being an insomniac I actually slept for 8 hours which is unheard of. The breakfast was lovely and fresh, the staff were great. The hotel has a lovelygarden to sit out in. Stone was a pleasant small town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Town  
Star Pub Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Liverpool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed in stone house hotel for a night on our trip to Alton towers as it was only 40 mins away from Alton towers, lovely hotel and lovely food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel for a Trip to Alton Towers

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Myself and my husband had a couple of days at this hotel while we went to Alton Towers. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food is lovely See More  Read more information with a good selection. Although it is on an A road, we couldn't hear the traffic noise in the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Alton Towers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stone. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Stone through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:39:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 11:39:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.