Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stoke-on-Trent & Alton Towers Area

Stoke-on-Trent & Alton Towers Area Holiday Reviews

Nemesis, Alton Towers

In the heart of Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent is a thriving city with plenty of Stoke-on-Trent hotels to choose from, and is known locally as The Potteries due to its long history as a major location for the pottery industry. As well as celebrating a rich industrial heritage, the city boasts a range of modern leisure and arts attractions for visitors staying in our Stoke-on-Trent hotels to discover.

  • A popular destination for those who wish to explore the city’s pottery history is the £10-million Wedgwood Museum visitor centre which is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent. The museum has a superb restaurant and a gift shop for picking up a piece of Wedgeood for your own collection.
  • For a relaxing day out visit the nearby Bridgemere Garden World, one of the UK’s largest garden centres and a short journey from our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent city centre.
  • Families staying in our Stoke-on-Trent hotels can enjoy a trip to the must-visit theme park at Alton Towers which is bursting with rollercoasters and rides for kids of all ages.
This popular city has something for everyone to enjoy and our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent are ideal for your short break in Staffordshire. Take a look at our extensive range of accommodation below and start planning your ideal break now.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 208

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 18/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We found our break very relaxing & quiet. Just what we needed. Nice walk to town for shops, museums, bars etc. Spent time watching the long boats on the river & the Canadian geese with their See More  Read more information goslings. The hotel restaurant did lovely food if you wanted to dine in. The grounds where lovely for a quiet pint. Just a lovely refreshing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pottery museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
Neros  
Joshar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Returning to hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel again. Certainly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing fun in Alton Towers

Stay Date: 04/05/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Dorking who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer with Wine) in Stafford wrote this review.

The Best Western Hotel was very clean and had amazing facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The first night we stayed in a room on the top floor which was a bit stuffy and hot, so See More  Read more information the reception staff asked if we would like to be moved (which we thought was very good customer service). The breakfast at Best Western was scrummy! There was a wide selection of food includingdishes that met people with dietary requirement needs e.g gluten free options. Overall we had a lovely stay and would happily stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The best western hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Staff

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Loved the hotel, facilities and staff. There was a wedding in the hotel on our second night and very rowdy guests in the corridor until 2 45 am which spoilt our stay as we had a long drive home the See More  Read more information next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Date

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

What can I say - lovely hotel - wonderful three course dinner and breakfast was fab - All the staff from reception to room cleaners to restaurant staff were all so courteous and kind. For once I See More  Read more information actually had a big fluffy bath towel that I could wrap around me with no trouble. This hotel was an excellent base for us attending a wedding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Consistent quality

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Redruth who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

If you are looking for a good quality hotel that delivers consistent standards then look no further than Drayton Manor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great spacious rooms

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* North Stafford Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived til we left the staff was very helpful. The lady on reception was lovely to us, our room was huge and for the price we paid we was extremely happy. It was clean but could See More  Read more information do with some updating to get back into the 21st century, all the linen on the beds was nice and white. They provided us with a travel cot which we appreciated. The breakfast was satisfactory, wasn't agreat deal of fruit or cereal choices. Hot food was good. Just more selection next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fried chicken club  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking error

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Arrived to find that SuperBreak had only booked 2 rooms instead of the 3 rooms we had paid for and had confirmation of from SuperBreak. Hotel was not at fault as showed me your instructions. Hotel See More  Read more information luckily were able to sort out for us. I will not be using SuperBreak again. Very poor as this is your business!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break in N Staffs

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Quiet stay close to old market town Newcastle under Lyme. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at CBeebies Land

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Arrived at the Borough Arms Hotel after a long day at Alton Towers. Room was of a low standard on a main busy road with traffic that kept us awake, as did late night revellers. We read reviews on See More  Read more information this hotel which all seemed good however hotel was very dishevelled. Room had a foisty smell and we couldn't open the windows bigger than half an inch. We arrived to dine in the restaurant only to betold the chef had gone home but bar snacks were available! Our children don't sit in bars with people consuming alcohol. The breakfast was very disappointing despite the great reviews left onTripAdvisor! Waitress seemed somewhat annoyed upon asking for our very small coffee cups to be refilled we felt like naughty school kids! We all had bad stomachs from the breakfast you could see a layer ofgrease sitting on our plates and smell the grease coming from the kitchen! This place would be ideal for single travellers looking to sit in the bar all night most certainly wouldn't recommend for afamily with a 4 yr old or any children this hotel is way overpriced!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 208 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:39:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 00:39:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.