Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stoke-on-Trent & Alton Towers Area

Stoke-on-Trent & Alton Towers Area Holiday Reviews

Nemesis, Alton Towers

In the heart of Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent is a thriving city with plenty of Stoke-on-Trent hotels to choose from, and is known locally as The Potteries due to its long history as a major location for the pottery industry. As well as celebrating a rich industrial heritage, the city boasts a range of modern leisure and arts attractions for visitors staying in our Stoke-on-Trent hotels to discover.

  • A popular destination for those who wish to explore the city’s pottery history is the £10-million Wedgwood Museum visitor centre which is easily accessed from many of our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent. The museum has a superb restaurant and a gift shop for picking up a piece of Wedgeood for your own collection.
  • For a relaxing day out visit the nearby Bridgemere Garden World, one of the UK’s largest garden centres and a short journey from our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent city centre.
  • Families staying in our Stoke-on-Trent hotels can enjoy a trip to the must-visit theme park at Alton Towers which is bursting with rollercoasters and rides for kids of all ages.
This popular city has something for everyone to enjoy and our hotels in Stoke-on-Trent are ideal for your short break in Staffordshire. Take a look at our extensive range of accommodation below and start planning your ideal break now.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 208

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer from Retford who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Stoke's a great place, with everything you need on the hotel's doorstep. People very friendly. The hotel was perfect - from Location to facilities to every single member of staff we encountered over See More  Read more information the weekend. Seemed like a bizarre place to go for a weekend but we had a great time and will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Italian Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinnamon Indian Restaurant, Hanley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 10/06/06, a customer from Flint who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 13/06/06, a customer from Ingelmunster who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We had a great family short break staying at the Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent. We visited Alton Towers and spent a wonderful day there, there was something for everyone. The hotel we stayed in looked See More  Read more information rather shabby from the outside but had great facilities and we all thoroughly enjoyed the leisure club and made use of it whilst we stayed. We also enjoyed the meals we had at the hotel and felt noneed to explore out to find anything different. We were all very well looked after. We just didn't get time to do everying we wanted in a short space of time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Shopping in Stoke-on-Trent Sunday in Alton Towers Hotel was below average and very difficult to find. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The purpose was clear - take my son to Alton Towers and have some fun together. We had a ball and he got suitably soaked on the raft ride which he talked about for the rest of the day. It was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moat House Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 25/05/06, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Our visit was mainly for Moorcroft Collectors Open Day. It was our first Open Day and it was excellent. Eric Knowles was the speaker and he was most entertaining. We stayed at Stoke-on-Trent Moat See More  Read more information House which was also faultless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorcroft Factory Shop & Museum  
Wedgewood Visitor Centre  
Lorna Bailey Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 208 of 208 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 06:37:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 06:37:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.