Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane

Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane Holiday Reviews

Stirling Bridge, Stirling

Book one of our Stirling, Falkirk and Dunblane hotels and discover an eclectic mix of Scottish culture, heritage and history.

From Scotland's youngest city, Stirling and its old town feel, to Falkirk and its 15th century Blackness Castle, and not forgetting the hometown of Scottish professional tennis player, Andy Murray - all three destinations offer a variety of things to see and do.

  • With a large fortress and medieval old-town, Stirling offers visitors a unique and fascinating city break in Scotland. Head to Stirling Castle for panoramic views of the River Forth and the National Wallace Monument, as well as Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park.
  • Set between Edinburgh and Glasgow, the town of Falkirk is bustling with both historic tales and an engineering masterpiece. Visit the giant Falkirk Wheel standing at 115ft tall, see the 2nd century Roman Antonine Wall, or visit the impressive Callendar House to see how the Victorians of Scotland lived.
  • A small and picturesque town north of Stirling, Dunblane is charming destination boasting a magnificent 13th century gothic Cathedral, the oldest library in Scotland complete with more than 4000 books, and of course, Andy Murrays Gold Post Box.
When booking your next short break to Scotland, be sure to choose one of our Stirling, Falkirk or Dunblane hotels and discover some of the areas much-loved attractions.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 63

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing in Stirling

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Had great fun in the hotel swimming pool both mornings. Kids loved it and was warm and ideal size for them. Went shopping, mostly window shopping but great shops and mostly under cover in the See More  Read more information Thistle Shopping Centre. Didn't find any problem finding places to eat for lunch or dinner, everything from McDonalds to hotels and bars offering lunch and dinner menus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Stirling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace Hotel Restaurant  
Filling Staion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Falkirk Wheel- A Big Wheel for Boats

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

The Falkirk Wheel was built to replace 9 canal locks and is basically a "big wheel" for boats, lifting them the height of 8 double decker buses! The boat trip was great, listening to the guides See More  Read more information very cheesy jokes with some interesting facts thrown in whilst we were lifted through the air though still afloat Watching the wheel operate from dry land was even more fascinating. Not a drop of wateris spilt, the engineering is awesome (even to someone who doesn't usually appreciate such things!) and its in a lovely setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Falkirk Wheel  
The Trossachs  
The Kingom of Fife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Wigton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

First view of the hotel disappointing as power station right behind it! However everything about the hotel was excellent. Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant food - good quality and choice. See More  Read more information Breakfast terrific. Edinburgh or Glasgow very easy to access by train. Falkirk wheel a must. Great engineering. Unique experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Linlithgow Palace  
Holyrood Palace Art Gallery, Edinburgh  
Leith Docks, Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inchyra Grange Hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At Inchyra

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Out two night stay ay Inchyra Grange was fantastic, just the relaxing break we were looking for. We did go out one day but were soon back to enjoy the leisure facilities in the hotel. The rooms See More  Read more information were excellent - really comfortable and clean. A fantastic King-size double bed!! The staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The food was absolutely superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grangemouth Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

We were looking for a nice restful weekend with good food and wine See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Callender and the Trossachs  
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from Newcastle Under Lyme who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

The hotel leisure facilities were very good and the staff helpful. There was a good variety on offer for breakfast and the kippers and porridge were particularly yummy! We found the Falkirk Wheel See More  Read more information very interesting and well organised set in lovely surroundings. The Superbreak offer turned the hotel into excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Shopping in Edinburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jenners Deptartment Store Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

short weekend break nr falkirk

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

my wife thought the falkirk wheel was amazing, i couldn,t get her away from it. the shop and in-house cafe were top notch and reasonable can,t get a decent pint of beer in general anywhere in See More  Read more information scotland! hotel very unusually set next to grangemouth refineries but caused no problems. it was in need of an update, also missed my specialist breakfast-forgot my order, waited nearly an hour all told   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Linlithgow Palace  
The Falkirk Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bridge Inn, Linlithgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Revisited

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Arbroath who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The weather was amazing, Wallace Monument is a must see, what a view from the top See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blair Drummond Safari Park  
Stirling Castle  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Filling Staion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break Stirling

Stay Date: 18/10/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bannockburn Heritage Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sporters  
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

General touring in the Trossachs area. Found it very agreeable and would visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Touring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Bellshill who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

I enjoyed a 3 night stay with my daughter at the Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel. We booked DBB and the food along with the service from all staff we encountered was fantastic! We also used the See More  Read more information health suite for a spot of pampering including facial and massage, again superb service and really lovely staff. We spent the rest of our days wandering around the local shops for some retail therapy andhave to say that the assistants in the shops were very friendly indeed, especially Wilkies. Overall we had a fabulous stay and returned relaxed and refreshed. We plan to book again for a stay inNovember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Attractions And Charms of East Central Scotland

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Although close to Grangemouth Oil Refineries we did not notice as our hotel was in a nice setting of gardens and woodlands, the room was spacious and the bed was lovely although a little soft. The See More  Read more information had super facilities which we did not use as there were nice walks in the area. The staff were VERY attentive and the food was high quality although a bit pricey for some ofthe nouveau cuisine!! Theweather was not too kind but Ok when we were visiting the attractions There are many attractions in the immediate area and we visited the Falkirk Wheel which is currently a one-off feat of brilliantengineering. Linlithgow Palace is full of interesting Scottish history as are the Fireclay Mines at Birkhill. The steam train experience at Boness was quaint and charming as were ALL the guides andstaff throughout our whole holiday. Worth a visit and don't forget to go 'ower the watter' to the village of Culross - not to be missed,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Linlithgow Palace  
Bo'ness Kinneil Railway & Fire Clay Mine  
Thew Falkirk Wheel  
The village of Culross in Fife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace retaurant at the Grange Manor Hotel  
Benny's Chippy takeaway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Ledbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stirling in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Web Spinner  
 
 

Macdonald Falkirk

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend, restfull, great surroundings, and exceptional staff.It was all that we could have wished for. Our room was sumptious, and nothing seemed a bother for the staff. The only See More  Read more information disappointment was that the robes we had requested were for the small of frame and staff were unable to supply another size. The food was delicious and well presented. We will definately bereturning!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronda Tea room Linlithgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronda Tearoom Linthilgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

lovely 2 day break in stirling

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

this was my 3rd visit to stirling as my daughter loves it.we have stayed at the barcelo hotel twice and love it.we only visited the old town jail this time as already been to the wallace monument See More  Read more information and the castle including bannockburn.will definitely be back as lots to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Old Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 26/03/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrews  
Famouse Grouse Whisky  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Barcelo Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

The room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. We upgraded to a superior room and was well worth it. The room was very spacious and overlooked the tennis courts which meant it was very quiet See More  Read more information which was sheer bliss. We had the full scottish breakfast in the morning and was absolutely delicious. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Overall a very relaxing overnight stay and exactlywhat we were looking for. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Well worth a visit. Outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Stirling Scotland

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

My husband and myself stayed two nights in the Barcelo Highland Stirling Hotel. The hotel is very central although slightly on a hill for the infirm. Car parking available at the hotel free. Hotel See More  Read more information staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms well furnished and clean. Bed comfortable. I would definately reccomend and stay in this hotel at a future date.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Argyll House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scholers Restaurant Barcelo Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three night break

Stay Date: 01/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, perfectly situated near the castle and good and varied restaurants. Lovely views from the hotel bedroom, pleasant staff and convenient on site parking. Also - a very good base to See More  Read more information explore the surrounding area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Bannockburn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italia Nostra  
Hermanns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The Highland Hotel in Stirling used to be an old school and has been renovated to make a great hotel whilst keeping all the quirkiness of the original building. For our first night we were given a See More  Read more information room that had no bedside cabinet and was close to some generators or something that were noisy all night long so we couldn't open our window so it was very hot. We spoke to receptionist in the morningand were immediately given another room which was great. We had dinner on our first night and it was lovely, breakfasts were great - plenty of choice and piping hot. The location of the hotel is ideal- just a short walk up the hill to the castle and down the hill to the town and some good restaurants, shops and pubs. The hill is quite steep but my hubby managed it and he doesn't walk too well!Altogether we had a lovely weekend and would certainly stay at the Highland again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely hotel in Stirling

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The hotel is a Victorian building that reflects perfectly its location just outside the centre of Stirling and a short walk from the castle. We had a standard room with double bed which was very See More  Read more information comfortable, a very clean en-suite bathroom and the usual desk, chairs, flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Our package included afternoon tea (sandwiches, scones and cakes) and abuffet breakfast which was excellent (full Scottish plus extras). The staff were really friendly and attentive and overall it was excellent value for money. The one minor problem was parking - noguaranteed place, and I ended up shuffling beside a flowerbed but it's a minor gripe. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the town centre but the walk back means going uphill and the 'unsteady' may find somedifficulties. We didn't use the spa or other facilities but from other guests comments they were superb, all in all a fantastic hotel and I will certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monterey Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stiling Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lanark who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great away day. Staff at hotel were excellent and very helpful with excellent meals. Would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stirling highland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stirling

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food, great staff, this is a very quiet hotel regarding noise inside and out. We all slept very well with no disturbances. It sits on quite a steep hill right in the centre of the See More  Read more information city and next door to the wonderful Stirling Castle which can take you a full day to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Highlands  
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jam Jar @ Bridge of Allan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Historic hotel with great pool and spa. Close to Stirling Castle and old city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
holy rude church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel Spa Break in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in its own grounds with great views of loch and nice walks around the venue including a small waterfall. Staff friendly and helpful. Ate in Rafters restaurant, food great but a little See More  Read more information pricey. Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice. Hotel said they didn't know we asked for an upper floor room with a loch view but quickly changed it for us. Room was nice and clean. Road signage fromAberfole poor, the only sign was covered by trees and easy to miss. Spa treatments good though had misunderstood type of treatment included in Super Break deal but again quickly resolved. Pool andJacuzzi good. Overall a good venue for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 28/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel Spa Break in Falkirk wrote this review.

My friend and I visited the Macdonald Inchyra for the first time, we had booked in for the indulgent spa overnight stay which included dinner and breakfast. On arrival we were greeted professionally See More  Read more information and politely. The room was great and spacious with a very comfortable bed with plenty of room. We enjoyed our spa treatments which consisted of the superfood facial and body massage. Dinner wasdelicious at the restaurant hotel and so was breakfast the following morning we then headed to check out. We made plans to return the following month for my friend's birthday On check out thelady at reception took my details and as I paid for any extra charges asked me “when is the baby due”... to which I responded I’m not pregnant! Trip ruined. The woman apologised and we stood in awkwardsilence. Mortified and embarrassed by the experience as reception was busy! How rude and a silly end to what was a good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scotland the Brave

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Northumberland who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Looked forward to a break in bonny Scotland and chose a central location mid way between Edinburgh and Glasgow. The hotel publicity offered country style living with vast grounds and a spa. See More  Read more information Unfortunately they did not mention the oil refinery, a mass of indutrial sights sounds and lights. We enjoyed the hotel and laughed about the location. Friendly staff, nice rooms and fair menu. The spa needsto be booked in advance and you will need to paln your touring if you want to see the beauty offered by the Scottish countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Every part was enjoyable thanks!!!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Edinburgh  
Perth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Edinburgh

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Good shopping, Castle and Edinburgh Dungeons a must. Good sevice on local trains, all very clean. Hotel not within 500 metres of train station as advertised on website. Much further, a good 25 min See More  Read more information walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Edinburgh Dungeons  
Falkirk Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the distances for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk  
Falkirk Wheel  
Loch Lomond  
 
 

Day Out In Edinburgh

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

We had a lovely day in Edinburgh. It has a lovely atmosphere just walking about taking in the sights. Shopping excellent too See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Behind The Wall in Falkirk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Keith who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Stirling Old Town Jail  
The Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Terraces Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from Yarm who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Trip to Stirling

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

My daughter has just taken up a place at Stirling University, I went to settle her in-What a lucky girl! Such wonderful facilities and beautiful scenary. So many wonderful places to visit and only See More  Read more information 30mins from Edinburgh, fantastic public transport and loverly helpful people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
The University of Stirling  
The National Wallace Monument,  
Stirling University Innovation Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

The hotel and facilities were good to relax in. Easy to find. Would go back if the opportunity arose. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Stirling Castle  
Edinburgh Castle  
Bo'ness Kinneil Railway & Fire Clay Mine  
 
 

Christmas Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 01/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

We booked the Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel as it was within easy access to the Thistles Shopping Centre which was the purpose of our visit. Fortunately we got a good rate through Superbreaks as I See More  Read more information didn't think the hotel lived up to its four star rating. The hotel was okay but very cold and draughty during our two night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Blaydon On Tyne who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent staff upon arrival and the rooms are very well appointed. Small but very comfortable bar and good service, the views from the hotel are wonderful. Stirling castle is well worth a visit we See More  Read more information spent 5 hours and still did not see everything. Stirling its self has little to offer however the people are very friendly and it was a very relaxing weekend ideal to re-charge the battries. The spain the hotel very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Portculis Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Night In Stirling

Stay Date: 14/02/10, a customer from Penicuik who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great town centre location with good views. Excellent pool facilities which we used on Sat night and they were quiet. Room was good size although the walls were a bit thin as we were woken by the See More  Read more information baby next door crying!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Secc, Strictly Come Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sportsman Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 04/07/10, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Joes  
 
 

Pity about the room

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Airth Castle & Spa Resort in Airth by Falkirk wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, staff were excellent and breakfast was very tasty. The room itself was tired and dated, not even in keeping with the theme of the venue. The carpet had a rip in it at the bathroom See More  Read more information door, the furniture was all marked and/or chipped, the 2 arm chairs were filthy and stained, the curtains were old and dull looking and the bed was very uncomfortable to the point I am still sufferingwith a sore shoulder. As there was a wedding on that same night we struggled with parking and my wife was disturbed on several occasions around 2-3am with drunken guests in the hall and next door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling  
Bridge of Allan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
Westerton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Graduation

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

We visited for our son and his girlfriend's graduations. The hotel was very nice, staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling's university for graduation  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River House  
Imperial  
Royal Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

A converted old school, rooms etc were fantastic including Observatory with wonderful views. A lovely pool and Jacuzzi. All staff were very helpful and well presented, would not hesitate to stay See More  Read more information again and recommend to our friends, family and work colleagues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Falkirk kelpies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

As my friend was visiting from Canada I organised a two day trip to The Stirling Highland Hotel as I had stayed there before. The hotel didn't disappoint and the staff were excellent. The biggest See More  Read more information disappointment however was that there was no availability for a spa treatment over the two days, apparently there were no appointments right up to mid May! I was informed this was because of 'itisonvoucher deals' filling up the spaces. Very disappointing that as a resident in the hotel a voucher deal took president. I spent a fair amount eating and drinking in the hotel, much more than a voucherdeal would have cost. For this reason sadly I would think twice at staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant small city, unspoilt and natural

Stay Date: 04/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Guildford who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Guidebooks said that Stirling was a small Edinburgh. The shops were nothing like as good but the buildings interesting, the scenery wonderful and the people friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Allan's bridge highland games  
Dunblane. Athedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent trip to the jail. Striling is very easy to find your way around. Stirling had a good town centre with lots of coffee shops and resturants in Sirling but check with pubs we found a lot of See More  Read more information Scottish pubs don't let children in even to eat. Roads around Stirling are very quiet and car parking in most places is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Boat Trip  
Stirling Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling-Scotland

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

I have stayed at The Stirling Highland Hotel 4 times since October 07. Each stay has been pleasurable, nice staff, good facilities and a good nights sleep on most occassions! The Hotel has a See More  Read more information fantastic Observatory and the Astronomer visits Tuesday and Thursday evening's-this is fantastic for children 6 and above-but wear a winter coat! Stirling is a lovely City and has many attractions includingthe Old Town Jail which is definately worth a visit. Stirling University has a beautiful campus and The Mac Roberts Centre and Cinema has a wide range of films on offer and a very good reasonablypriced resturant, this is open to the general public. The Wallace Monument is also worth a visit as is Corraries Cafe, near to Innovation Park. I love Stirling!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Innovation Park  
Thistles Shopping Centre  
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit to Falkirk

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

all in all it was an enjoyable experience, the donw side was the weather and we had to cut the break short due to family emergency. we did not get to see all we had planned to see See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Falkirk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comments On Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Room small and a grotty outlook. Food overpriced but good. Spa very good. Staff rather over professional and sometimes had to be reminded that we were waiting. Signs to hotel were poor coming from See More  Read more information Falkirk direction. Overall OK but unexciting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 23/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Wallace Monument  
Allans School Summer Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Springkerse View Eating Inn  
McRobert Centre, Stirling University  
 
 

Short Break In Stirling

Stay Date: 30/12/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Reminded us of Hogwarts in Harry Potter. Wonderful. Toaster at breakfast was a conveyor type and either only toasted one side or burned both sides or came out like warm bread and caused queues. Just See More  Read more information a minor problem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Shopping in Stirling  
Callander  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Stirling Highland Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pancho Villas  
 
 

Poor First Meal

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

My first meal was way below the standard we were expecting. Portions poor badly presented and boring in taste. The room was nice as were most of the staff but dining was poor. The pool and other See More  Read more information facilities were good but the staff seemed to be very stretched on our first night.Old and black celery on my plate were the last straw but the staff seemed unimpressed when i complained I would notrecommend this hotel to any of my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Great - Hotel ok

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Isle Of Skye who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Was on a business trip. Not the first time have stayed at this hotel -building lovely, location extremely convenient and Stirling is a great place to visit. Hotel standards although good ie clean See More  Read more information and comfortable lacks the extra's required for a hotel of this grading and price. Very limited and basic extra's in room ie tea/coffee when compared to other similarly priced establishments. Bathroomrather "dated" although clean. Staff in restaurant extremely attentive & polite however reception staff, not for the first time, what is expected for the rating/price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willawan Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Ok Stay

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Visited this hotel for my sons wedding a couple of years ago and thought it would be nice to surprise my partner with a little night away. Room was just that a room the view was terrible overlooking See More  Read more information the roof. We explored the area, nice gardens, facilities were good pool, sauna and jacuzzi. When we first arrived we booked our dinner which in hindsight should have been booked when I made theoriginal booking, as all we had left was 5:30 or 9:30 we took the later one and enjoyed the pool and other facilities. Dinner was excellent. The breakfast was not so enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed Feelings in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Strange weekend due to mixed emotions on stay. Firstly hotel is lovely and in a prime location. Staff were very friendly but really not on their game. Lack of attention to detail and customers. See More  Read more information Leisure facilities excellent but no beauty therapy bookings available at short notice so can't comment any further. Excellent night's sleep. The food, sorely disappointed as the restaurant was a rosetteaward winner, afraid not in my book. I walked the West Highland Way in April and stayed in B&Bs which all outclassed the hotel in the food stakes. Small portions, lukewarm, staff removed my partnersplate while I was still eating. Staff tried to remove my plate when I set down my cutlery to take a drink. Staff served sweet when I precisely asked them to wait 15 minutes. Staff served sweet to myfiance but took no order from me. Breakfast we were told staff would serve tea/coffee. We had to ask eventually after waiting 20 minutes for coffees. Hotel deserves 4* BUT the restaurant and service wasmediocre 3*. Stirling itself was lovely. Due to the disappointment in the food I would not book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
 

Barcelo Stirling Highland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The staff were friendly, though did not like the fact that they took card details again felt uncomfotable and unsure if i were being charged twice. Dinner menu good though surcharge on many items of See More  Read more information food, I went with a friend who booked after myself we sat together with our family and had a surcharge to pay for meal of 31 pounds due to certain items on menu, which i payed cash though could notrelax until i payed this after the meal. On checking out the balance was zero though spoiled my time slightly knowing that my credit details were ask for and kept incase of extended bill. Breakfastwas poor im vegitarian though enjoy full breakfast, I look forward to potato scone, mushroom, & tomatoes the only choice i had was tomatoes & beans that was disapointing, cereals alwasy a safeoption. i enjoyed the facilities, my daughter loved pool nice clean. Friendly reception staff happy to help, when my daughter towel was taken they supply another and gave token of pound for locker. Settingwas lovely too. All in all lovely escape and welcome break with my three Daughters, best friend and her two daughters   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The majority of hotels will take a swipe of a credit card upon check-in to cover any extras you may have during your stay without money being deducted from the card.

 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro in Dunblane wrote this review.

Although we had booked Room B&B through yourselves the hotel claimed it was a Room Only booking. I did forget to take the printout of the booking with me so couldn't prove it was B&B. I tried to See More  Read more information phone your Customer Service that night but was unable to get through to speak to anyone as phone never answered by a member of staff. Although it was my fault forgetting conformation I would have thoughtthe hotel had the correct reservation details. This was rather disappointing as the price was expensive just for the Room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 63 of 63 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:07:36

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 02:07:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.