Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane

Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane Holiday Reviews

Stirling Bridge, Stirling

Book one of our Stirling, Falkirk and Dunblane hotels and discover an eclectic mix of Scottish culture, heritage and history.

From Scotland's youngest city, Stirling and its old town feel, to Falkirk and its 15th century Blackness Castle, and not forgetting the hometown of Scottish professional tennis player, Andy Murray - all three destinations offer a variety of things to see and do.

  • With a large fortress and medieval old-town, Stirling offers visitors a unique and fascinating city break in Scotland. Head to Stirling Castle for panoramic views of the River Forth and the National Wallace Monument, as well as Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park.
  • Set between Edinburgh and Glasgow, the town of Falkirk is bustling with both historic tales and an engineering masterpiece. Visit the giant Falkirk Wheel standing at 115ft tall, see the 2nd century Roman Antonine Wall, or visit the impressive Callendar House to see how the Victorians of Scotland lived.
  • A small and picturesque town north of Stirling, Dunblane is charming destination boasting a magnificent 13th century gothic Cathedral, the oldest library in Scotland complete with more than 4000 books, and of course, Andy Murrays Gold Post Box.
When booking your next short break to Scotland, be sure to choose one of our Stirling, Falkirk or Dunblane hotels and discover some of the areas much-loved attractions.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 63

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Excellent trip to the jail. Striling is very easy to find your way around. Stirling had a good town centre with lots of coffee shops and resturants in Sirling but check with pubs we found a lot of See More  Read more information Scottish pubs don't let children in even to eat. Roads around Stirling are very quiet and car parking in most places is free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond Boat Trip  
Stirling Jail  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling-Scotland

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

I have stayed at The Stirling Highland Hotel 4 times since October 07. Each stay has been pleasurable, nice staff, good facilities and a good nights sleep on most occassions! The Hotel has a See More  Read more information fantastic Observatory and the Astronomer visits Tuesday and Thursday evening's-this is fantastic for children 6 and above-but wear a winter coat! Stirling is a lovely City and has many attractions includingthe Old Town Jail which is definately worth a visit. Stirling University has a beautiful campus and The Mac Roberts Centre and Cinema has a wide range of films on offer and a very good reasonablypriced resturant, this is open to the general public. The Wallace Monument is also worth a visit as is Corraries Cafe, near to Innovation Park. I love Stirling!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Innovation Park  
Thistles Shopping Centre  
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacRobert Arts Centre, Stirling University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit to Falkirk

Stay Date: 24/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

all in all it was an enjoyable experience, the donw side was the weather and we had to cut the break short due to family emergency. we did not get to see all we had planned to see See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Falkirk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 09/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pancho Villas  
 
 

Poor First Meal

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

My first meal was way below the standard we were expecting. Portions poor badly presented and boring in taste. The room was nice as were most of the staff but dining was poor. The pool and other See More  Read more information facilities were good but the staff seemed to be very stretched on our first night.Old and black celery on my plate were the last straw but the staff seemed unimpressed when i complained I would notrecommend this hotel to any of my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling Great - Hotel ok

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Isle Of Skye who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Was on a business trip. Not the first time have stayed at this hotel -building lovely, location extremely convenient and Stirling is a great place to visit. Hotel standards although good ie clean See More  Read more information and comfortable lacks the extra's required for a hotel of this grading and price. Very limited and basic extra's in room ie tea/coffee when compared to other similarly priced establishments. Bathroomrather "dated" although clean. Staff in restaurant extremely attentive & polite however reception staff, not for the first time, what is expected for the rating/price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willawan Thai Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Ok Stay

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Visited this hotel for my sons wedding a couple of years ago and thought it would be nice to surprise my partner with a little night away. Room was just that a room the view was terrible overlooking See More  Read more information the roof. We explored the area, nice gardens, facilities were good pool, sauna and jacuzzi. When we first arrived we booked our dinner which in hindsight should have been booked when I made theoriginal booking, as all we had left was 5:30 or 9:30 we took the later one and enjoyed the pool and other facilities. Dinner was excellent. The breakfast was not so enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed Feelings in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Strange weekend due to mixed emotions on stay. Firstly hotel is lovely and in a prime location. Staff were very friendly but really not on their game. Lack of attention to detail and customers. See More  Read more information Leisure facilities excellent but no beauty therapy bookings available at short notice so can't comment any further. Excellent night's sleep. The food, sorely disappointed as the restaurant was a rosetteaward winner, afraid not in my book. I walked the West Highland Way in April and stayed in B&Bs which all outclassed the hotel in the food stakes. Small portions, lukewarm, staff removed my partnersplate while I was still eating. Staff tried to remove my plate when I set down my cutlery to take a drink. Staff served sweet when I precisely asked them to wait 15 minutes. Staff served sweet to myfiance but took no order from me. Breakfast we were told staff would serve tea/coffee. We had to ask eventually after waiting 20 minutes for coffees. Hotel deserves 4* BUT the restaurant and service wasmediocre 3*. Stirling itself was lovely. Due to the disappointment in the food I would not book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 63 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 09:58:58

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 09:58:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.