Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane

Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane Holiday Reviews

Stirling Bridge, Stirling

Book one of our Stirling, Falkirk and Dunblane hotels and discover an eclectic mix of Scottish culture, heritage and history.

From Scotland's youngest city, Stirling and its old town feel, to Falkirk and its 15th century Blackness Castle, and not forgetting the hometown of Scottish professional tennis player, Andy Murray - all three destinations offer a variety of things to see and do.

  • With a large fortress and medieval old-town, Stirling offers visitors a unique and fascinating city break in Scotland. Head to Stirling Castle for panoramic views of the River Forth and the National Wallace Monument, as well as Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park.
  • Set between Edinburgh and Glasgow, the town of Falkirk is bustling with both historic tales and an engineering masterpiece. Visit the giant Falkirk Wheel standing at 115ft tall, see the 2nd century Roman Antonine Wall, or visit the impressive Callendar House to see how the Victorians of Scotland lived.
  • A small and picturesque town north of Stirling, Dunblane is charming destination boasting a magnificent 13th century gothic Cathedral, the oldest library in Scotland complete with more than 4000 books, and of course, Andy Murrays Gold Post Box.
When booking your next short break to Scotland, be sure to choose one of our Stirling, Falkirk or Dunblane hotels and discover some of the areas much-loved attractions.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 62

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stirling

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Ledbury who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stirling in Stirling rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Web Spinner  
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro in Dunblane wrote this review.

Although we had booked Room B&B through yourselves the hotel claimed it was a Room Only booking. I did forget to take the printout of the booking with me so couldn't prove it was B&B. I tried to See More  Read more information phone your Customer Service that night but was unable to get through to speak to anyone as phone never answered by a member of staff. Although it was my fault forgetting conformation I would have thoughtthe hotel had the correct reservation details. This was rather disappointing as the price was expensive just for the Room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pity about the room

Stay Date: 18/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Airth Castle & Spa Resort in Airth by Falkirk wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, staff were excellent and breakfast was very tasty. The room itself was tired and dated, not even in keeping with the theme of the venue. The carpet had a rip in it at the bathroom See More  Read more information door, the furniture was all marked and/or chipped, the 2 arm chairs were filthy and stained, the curtains were old and dull looking and the bed was very uncomfortable to the point I am still sufferingwith a sore shoulder. As there was a wedding on that same night we struggled with parking and my wife was disturbed on several occasions around 2-3am with drunken guests in the hall and next door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling  
Bridge of Allan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs  
Westerton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel Spa Break in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in its own grounds with great views of loch and nice walks around the venue including a small waterfall. Staff friendly and helpful. Ate in Rafters restaurant, food great but a little See More  Read more information pricey. Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice. Hotel said they didn't know we asked for an upper floor room with a loch view but quickly changed it for us. Room was nice and clean. Road signage fromAberfole poor, the only sign was covered by trees and easy to miss. Spa treatments good though had misunderstood type of treatment included in Super Break deal but again quickly resolved. Pool andJacuzzi good. Overall a good venue for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Attractions And Charms of East Central Scotland

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Although close to Grangemouth Oil Refineries we did not notice as our hotel was in a nice setting of gardens and woodlands, the room was spacious and the bed was lovely although a little soft. The See More  Read more information had super facilities which we did not use as there were nice walks in the area. The staff were VERY attentive and the food was high quality although a bit pricey for some ofthe nouveau cuisine!! Theweather was not too kind but Ok when we were visiting the attractions There are many attractions in the immediate area and we visited the Falkirk Wheel which is currently a one-off feat of brilliantengineering. Linlithgow Palace is full of interesting Scottish history as are the Fireclay Mines at Birkhill. The steam train experience at Boness was quaint and charming as were ALL the guides andstaff throughout our whole holiday. Worth a visit and don't forget to go 'ower the watter' to the village of Culross - not to be missed,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Linlithgow Palace  
Bo'ness Kinneil Railway & Fire Clay Mine  
Thew Falkirk Wheel  
The village of Culross in Fife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace retaurant at the Grange Manor Hotel  
Benny's Chippy takeaway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falkirk

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh  
Stirling Castle  
Edinburgh Castle  
Bo'ness Kinneil Railway & Fire Clay Mine  
 
 

Macdonald Falkirk

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

We had a wonderful weekend, restfull, great surroundings, and exceptional staff.It was all that we could have wished for. Our room was sumptious, and nothing seemed a bother for the staff. The only See More  Read more information disappointment was that the robes we had requested were for the small of frame and staff were unable to supply another size. The food was delicious and well presented. We will definately bereturning!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronda Tea room Linlithgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronda Tearoom Linthilgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comments On Hotel

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Room small and a grotty outlook. Food overpriced but good. Spa very good. Staff rather over professional and sometimes had to be reminded that we were waiting. Signs to hotel were poor coming from See More  Read more information Falkirk direction. Overall OK but unexciting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Ok Stay

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

Visited this hotel for my sons wedding a couple of years ago and thought it would be nice to surprise my partner with a little night away. Room was just that a room the view was terrible overlooking See More  Read more information the roof. We explored the area, nice gardens, facilities were good pool, sauna and jacuzzi. When we first arrived we booked our dinner which in hindsight should have been booked when I made theoriginal booking, as all we had left was 5:30 or 9:30 we took the later one and enjoyed the pool and other facilities. Dinner was excellent. The breakfast was not so enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa in Falkirk wrote this review.

The room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. We upgraded to a superior room and was well worth it. The room was very spacious and overlooked the tennis courts which meant it was very quiet See More  Read more information which was sheer bliss. We had the full scottish breakfast in the morning and was absolutely delicious. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. Overall a very relaxing overnight stay and exactlywhat we were looking for. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Well worth a visit. Outstanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:55:09

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:55:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.