Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane

Stirling, Falkirk & Dunblane Holiday Reviews

Stirling Bridge, Stirling

Book one of our Stirling, Falkirk and Dunblane hotels and discover an eclectic mix of Scottish culture, heritage and history.

From Scotland's youngest city, Stirling and its old town feel, to Falkirk and its 15th century Blackness Castle, and not forgetting the hometown of Scottish professional tennis player, Andy Murray - all three destinations offer a variety of things to see and do.

  • With a large fortress and medieval old-town, Stirling offers visitors a unique and fascinating city break in Scotland. Head to Stirling Castle for panoramic views of the River Forth and the National Wallace Monument, as well as Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park.
  • Set between Edinburgh and Glasgow, the town of Falkirk is bustling with both historic tales and an engineering masterpiece. Visit the giant Falkirk Wheel standing at 115ft tall, see the 2nd century Roman Antonine Wall, or visit the impressive Callendar House to see how the Victorians of Scotland lived.
  • A small and picturesque town north of Stirling, Dunblane is charming destination boasting a magnificent 13th century gothic Cathedral, the oldest library in Scotland complete with more than 4000 books, and of course, Andy Murrays Gold Post Box.
When booking your next short break to Scotland, be sure to choose one of our Stirling, Falkirk or Dunblane hotels and discover some of the areas much-loved attractions.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 62

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel Spa Break in Nr Aberfoyle (Trossachs) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in its own grounds with great views of loch and nice walks around the venue including a small waterfall. Staff friendly and helpful. Ate in Rafters restaurant, food great but a little See More  Read more information pricey. Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice. Hotel said they didn't know we asked for an upper floor room with a loch view but quickly changed it for us. Room was nice and clean. Road signage fromAberfole poor, the only sign was covered by trees and easy to miss. Spa treatments good though had misunderstood type of treatment included in Super Break deal but again quickly resolved. Pool andJacuzzi good. Overall a good venue for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant small city, unspoilt and natural

Stay Date: 04/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Guildford who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Guidebooks said that Stirling was a small Edinburgh. The shops were nothing like as good but the buildings interesting, the scenery wonderful and the people friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Allan's bridge highland games  
Dunblane. Athedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Historic hotel with great pool and spa. Close to Stirling Castle and old city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
holy rude church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed Feelings in Stirling

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Strange weekend due to mixed emotions on stay. Firstly hotel is lovely and in a prime location. Staff were very friendly but really not on their game. Lack of attention to detail and customers. See More  Read more information Leisure facilities excellent but no beauty therapy bookings available at short notice so can't comment any further. Excellent night's sleep. The food, sorely disappointed as the restaurant was a rosetteaward winner, afraid not in my book. I walked the West Highland Way in April and stayed in B&Bs which all outclassed the hotel in the food stakes. Small portions, lukewarm, staff removed my partnersplate while I was still eating. Staff tried to remove my plate when I set down my cutlery to take a drink. Staff served sweet when I precisely asked them to wait 15 minutes. Staff served sweet to myfiance but took no order from me. Breakfast we were told staff would serve tea/coffee. We had to ask eventually after waiting 20 minutes for coffees. Hotel deserves 4* BUT the restaurant and service wasmediocre 3*. Stirling itself was lovely. Due to the disappointment in the food I would not book this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Wallace Monument  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stirling

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food, great staff, this is a very quiet hotel regarding noise inside and out. We all slept very well with no disturbances. It sits on quite a steep hill right in the centre of the See More  Read more information city and next door to the wonderful Stirling Castle which can take you a full day to explore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scottish Highlands  
Wallace Monument  
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jam Jar @ Bridge of Allan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely hotel in Stirling

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The hotel is a Victorian building that reflects perfectly its location just outside the centre of Stirling and a short walk from the castle. We had a standard room with double bed which was very See More  Read more information comfortable, a very clean en-suite bathroom and the usual desk, chairs, flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Our package included afternoon tea (sandwiches, scones and cakes) and abuffet breakfast which was excellent (full Scottish plus extras). The staff were really friendly and attentive and overall it was excellent value for money. The one minor problem was parking - noguaranteed place, and I ended up shuffling beside a flowerbed but it's a minor gripe. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the town centre but the walk back means going uphill and the 'unsteady' may find somedifficulties. We didn't use the spa or other facilities but from other guests comments they were superb, all in all a fantastic hotel and I will certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monterey Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stiling Highland Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lanark who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

Great away day. Staff at hotel were excellent and very helpful with excellent meals. Would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stirling highland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stirling break

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

As my friend was visiting from Canada I organised a two day trip to The Stirling Highland Hotel as I had stayed there before. The hotel didn't disappoint and the staff were excellent. The biggest See More  Read more information disappointment however was that there was no availability for a spa treatment over the two days, apparently there were no appointments right up to mid May! I was informed this was because of 'itisonvoucher deals' filling up the spaces. Very disappointing that as a resident in the hotel a voucher deal took president. I spent a fair amount eating and drinking in the hotel, much more than a voucherdeal would have cost. For this reason sadly I would think twice at staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Stirling

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

The Highland Hotel in Stirling used to be an old school and has been renovated to make a great hotel whilst keeping all the quirkiness of the original building. For our first night we were given a See More  Read more information room that had no bedside cabinet and was close to some generators or something that were noisy all night long so we couldn't open our window so it was very hot. We spoke to receptionist in the morningand were immediately given another room which was great. We had dinner on our first night and it was lovely, breakfasts were great - plenty of choice and piping hot. The location of the hotel is ideal- just a short walk up the hill to the castle and down the hill to the town and some good restaurants, shops and pubs. The hill is quite steep but my hubby managed it and he doesn't walk too well!Altogether we had a lovely weekend and would certainly stay at the Highland again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stirling Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Stirling Highland Hotel in Stirling wrote this review.

A converted old school, rooms etc were fantastic including Observatory with wonderful views. A lovely pool and Jacuzzi. All staff were very helpful and well presented, would not hesitate to stay See More  Read more information again and recommend to our friends, family and work colleagues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Falkirk kelpies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:07:06

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:07:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.