Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Stevenage

Stevenage Holiday Reviews

Set within the pretty county of Hertfordshire, short breaks to our Stevenage hotels can enjoy the best of city life whilst remaining just a stone’s throw from the area’s natural beauty. Easily accessed both by road and by rail, Stevenage lies on the A1 motorway, and is a stop on the London to Edinburgh East Coast Main Line as well.

Our hotels near Stevenage can take advantage of the vibrant town’s great shopping and entertainment scene; head to the town’s high street or the West Gate Shopping Centre to shop ‘til you drop, or take in a show at the popular Gordon Craig Theatre.

  • Incredibly quaint and picturesque, Letchworth Garden City to the north and Welwyn Garden City to the south are both well worth visiting during your stay; the first ‘Garden City’ in the world, Letchworth is home to the First Garden City Heritage Museum.
  • Perhaps most famous for the rock concerts held there, our hotels near Stevenage are perfect for visiting Knebworth House; just a short drive down the A1, the stunning Gothic Mansion House has gorgeous gardens and even a Dinosaur Trail to explore in the summer months.
  • A mere 30 miles north of London, Stevenage is also a great base for exploring the capital without the expense of staying there; 30 minutes on the train, and you could soon be shopping on Oxford Street or taking in a matinee in the West End!


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our range of Stevenage hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 25

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stevenage

Stay Date: 20/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

The Bus Station is minutes away from the hotel if you'd prefer not to drive whilst you're there. Note about parking: the Matalan car-park was full to capacity when I arrived, but I phoned the hotel See More  Read more information staff and they directed me round to an open-air park that was just as close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stevenage Arts and Leisure Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Usual great time in Stevenage

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

This is about the 14th time we have stayed in Holiday Inn Express whilst visiting family (new grandson last year). Would not consider staying anywhere else; from cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, See More  Read more information continental breakfast (plentiful and continually refreshed) - very relaxing atmosphere. 10/10. Well done to all and see you soon.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Coast to coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magic Day at Harry Potter

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

We enjoyed our day out at The Harry Potter Exhibition. Some American type hype for starters but quickly passed on to the exhibition. Staff were helpful even with so many visitors but plenty of room See More  Read more information to see everything displayed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break for WB Studios trip

Stay Date: 09/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Ireland who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Breakfast was expensive so we ate across the road in a little cafe which fed us both for the price of one in the hotel. Parking is available at a small cost, roughly 3 pounds in total See More  Read more information for the 2 days we parked. Our hotel room was lovely and warm. We were about 30/40 minutes from the WB Studios which is in Watford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

Absolutely loved our visit to Harry Potter, the tour more than met our expectations and I’m sure we’ll go again. The hotel location was fine but we did have an issue with the room which was See More  Read more information situated on top of a large ventilation unit so was extremely noisy and we were unable to sleep. We were switched to another room on a higher floor which was much better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter is Wizard!

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

My wife is Harry Potter mad and has wanted to visit the Warner Bros. Studio Tour for ages. We abandoned the kids with my parents (they were livid) and treated my wife for her 35th birthday. She See More  Read more information loved the attraction. Spent loads in the shop and had a good night's sleep in a hotel after. Took her shopping nearby the next day before heading home. Best birthday ever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WB Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in Stevenage and reading

Stay Date: 12/05/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Brixham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

Had an amazing weekend away, stayed at the holiday inn Stevenage which was Immaculate the breakfast was soo good and lots of choice, the room was nice and bed were comfy, the day out to the Harry See More  Read more information Potter studios was really good, if you have an intrest in Harry Potter this is an absolute must! Right by hotel is Stevenage lesuire Park, which has loads of restaurants to choose from, and we stumbledacross this place called lost world golf, which is crazy golf but indoors with uv lights and a bar to have a few drinks, great price and good date night! The next day we travelled to Thorpe park whichspeaks for itself always a good day at a theme park can’t go wrong, but highly recommend the trip to anyone thankyou superbreals   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studio  
Thorpe Park  
Lost world golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Mc Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stevenage

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knebworth House & Gardens  
 
 

Overnight Stop

Stay Date: 04/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

My stay at novotel stevenage was simply overnight on the way to heathrow from Yorkshire. The hotel was fine for what i required and received, but i would not probably not go back if my stay wa to be See More  Read more information longer, certainly not to use the hotel restaurant or bar. Both were pretty souless places, although the food was adequate - no more. The room was quiet - as i had requested - but pretty basic.Overall 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stevenage

Stay Date: 25/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:18:44

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 16:18:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.