Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Walks In The Grounds

Stay Date: 29/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Walking in the grounds of the hotel prior to our visit to the Isle of Wight was a joy, a real haven of peace and tranquility. The plants and wildlife we encountered added to the ambience of the See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Break During Christmas/New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from home but enough to feel we had been away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lot of character and the food for See More  Read more information evening meal and breakfast was very good. The hotel was very relaxing. We did however move room, as the first allocation was a very business use type room. We then moved into the main part of the hotelwhere the room had more character. Our only negative thought on the room is that the bathrooms are very tired looking and when mentioned to the receptionist I believe the bathrooms are due forrefurbishment soon. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future particularly during this time of year as the room rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 28/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed at chilworth manor before joining grand princess at southampton. The hotel and gardens are beautiful and the staff at the hotel were lovely. We enjoyed a lovely bar meal the evening we See More  Read more information arrived and a great breakfast the next morning before we left. It made a wonderful start to our holiday and we would definately recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break In New Forest

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Visited most of new forest. Parking everywhere was easy and reasonably priced - no rip offs! hotel setting was beautiful and we had a lovely walk in the extensive grounds one evening. Everywhere was See More  Read more information easy to find and the roads uncluttered. Soon I will be able to bring my grand daughter to peppa pig world so hotel is ideal for couples and families. The room was excellent and the evening meal wasof a standard befitting the quality of the hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Lymington  
Bucklers Hard  
Fordingbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Near Romsey  
The Bell Arlesford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel, we stayed there 2 years ago and deliberately went back when our kids booked an extreme rib adventure with seadogz in southampton, because the food was supberb. Bit disappointed when we See More  Read more information arrived to find it had been taken over by a chain albeit a very good chain. However the same chef was still there and the food was as good as we remembered. We sneaked out the back door and walked tothe chilworth arms and I must say the food there was on a par with the hotel food. On the first night we had a small double bed, and not being small people we found it hard to sleep, we requested atwin room but to cut a long story short we ended up with a king size bed at no extra charge and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend the hotel and the adjacent spa facilitieswhich are available free of charge to residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seadogz Extreme Rib Adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
Luzborough Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

southampton weekend

Stay Date: 31/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

the hotel at first sight looks impressive however it is a little dated inside.The bedrooms seriously need decorating.the bathroom although large was in need of an upgrade.The pathetic shower curtain See More  Read more information made the shower over the bath seem very small.It needed a shower screen as the water poured over the floor.The smells of the kitchen permiated the bathroom.why I dont know and the extractor fan didntwork.The hotel was obvoiusly popular as three weddings receptions took place during our stay.On arrival our booking had been lost? and after eating our first evening meal that had been paid for inadvance they tried to charge us.Someone hadn;t entered it correctly was the appolgy.not good enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
p & o cruise ship  
spiniker tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
oriana ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Break

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Short drive into New Forest area, sightseeing and walking. Looked around Southampton and the waterfront. We made use of the hotel's swimming and sauna ,steam room - very good facilities and we felt See More  Read more information very relaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Water Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Weekend

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Faringdon who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Excellent place to get away from it all, chill in the lovely grounds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Ocean Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana Wharf  
Chillworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Good shopping, relaxed at the club with swimming,sauna and steam room,great place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok hotel for 1 night

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wimborne who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in a lovely location albeit the bedroom decor is a little dated but clean and tidy. Leisure facilities on sight are a great bonus. Reception staff are all very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information We stayed in a zip link bed which did mean if you rolled in to the middle of the bed the join would dig into your back which did make the nights sleep a bit uncomfortable and meant you kept waking up.Breakfast was poor. As we had to get up and leave early we decided to pay the extra to have room service so we could eat as we got ready. We found the room service breakfast card which asked you toselect the time from a list of different options and also what continental options we wanted. As we wanted breakfast at 7.30 we couldn't have full English as it didn't start until 8am on the weekendwhich is understandable. When breakfast arrived half of what we ordered was missing. The night manager still on charge told us it wasn't available. He made a comment about my partner being in bed whenhe dropped the breakfast in the room and left. We noticed he hadn't brought any sugar and as we had a cup of tea the night before we had used the sugar available then. We rang down to ask for sugar ofwhich we had an abrupt response that it's in the room take a look. We explained we had used it so he reluctantly brought us some more. When he arrived I questioned why half the breakfast was missing.He explained that's all he had in the kitchen and that it's a catch menu so that your not guaranteed to have it all available. I said well that's not made clear on the form. He then said well you haveplenty for breakfast so you don't need the missing items anyway. I then said excuse me their is no need to be rude and it is not up to you to decide what or how much we should eat. He then shruggedhis shoulders and went "well". I asked for his name which was Mike, and he then went if you want to complain about me go ahead and he stormed off. I was actually shocked, in all my time of working inhotels and staying in them I have never met such a rude, uncaring employee. He needs customer service training and how to deal with customers as he has no polite domineer about him. If he had justapologised about the missing food and said I'm really sorry the kitchen staff aren't in yet and I can't give you the croissants/pastries etc then I would have understood that but to be outright rude to meand my partner is unacceptable. We did tell the reception team who did removed the ?4 room service charge but it did leave me very uncomfortable and unhappy and wouldn't return to this hotel due tothis, which is a shame as it could be a great venue especially for a wedding venue due to it's setting but it certainly won't be on my list anymore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Theatre  
Segway rally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:49:02

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:49:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.