Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 243

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Southampton stay

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Hove who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The only down side was another member of the public attending a wedding setting off the fire alarm at 12.30am See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth  
Southampton  
Winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend in Southampton

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Fleet who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds were very beautiful, the room was very comfortable and breakfast excellent & despite a very noisy wedding on the Saturday night we had requested a quiet room and we weren't See More  Read more information disturbed at all. The new leisure complex is also excellent though we were disappointed to find it closed early on Saturday evening & we weren't allowed entrance 50 minutes before it was due to close.Wealso were disappointed that there was no Sunday lunch that weekend due to a Wedding Fayre & we weren't warned of this before.Generally though everything was very good & I'd recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tosca ,Commercial Road, So'ton  
The Hut, Chandlers Ford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Stay at Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

This was a lovely hotel with character and style. You feel right in the country yet it is only about 10 minutes drive into Southampton, which, with its maritime heritage and excellent shopping, is See More  Read more information well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Southampton Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Southhampton

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower  
Old City Walls walk in Southampton  
Gunwharf Quay  
 
 

Overnight Stay At Chilworth Manor Hotel.

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the hotel the staff were very accomodating and the service and food were excellent. The best part of the stay was the health club which was well run clean with a decent size See More  Read more information pool rather than the usual token efforts. We would definately consider visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycling In The New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth Manor Treat

Stay Date: 17/02/10, a customer from Didcot who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We were impressed with the beautiful setting & the long drive down from the road to this attractive historical building. The room was well equipped with everything we could need & the staff See More  Read more information extremely friendly and helpful. Although the booklet in the room said we had to check out by 9.30, the receptionist said we could stay as long as we liked. We do hope to stay here again, you would need a carto get here & visit local places, but that was fine for us. We found it was an ideal "middle ground" between Southampton & Romsey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walks In The Grounds

Stay Date: 29/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Walking in the grounds of the hotel prior to our visit to the Isle of Wight was a joy, a real haven of peace and tranquility. The plants and wildlife we encountered added to the ambience of the See More  Read more information location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Break During Christmas/New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from home but enough to feel we had been away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lot of character and the food for See More  Read more information evening meal and breakfast was very good. The hotel was very relaxing. We did however move room, as the first allocation was a very business use type room. We then moved into the main part of the hotelwhere the room had more character. Our only negative thought on the room is that the bathrooms are very tired looking and when mentioned to the receptionist I believe the bathrooms are due forrefurbishment soon. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future particularly during this time of year as the room rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 243 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:05:31

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:05:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.