Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 243

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip To The Coast

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We had saved up £2 coins to pay for a weekend away and chose this hotel. Being a chain it was much like others we have stayed in but everything was just a little better than usual. The rooms had a See More  Read more information contemporary feel and a good tv. The food was lovingly prepared, particularly breakfast and the staff friendly and helpful. We were given a wheelchair adapted room on arrival which was a little odd butgave us some extra space. I got the impression that they fill up the worst rooms first so it might be worth asking to change if you don't like yours. Overall though this was a lovely break in adecent, well run hotel. Apparently there was a wedding on the saturday but we didn't even notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sussex Coast  
Shoulder Of Mutton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Of Wickham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 25/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
Italian In Botley Green  
 
 

Visit Portsmouth

Stay Date: 18/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

So much to do and see within sight of the harbour - naval history, passing ships. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visiting the nearby shopping centre. the view from our room was lovely. enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Forest Break

Stay Date: 01/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Short drive into New Forest area, sightseeing and walking. Looked around Southampton and the waterfront. We made use of the hotel's swimming and sauna ,steam room - very good facilities and we felt See More  Read more information very relaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Water Front  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pubs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in Hampshire

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Hotel was tidy and the staff friendly. The food on the first night at the hotel was lovely. The swimming pool and the sauna were also helpful. Enjoyed the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Winchester Old Mill  
Mottisfont Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Good shopping, relaxed at the club with swimming,sauna and steam room,great place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok hotel for 1 night

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wimborne who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in a lovely location albeit the bedroom decor is a little dated but clean and tidy. Leisure facilities on sight are a great bonus. Reception staff are all very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information We stayed in a zip link bed which did mean if you rolled in to the middle of the bed the join would dig into your back which did make the nights sleep a bit uncomfortable and meant you kept waking up.Breakfast was poor. As we had to get up and leave early we decided to pay the extra to have room service so we could eat as we got ready. We found the room service breakfast card which asked you toselect the time from a list of different options and also what continental options we wanted. As we wanted breakfast at 7.30 we couldn't have full English as it didn't start until 8am on the weekendwhich is understandable. When breakfast arrived half of what we ordered was missing. The night manager still on charge told us it wasn't available. He made a comment about my partner being in bed whenhe dropped the breakfast in the room and left. We noticed he hadn't brought any sugar and as we had a cup of tea the night before we had used the sugar available then. We rang down to ask for sugar ofwhich we had an abrupt response that it's in the room take a look. We explained we had used it so he reluctantly brought us some more. When he arrived I questioned why half the breakfast was missing.He explained that's all he had in the kitchen and that it's a catch menu so that your not guaranteed to have it all available. I said well that's not made clear on the form. He then said well you haveplenty for breakfast so you don't need the missing items anyway. I then said excuse me their is no need to be rude and it is not up to you to decide what or how much we should eat. He then shruggedhis shoulders and went "well". I asked for his name which was Mike, and he then went if you want to complain about me go ahead and he stormed off. I was actually shocked, in all my time of working inhotels and staying in them I have never met such a rude, uncaring employee. He needs customer service training and how to deal with customers as he has no polite domineer about him. If he had justapologised about the missing food and said I'm really sorry the kitchen staff aren't in yet and I can't give you the croissants/pastries etc then I would have understood that but to be outright rude to meand my partner is unacceptable. We did tell the reception team who did removed the ?4 room service charge but it did leave me very uncomfortable and unhappy and wouldn't return to this hotel due tothis, which is a shame as it could be a great venue especially for a wedding venue due to it's setting but it certainly won't be on my list anymore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Theatre  
Segway rally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barry Manilow Concert

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wells who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was a stone's throw from the venue Ageas Bowl - great venue, great place to stay for next day shopping in Southampton with buses on your door step and train station only 25 mins walk See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilworth

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Unfortunately I was not visiting the area for pleasure. However, the hotel was very clean, reasonably welcoming and far away enough to switch off from the days tasks. It was in a lovely area with a See More  Read more information nice looking pub up the road. Unlike the hotel the service was not very good!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 243 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:05:47

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:05:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.