Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Southampton

Southampton Holiday Reviews

Ocean Village Marina, Southampton

Museums, parks, art galleries, theatres, an historic waterfront and plenty of Southampton hotels, there is something for everyone in this vibrant city.

  • Learn all about Southampton’s Titanic story and the city’s maritime heritage at the Maritime Museum.
  • Enjoy some great shopping opportunities at three major shopping venues or for the more energetic, partake in some water splashing fun at The Quays or ride the Ringo’s on the slopes at the Alpine Centre.
  • Take in some of the city’s rich and varied heritage in the Old Town district, visit the museums and art galleries in the city’s Above Bar Cultural Quarter, or see some outstanding performances at The Mayflower Theatre or The Guildhall.
  • Then visit Southampton’s colourful waterfront for alfresco dining, or enjoy lunch at one of the cafés, pubs and restaurants in the Old Town and Below Bar.
With so much to see and do, our hotels in Southampton offer a great base for a fun-filled short break. This great destination has a fantastic mixture of modern and traditional Southampton hotels for you to choose from. Close to many of our hotels in Southampton you can find a thriving cultural scene. Our Southampton hotels also provide a great base for exploring the nearby New Forest National Park or even the Isle of Wight which is just a short ferry journey away. With our wide choice of hotels in Southampton to suit a variety of budgets and needs, you are sure to find an ideal hotel close to all the fun things to see and do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 227

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

West Quay Southampton

Stay Date: 01/01/10, a customer from Windsor who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

The Novotel at West Quay Southampton is a great hotel. Clean and modern, staff were helpful and friendly, comfortable room (with sofa). Breakfast was excellent. Excellent location. £3 car parking See More  Read more information per day. The hotel is situated opposite the very large West Quay shopping mall + many other retail shops eg ikea + high street shops. Also a large cinema, all within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
West Quay shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, West Quay  
Henry Ramsden, West Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Boat Maintenance

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed for three nights and got the bottom of our boat antifouled. We spent one afternoon in the swimming pool at the tennis club next door. Excellent it's a pity the we had to pay £10 a night See More  Read more information for our very small dog who ate nothing when our granddaughter was free and had a huge breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waters Edge, Mercury Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Botleigh Grange Hotel and Spa in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in the hotel but the service at dinner was very poor, they were over stretched with a wedding which meant a lot of waitingfor the rest of us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise Berth  
West Quays Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
The King & I  
 
 

Overnight Break During Christmas/New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was not too far from home but enough to feel we had been away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a lot of character and the food for See More  Read more information evening meal and breakfast was very good. The hotel was very relaxing. We did however move room, as the first allocation was a very business use type room. We then moved into the main part of the hotelwhere the room had more character. Our only negative thought on the room is that the bathrooms are very tired looking and when mentioned to the receptionist I believe the bathrooms are due forrefurbishment soon. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future particularly during this time of year as the room rate was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 02/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Swanage Railway  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 05/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunters Inn Swanmore  
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 227 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:02:28

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:02:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.