Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1223

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Good value weekend stay at the Novotel. Comfortable rooms and well equipped. Visit to the SS Great Britain is a must! Also a walk around the Old City and market. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
SS Great Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Olive Tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing wknd in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Great location. Next door to the Temple Meads station and ten minute tops to walk to most of what's on offer in this very vibrant city. We were asked to upgrade to an executive suite for an extra See More  Read more information £15 per night, which we did. One little moan... Why a shower over a bath? So messy and old fashioned. Will deff do again in the future though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the service was great. Would stay there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Exeter

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Excellent 3 day break good value and great location, break included New Year celebrations, dinner and party amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Stay in Tenbury

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Tetbury wrote this review.

A really first class hotel with nice traditional atmosphere without being pretentious. The staff were really friendly and caring and the food was beautifully prepared by an excellent Chef. Free WiFi See More  Read more information was good and free daily newspapers was a nice touch. A great place to stay to celebrate the New Year. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nurturing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol New Year stay

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Checked in by extremely friendly staff member, Olga. Although Superbreak had made a mistake in conveying our booking to the hotel, and although we had booked and paid for two superior rooms See More  Read more information Superbreak had advised the hotel that we had only booked one classic room. Olga was excellent and sorted this out with the minimum of fuss and an apology for our inconvenience. The rooms we had were verycomfortable indeed and we had an excellent one night stay. Only had a quick drink in the bar which was very pleasant before heading out to Bristol Waterside for a few drinks and a meal. Our party of 6 (3rooms) all agreed that we would definitely stay at Mercure Bridgestow again next time we visit Bristol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazaar  
Pitcher and Piano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Celebration

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 2 Night New Years Break in Gloucester wrote this review.

We celebrated New Year and my 60th Birthday at the Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, from the minute we walked through the door the the minute we walked out we were treated very well by helpful and polite See More  Read more information staff. The five course meal was superb, absolutely no complaints at all. Although the band and music was not to our taste I could judge that they were good for the genre of music played. Quick barservice throughout the evening and an excellent breakfast the following morning. The only negative comment was that there was no hairdryer in the room, these days you expect one to be available. As wewere only there for one night I managed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice from the outside and the reception/lobby air was also very nice. The reception staff were helpful although there was difficulty trying to find our booking. The room we stayed See More  Read more information in was exactly like the pictures had shown, very spacious and with a beautiful view of the river! At first glance everything seemed to be clean but under closer inspection there were a few thingsthat weren't of a very high standard. One of our bathroom towels had a rip in it, there were brown marks on the tiles by the toilet, the lamp on the desk didn't work and was quite dusty. Also, as we weregetting ready for a night out it was difficult to do my makeup because the room was quite dark. However, these were minor things and didn't impact too massively on our stay (which overall was quitean enjoyable stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pryzm Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break in Exeter

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

Hotel situated close to all amenities, staff could not do enough for you to make your break special, would definitely consider this hotel for future breaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Quay  
Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Exeter Break

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Great hotel location, minutes from the city centre, great room, we booked the privilege room. Very convenient onsite parking (additional charge applies). But we could leave the car there all the See More  Read more information next day while exploring the city, which made it great value. We ate out, dinner and breakfast, but I understand is very good in the hotel. When the opportunity presents itself, we will definitely goback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 1223 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 12:00:16

Last rendered @ 27/06/2019 12:00:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.