Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1223

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Beautiful Hotel

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

This hotel has some recent bad press on other websites. It is not a strange hotel but a beautiful hotel. A little out if the way but excellent breakfast and very clean rooms and well worth a visit. See More  Read more information Example of service: I had newspapers delivered to the room each day. On the last day it didn't arrive. At reception a staff member was asked to go and get it from my room door for me as it had beendelivered late. All tear open tabs on the milk pots were pointing the same way when they were replenished each day! Small things can indicate a lot of care is taken.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Wells Cathedral  
Warwick Castle - (Long Way Though!)  
Glastonbury Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hare & Hounds, Tetbury

Stay Date: 16/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

We used to stay under previous ownership. Now updated, and totally transformed. Hotel restaurant is excellent but expensive. Staff helpful and pleasant. We plan to stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyrham Park House  
Highgrove House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stonehouse Super Break

Stay Date: 25/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Stonehouse Court in Stonehouse wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Stonehouse Court hotel where the staff were very friendly. The bedroom was beautifully furnished with comfy beds and the restaurant food was excellent. Many thanks for a See More  Read more information delightful stay in a beautiful setting. Our trip to Slimbridge was enjoyable and well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol  
Slimbridge  
Minchinhampton Golf  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class In Falmouth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed this short break in Falmouth. The hotel location was great, with views over lovely gardens and beyond towards the Lizard peninsula. The hotel was first-rate and we were blessed See More  Read more information with an upgrade to a sea view room, which was airy and light, with very pleasing decor and facilities and spotlessly clean. The dining room overlooked the gardens and bay, the food was excellent andservice from all the hotel staff was impeccable - helpful, and friendly in a welcoming and informal manner. It was certainly the best hotel we have ever been in for staff attitude. The weather was great,we enjoyed two boat trips, exploring Falmouth with a couple of good pub lunches, a cliff walk and a short drive around the area including Mawnan Smith, Constantine and the Pendennis headland. Theleisure facilities at the hotel were very good; I enjoyed the use of the pool. We would not hesitate to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip Up The Helford River  
Boat Trip Up The River Fal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stop-Over Hotel For Us With Pool For Kids!

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

Fab hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian Restaurant, Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding In Cirencester

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

We used four pillars hotel for a stayover the night before, and a place to get ready for my daughters wedding. It was perfect, we were allocated rooms with water view and balcony. Large mirror on See More  Read more information wall, room really spacious fab decor. Plenty of light. We met with family booked table x 20 in restaurant, and the meal was excellent. Everything and everyone were efficient and caring. We want to goback again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Park Views From Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip Down South

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

We travelled down south for a short break away, and decided to stay at this hotel as it was a good central point for all the attractions we hoped to visit. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms spacious See More  Read more information and comfy, and the spa was a delight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Cheddar Gorge  
The New Forest  
Ragley Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bristol

Stay Date: 16/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

A very modern and clean hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Well situated just a short walk to the harbour area and 15 mins to the station. I would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Hippodrome Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Cheltenham Park Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful. One of the best beds we have slept in on short breaks. The food was well cooked and presented. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful See More  Read more information with something for all tastes. Highly recommended hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weston-super-Mare  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Stay At Tortworth Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

A beautiful majestic hotel in extensive grounds with their own arboretum (300 trees of various species). Lovely views over manicured lawns and flower beds looking towards a lake. We could not fault See More  Read more information this hotel with friendly, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Finding it was no problem although it is tucked away on b roads. Getting to Bristol was fairly straight forward with themotorway links, unfortunately the park and ride is only on the south side of Bristol which was no use to us coming from Tortworth to the north, hence we had to find a car park in Bristol centre whichwas very expensive. Overall I would rate this hotel an excellent place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswolds  
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Bristol City And Waterfront  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 1223 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:58:24

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 22:58:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.