Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1223

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lording it up at the Woolley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 28/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Woolley Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bradford-on-Avon wrote this review.

We had a lovely day out at the Roman Bath spa. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Roman Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chipping Campden Break

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

This is a lovely town and the Noel Arms was a great place to stay in the middle of the town, nice old fashioned hotel and bar with a welcoming homely feel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswolds Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Wyck Hill House was a great place to use for exploring the Cotswolds for a couple of days. The hotel's restaurant is excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Priory Burford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not what we expected

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We booked this as a romantic break as described on your website when we arrived the grounds were very nice and the receptionist friendly however when directed to our room the corridor was narrow we See More  Read more information found our room to be dark and cold there was no hotel directory to guide us. The bed dipped in the middle and was uncomfortable for two to share, the shower went from warm to very hot, and during thenight you could hear all conversation of people walking to their rooms and doors slamming constantly. When we asked to change rooms we were accommodated on the first floor but then had a continuousbuzzing alongside everything else with the bathroom fan on constantly. Breakfast was like a free for all finding yourself a table and then having to ask a member of staff for tea and coffee. Thebreakfast bar was continually having to be filled and not everything available at the same time. Our break was not what we expected.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bar  
Main  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A good base.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Alexandra House Hotel was quite isolated. It strikes me as more conference centre than hotel. We upgraded our room which was a little disappointing as all rooms seem to have just one small window See More  Read more information making the room dark. We had a couple of small issues with cleanliness which were quickly dealt with and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine which was a very nice gesture. The bed was verycomfortable. Staff were excellent. Breakfast really good. Dinner ok. All in all good value for what we paid and a good base for getting around. One thing to note is if you have mobility issues ours was avery long walk to our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Swindon MacArthur Glen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish Hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Gloucester (Nr) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a lovely break here, public rooms and restaurant beautifully refurbished, however, rooms are rather dated in comparison but are comfortable and have everything you might need. Staff very See More  Read more information helpful and evening meal was of good standard. Decided to eat out one evening at the local pub which offered excellent value for money and drinks much more affordable than hotel. There are lots of localfootpaths within easy reach of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Special Family Birthday

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Five adults and a toddler from our family stayed at the hotel for an afternoon/evening/night/morning to celebrate a special family birthday. The rooms and facilities were superb and a baby listening See More  Read more information service provided. The staff were very welcoming and helpful enabling us to breakfast outside on the 'special day'. The views from the terrace, restaurant and lounges are incredible. The walks alongthe seafront are excellent especially the path along cliffs to Swanpool that is pushchair friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanpool Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penyard House - Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Penyard House in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

This hotel is a great base to explore the local area. Set in beautiful grounds and quiet at night even though close to an A road. Welcoming staff and good food. Would definitely return! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penyard House  
Weston Cross  
Weatherspoons Ross on wye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Late summer break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel in a lovely location with very friendly staff. Room was rather small considering the cost but nice decor. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance which was good because the See More  Read more information restaurant seemed pricey. Breakfast was very good with lovely view of hotel gardens and the bay. Close to the beach and short walk to Pendennis Castle. Well situated for visiting major attractions e.gLand's End, St Michael's Mount and Eden Project. Swimming pool good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pendennis Castle  
Land's End  
Eden Project  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shed  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

My overall view of Novotel Bristol was good, it is in close walking distance of main train station a also easy access to main town centre and attractions. It is very modern and clean with good See More  Read more information facilities, Bristol is a very vibrant city with many places to see and lots of great places to eat, I have stayed at this hotel before however on this occasion I was disappointed as I was unaware of petsbeing allowed to stay in the rooms and was disturbed by a very noisy dog barking. Now I know pets are allowed I would not be able to stay with my family there as members of my family have severe petallergies. I think the allowing of pets in the rooms should be made known before booking. Other than that the experience was good I even got a free upgrade and room service for evening meal was goodapart from "rubbery omelette".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Cabots circus shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 1223 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:10:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 19:10:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.