Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1226

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Abbey Sands Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Would not stay there again it was rally bad only had one breakfeast brought up to the room instead of 2. Got woke up at 8.00 am by work men outside bedroom window. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Life's a Beach in Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I visit Cornwall every year and every year it fails to please me more and more. Historically we started (as a young family) staying at Caravan sites around the Newquay area. Carnevas Holiday Park See More  Read more information was our favourite and we still visit there to this day. It's ideally suited to walk to the nearest beach (Porthcothan) but also within easy reach of Padstow, Watergate Bay, Bedruthan Steps and Newquay.We now have moved onto 4 star accomodation at the Headlands Hotel in Newqyay. This is a fantastic hotel of a truly 4 star nature. It's location is fantastic - right on Fistral and Little Fistralbeaches. YOu can walk into the centre of Newqaay for some shopping, drinking and eating. The staff in the hotel couldn't be nicer if they tried and best of all they like "dog owners". We have two dogs andthey are very happy to welcome them as well at the Headlands. I hope to go back there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senior Dicks  
The Terrace Cafe (The Harbour Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barnstaple

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

mainly visited family but had a good morning shopping in Barnstaple See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Bowden Hall Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Lyddington, Rutland who stayed at 4* Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall in Gloucester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gloucester  
Ross on Wye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local pub on Estate - funny name  
 
 

Retracing steps from 1960's in Devon/Cornwall

Stay Date: 05/09/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Out of the 5 hotels we stayed at only the Falmouth Hotel was booked through you. We were well pleased and will return when the upgrading which is in course has been completed. 3 of the hotels were See More  Read more information Holiday Inns which without exception provided excellent service in comfortable surroundings. The staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scenic Views  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey's Falmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Bristol

Stay Date: 06/09/07, a customer from East Molesey who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Lovely rooms, excellent staff, breakfast average and tea lousey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Bristol

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Bristol West in Bristol (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyhram Park  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Severn Shed  
 
 

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Hitchin who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Exeter in Exeter rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mercure Hotel Exeter

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Beaminster who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

We went to Exeter to carry out some pre Xmas shopping. The hotel was located adjacent to the Cathedral and main shopping district. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay See More  Read more information and the restaurant was of very high quality. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend and achieved our shopping objectives. I would certainly stay there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 921 - 930 of 1226 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:25:50

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 06:25:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.