Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - South West England

South West England Holiday Reviews

Cornwall Beach, Newquay

Simply ideal for an escape to the country, and with lots of exciting city breaks to be had too, our hotels in South-West England are a fantastic choice for a getaway. With unique local cuisine, breath-taking spots to reconnect with nature and lots of nationally-renowned tourist attractions, this region has much to offer.

Home of top attractions for the whole family, spa breaks to unwind and indulge, and great value dinner deals, our South-West England hotels have something for everyone. Be sure to find yourself at the most popular tourist sites - such as Cheddar Gorge and Wookey Hole - and off the beaten track in Exmoor and Dartmoor National Park or the North Cornish coast.

  • Choose a hotel in Bristol for the region's most exciting city break; with fine dining and fascinating museums galore, the city's must-see attractions include the Clifton Suspension Bridge and the family-friendly museum M Shed.
  • Our hotels in Bath are understandably amongst the region's most popular; the historic city is famous for its Roman Baths and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
  • Reconnect with nature at one of our Devon hotels or enjoy a delicious cream tea by the seaside on the English Riviera!
  • Discover beautiful Cornwall on an adventure break - catch the surf, go horseback riding, or on a hike to Land's End - before rewarding yourself with the country's very finest seafood.


A superb destination for your next short break, check out our fab range of hotels in South-West England in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1225

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Taunton

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Corner House Hotel in Taunton wrote this review.

The hotelwas excellent to say it comes in the low budget hotels it had 4* accomodation and service.Wehad our own iron plus ironing board, a small fridge with 2 complimentry bottles of water each day See More  Read more information and a 1pint of fresh semi skimmed milk, we requested some extra t-bags and where left an extra handful would recommend the hotel to anyone. It even has it's own hair salon where I was able tohave myhair done prior to the wedding - very impressive. The breakfasts where second to none.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset vs South Africa Cricket Match  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezza Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Bath!

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Always wanted to visit Bath, so was excited to be going finally. Not dissappionted either. Our hootel was clean, comfortable and handy for city centre attractions. Bath is a beautiful city. We loved See More  Read more information the layout of the city centre and were thrilled with the Roman Baths and Abbvey. I think our two teenage sons only tollerated though they were much too interested in getting to Longleat Centre Parksthe next day! I would love to go back and spent more time looking around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Michael's Spa Hotel, Falmouth

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Hotel looked good quality and value (at Superbreak price). Our stay there proved this right. Hotel's position was ideal with lovely garden leading down to Gyllingvase gardens and beach. Decor was See More  Read more information pleasantly nautical. Food and staff good. A pity we could only stay one night. I will go back again if in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotehele, National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michael's Hotel Restaurant  
Lunch at Cotehele  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Country Retreat

Stay Date: 23/06/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

A super location. Large gardens. No traffic noise. Good attentive staff. Ideal for visiting Gloucester and Cheltenham. First class dining. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Coastal Walks

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Coastal walks are absolutely fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Beach and surrounding area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hen Party at Bristol

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We visited Bristol for my daughter's hen party - we had a fab time. The hotel was perfect-within walking distance of the city, yet out of the hustle & bustle. A great time was had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
Clifton Suspension Bridge  
 
 

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walrus and Carpenter, Clifton  
 
 
 

Showing 871 - 880 of 1225 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:46:45

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 21:46:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.